We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands \/ San Bernardino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

During long journey from Arizona, all of a sudden I have decided to have stay at Americas Best Value Inn. It is really good service provided to me. Staff is calm. Place is really quite. No noise even it is nearer to free way I-10. It has safe parking. I must say that this place takes care of guests that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chintzzz K
americasbviredlands, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having your stay at our place. This positive feedback inspires us to serve our guests more better in the best possible manner. I hope your next visit at this place and we will be having an opportunity to serve you once again. Regards, Chetan Patel (Front Desk) More 

Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

plane arrived late , searched for inexpensive room and found this. arrived to a very rude and grumpy manager or owner. waited out in the cold for 20 minutes because he stated he had not received email yet. offered to forward mine, NO!!!! asked if I could check in while he waited for email, NO! you have my credit card... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Double V
americasbviredlands, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having a stay with us. First of all apology for the inconvenience that you have waited for 20 minutes outside in cold. However, as per the management's policy, we cannot check in the guest who made reservation online till we receive an e-mail from the source where the guest has reserved the room.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Redlands hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

About the only good thing I have to say about this place is that it was close to a restaurant. That being said, you would want to make this place your last resort, just slightly above sleeping in your car. We should have been alerted to the quality of the place we had booked by tv remote that was handed... More 

Helpful?
Thank antonios47
americasbviredlands, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apology for the inconveniency. It is very sad to hear from your side that you were not provided even soap and/or shampoo, however you have not informed on the front desk that we could provide you the same. None of the guests have ever experienced by having stay with us in 5 years of career as you mentioned.... More 

Santa Monica
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

No free hot breakfast, but all else is good--from parking to bathroom. Freeway convenient. Major restaurant adjacent, comfortable beds, efficient room cleaning. Best of the budget-type lodgings in Redlands.

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
americasbviredlands, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are trying continuously to improve our break fast service. This inspires us to serve you more better in the best possible manner. Regards, Chetan Patel (Front Desk) More 

Orange, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

When I checked in late the manager was very attentive to my requests. He directed me to the quietest comfortable clean room that was perfect. Any request I had was answered promptly with a genuine smile. I would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank 952joshuaz
americasbviredlands, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. This inspires us to serve you with best possible manner in future. Regards, Chetan Patel (Front Desk) More 

Redlands, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The room was clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom had a weird smell but it was clean as well. Both managers I encountered were helpful. Don't think that the "continental" breakfast will be amazing though. Its super sweet muffins, orange juice, cereal and milk. The wi-fi started out as amazing. But once the time frame ran out it... More 

Helpful?
Thank SWil28
americasbviredlands, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you very much as you suggested the room where we need to improve. We will definitely try to satisfy the need of internet and break fast as far as possible. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

its nice to walk up to your front desk clerk and always be welcome never treat you like a guest always feel like family.love the fact that it's on and off the freeway and has numerous shopping center and stores around it.

Helpful?
Thank kimberlynngonzales
americasbviredlands, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino, responded to this review

Dear Kimberlyngonzales, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a nice review with your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the service of our front desk staff during your stay with us. We will pass on your comments to our staff; we know they will appreciate your thoughts! Sincerely,... More 

SAN BERNARDINO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I have stayed in MANY motels, good and bad, and I have NEVER seen anything like this place. I have NEVER had to leave a motel and ask for a refund. Never EVER. Got here around 11pm. Had booked on Expedia. I get to the room and it smelled like roaches (yes, they have a scent... google it). So I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KALEENA L
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Small rooms, beds were very firm, but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was a joke: miniature muffins lined up on the office counter, Sunny Delight instead of orange juice, one kind of bran cereal with milk, and coffee. Also nowhere to sit for breakfast. We ate at Denny's next door.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
Central Coast CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I counted on these reviews, and decided on this place for myself and two teenage kids. We do a lot of road trips, and all of us felt that this was the worst place we had ever stayed. The bed was unbelievable, when I sat on the edge I sunk to the bedspring with pokey springs at the sides. The... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Beth H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlands
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
11.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino

Address: 1151 Arizona St, Redlands, CA 92374-2815
Location: United States > California > Redlands
Price Range: $76 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay