We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Redding

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A upgraded hotel in the heart of the Redding business district. We feature a hot fresh breakfast and yet we keep our prices low for family and business affordability.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
50Reviews
53Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 18
  • 8
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Me and my wife have and will continue to enjoy our stay at Quality Inn! The staff is the best we didn't have to ask for anything.AlSo I would like to give big shout to the staff members that I have came in contact with Debra,Randle.M,Randle.S,Kourtney,Laura and Dana,Emily,Clo
Read more
Response from PaulP5744, General Manager at Quality Inn Redding
Responded 5 weeks ago
Shawn & Richelle, We know your here for the long term while you work, and we couldn't be happier about having you. It is always nice to have pleasant and great guests here, and even though at times we are not perfect we try our best to always make you feel like you can ask for anything and we will deliver on that promise to you. We cannot thank you enough for the shout-outs to my staff and for the review. We hope over the next 2 months we can keep hitting that milestone and keep making sure that all our guests feel the same way as you do. Take care and we appreciate this comment very much, be assured that all the people mentioned in your review will get a copy!
Read more
The ladies and gent were awesome individuals. They answered all of our questions and assured our stay was top notch. Breakfast was on point and so was the room. Knowledgeable staff and beautiful premises really add to the quality of a hotel stay. Thank you all for your efforts.
Read more
Response from PaulP5744, General Manager at Quality Inn Redding
Responded 5 weeks ago
Javier, Great having you here, and we really appreciate the comments. As much as I like the one you left for me, I am only as good as the people that work for me. They are the true best of the best at what we do here. Thanks you again and we will see you again soon we hope!
Read more
We reserved a room at 1:45 pm Feb 13th on the Choice Hotels app. When we arrived at the Quality Inn between 7 and 8 pm, we were denied a room. Our nonrefundable room reservation was cancelled without notification. The room should have been held until 7 am according to our
Read more
Response from PaulP5744, General Manager at Quality Inn Redding
Responded Feb 16, 2019
Robert, We are very sorry your room was not available. I remember you well and due to the fact that our electricity was down and the inventory was inaccurate, we were not able to accommodate any guests without a reservation, as it appeared on paper we were sold out and actually overbooked. I did look for your reservation on the C.R.S (after our services were restored) but was not able to locate it. Unfortunately we cannot give you a room and take one away from a guest who has a reservation. We always want to have our guests stay with us and we, like other businesses are here to make money. Turning you away would be a negative effect on that goal. I do want to let you know that I researched everyone with the name Robert who was to check in that night and we only had 2 no show reservations? No reservations were cancelled? So it appears that the reservation maybe was not processed? We could be wrong about that as well, but again we apologize for the trouble. If you would like to call us to resolve this issue we would be happy to help you. We always want our guests to stay and enjoy our great beds and awesome breakfast.
Read more
We got a ground floor room at the back. Laminate floor water damaged, bathroom fixtures stained, wall paper peeling off in places. Bathroom did not smell”clean”. Worst wifi spotty, called desk, however was unable to help, said it comes and goes. More goes....... Won’t return
Read more
Response from PaulP5744, General Manager at Quality Inn Redding
Responded Jan 1, 2019
First off it is inexcusable to have our desk staff telling someone that there is no help available for the WiFi. We sincerely apologize for this and want you to know that our entire staff is undergoing training this week on how to appropriately help our guests. It is true that the bathrooms are dated. They were last year as well. We do have clean rooms but we do have stained counter tops and tubs. We planned on a complete bathroom renovation project this December, however the fires in Redding & Paradise left thousands displaced, and caused our hotels to stay sold out until this day, so having a contractor come in to do this right now is not something we can have done. We do do plan on this happening first availability. Always get a hold of me or my front desk manager (Heather) we want you to have a comfortable and happy stay. These issues should never have happened and for that we apologize. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to correct this immediately. Our job is to have you return. Best wishes and a pleasant and prosperous 2019 to you. Thank you for your business.
Read more
Stayed one night in November. Quick check-in (staff member was new and learning but others helped her). Block of rooms is set back from the street so no street noise. Ample parking in well-lighted lot. This is an older motel but well-maintained. Yes, there are bits of paint
Read more
Response from PaulP5744, General Manager at Quality Inn Redding
Responded Feb 9, 2019
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We always like these type of reviews and we look forward to having you again sometime. Thank you so much on behalf of our entire staff!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Redding
Guest room with king bed
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Redding
Guest room with queen beds
PreviousNext
1234
What is the pet fee?
$15 per night per pet, 2 pets max under 25 lbs only
0 votes
Show all answers
"It’s a good location on Hilltop Street as there are a lot of shopping opportunities nearby."
"Ask for a room that doesn't get the afternoon sun"
"Non-smoking rooms all in front."
"We usually request an accessible room a first floor room as I have difficulty going up and down stairs."
"Rooms on the south side are quieter."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn reddingquality inn reddingredding comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedding
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing