We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach

Traveler (123)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (97)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The new Hilton Garden Inn Redondo Beach is located just 4 miles from LAX Airport putting you close to great beaches, shopping and golf. Guests enjoy onsite dining, complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, modern fitness center and more great amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
2410 Marine Ave, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-1103
Getting there
Los Angeles Intl Airport4 mi
Long Beach Municipal Airport13 mi
Redondo Beach4 min
See all nearby hotels
892Reviews
291Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 415
  • 316
  • 95
  • 38
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We came here overnight from LAX airport and rented a car. It’s only a few exits away and a few turns off the freeway. They have a nice pool and jacuzzi, laundry area, a nice fitness center, business center and little cafe. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Redondo Beach! We would highly recommend this hotel since the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The fitness center, business center, lobby, lounge, pool and hot tub were all nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Between the excellent accommodations and SUPERIOR staff, this is top of my “Must Stay” list! The value is there, food is excellent, and did I mention the staff? Kind, attentive, fun, and creative - they are always the highlight of my trip!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Disappointing after a number of good stays. The hot water was turned off for 8 hours (Evening until morning) to replace the boilers, but this was not communicated to guests until arrival. (Really? This was a planned maintenance -- why no warning or compensation. Plus my room was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Edgerunner20, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings from sunny Redondo Beach Chris P, Thank you very much for taking the time leave us a note about your most recent visit with us. I am glad to hear that you have had a number of positive experiences over your last few stays and regret that this time around an unforeseen maintenance outage caused you dissatisfaction. I understand how frustrating it can be not to have hot water in the hotel and despite conducting the repairs overnight, we were not able to fully mitigate the negative impact to those who awoke prior to 5:00am when the hot water was restored. Beyond that, I sincerely apologize our notifications alerting our guests to the overnight repair did not reach you prior to your check-in to the hotel. It is my hope that all of your prior positive stays with our hotel will not be tarnished by this experience. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and work to earn your loyalty back. With kind regards, Michael Murray General Manager
Read more
This hotel is one that I have stayed at in the past a few times and when traveling and staying close to the beach is nice. A few minutes in the car and Bam your by Manhattan Beach. I will continue to stay at this property in my future travels. Front Desk have always been very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
The Standard King at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
A spacious room with plenty of amenities.
Panoramic view of the room from the Window
PreviousNext
12345619
Does the room have a safe? Can't see anything on the room description for the 1 king bed room.
Ours did not, but while at the front desk, I did notice there was access to some sort of lock boxes.
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't recall because I didn't use the metro, but my suggestion is to use Google Maps, which can tell you specifically. Fair warning: the U.S. West Coast is difficult without a car. Use Uber or Lyft where you can't connect via train.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is breakfast included ?
Hello Blondlinda - I purchased breakfast. I have a Hilton membership but I was not up to a significant point value at the time, so breakfast was not free.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel have On Demand movies I can order?
I believe the answer is yes although I did not check to see if they do or not. I was there for a Birthday Party for my sister so we had a lot of family around so no tv was needed except for checking out the morning news. Hope this help.
0 votes
Show all answers
Taxi would be best way to go to hotel as shuttle bus could take up to an hour depending on time and the traffic,nice hotel hope you enjoy
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Steer clear of Pool View Rooms. The pool can be a hub for guests and doesn't quiet down until after 10A."
"Stay elsewhere."
"try not to face the freeway if you dont like noise."
"I was on the freeway side and there really was not excessive road noise, so I wouldn't be concerned."
"Upgrade is a rain shower head and higher quality shampoos"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedondo Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing