We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
San Pedro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off I thought the hotel was a marijuana den. The smell of it and sometimes the smoke was so strong leaving and entering the room, I would not be surprised that my sons got a contact high. Underground parking and having NO ELEVATOR was the worse. I already have two bad knees and a bad back. All those stairs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank A7954DGlorenam
Jinny C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Redondo Beach hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great spot to meet with a bunch of my friends prior to attending our 40 year high school class reunion. We were a little loud prior to 6:00 PM for our preparty but staff and fellow guests were very cool about the extra noise. Just a miner problem with the bathroom sink draining but we easily worked around the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ronster369
Jinny C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to us to be... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the room was clean and reasonably pleasant, it was very basic and certainly wasn't worth the nightly rate. Even worse, during my 5-night stay I got just one decent nights sleep because of how much noise is tolerated in this hotel. Other guests partied late into the night, stomped around loudly on the upper level balcony that surrounds the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are not very clean. The so called continental breakfast is less then desirable. Looked for a napkin for my coffee only to find that it's a paper towel dispenser on the wall much like the one you'll find in a bathroom. Originally had planned to spend 8 nights at this Hotel. After the 2nd night I needed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SOBMAXUM
Jinny C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bed bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was facing the back of the hotel away from Pacific Coast Highway. It was quiet, bed was very comfy, and loved the mini-fridge for stocking drinks. What else is there to say? Comparing prices to other hotels in the area, this was a steal. If you are in Redondo for a beach getaway or wedding, this is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachbum13_traveler
Jinny C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received.... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was extremely comfortable. Looks like lights attached to walls have been removed and walls not repaired. Most bathroom tile was cracked.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank F8697AHkarens
Jinny C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.9 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#8 of 18 in Redondo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#11 of 18 in Redondo Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Redondo Beach, Downtown and Restaurants:A relaxing beach getaway is right around the corner at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach hotel. Just eight miles from LAX Airport and close to Hermosa, Manhattan and Palos Verdes beaches, our hotel near Redondo Beach Pier provides guests a cozy, ocean-community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Relax in your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi blazing-fast Internet access, new bedding, pillowtop mattresses, microwaves and refrigerators, then wake to a complimentary breakfast. Afterwards, head to our patio to enjoy our refreshing outdoor jacuzzi/spa. Jacuzzi rooms and two-rooms suite as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Our front desk staff is multiligual and is available 24 hours a day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Address: 435 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3736
Location: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Price Range: $117 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Limited Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Ramada Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay