We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2100 Redding Rancheria Rd, Redding, CA 96001-5530
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Expedia.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Priceline
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$151
Hotels.com$151
Trip.com$185
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Updated 05/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 39 hotels in Redding
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
We look forward to welcoming you to Win-River Resort & Casino, where we treat our guests like family. Our resort in Northern California has been created with the young at heart in mind. Enjoy friendly service, a wide variety of events and activities ideal for everyone, and welcoming accommodations at this exciting resort destination in Redding. Our resort offers a variety of room accommodations; ranging from our well-appointed standard rooms to our luxurious deluxe suites. We have an outdoor heated pool, full-service Spa, arcade, gift shop, state-of-the-art work out facility, free WiFi and a complimentary business center. Our hotel rooms are 100% non-smoking. Accommodations are subject to availability and blackout dates. Credit card required to guarantee a room. The credit card must be in the reservation holders' name and we do not accept government-issued cards. Guests are responsible for all taxes, fees, and upgrades. Must be 21 years old with a valid I.D. Management reserves the right to change, modify or cancel offer, promotion, or campaign without prior notice.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Patio
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
147Reviews6Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 45
  • 25
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zarqua wrote a review Aug 2022
San Diego, CA28 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stopped here on a long drive up to the PNW and stayed overnight. The location was a bit farther off the I-5 than I expected, but it was fair. Parking lot was big and we had no issue finding a spot for our van and U-Haul trailer. A security guy driving around in a cart spotted us and drove us to the front entrance. Check-in was fine, and we were given our two queen room number. I'm surprised at the $250 deposit - really seemed overkill for a place like this, but whatever. The room itself was great. Beds comfy, wifi worked great, TV was good with lots of channels, nice desk, fridge, bathroom was clean and everything worked fine, etc. I was very pleased with the room. We headed out to to the cafe (the restaurant is closed for renovations, it appears) and ordered a burger and a veggie pizza. Tasted great (better than I expected, honestly). Weird that you couldn't charge to the room, but no biggie. Had a great night sleep, shower, etc. In the morning, we delayed our departure by 20 minutes to catch the cafe again at 6am, and our breakfast burritos were (again) really good. Have to say that the cafe exceeded my expectations for such a small place and limited menu. Next time we'll have to try the restaurant out. Cute little gift shop with various items for sale. We did not gamble (no time, and we were tired), but I did like that they had a no smoking section. It was almost completely empty, but nice nonetheless. The main gambling area was fairly smokey, but I guess you kind of expect it in casinos. We checked out, headed north, all done. I would definitely stay here again. I hope this might offset some of the other reviews, but from our family's perspective, this was a great visit with zero issues or complaints. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback. We have recently reduced our deposit to $150 and you should have been able to charge to your room with proper ID available. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David T wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The hotel staff was friendly and room clean. The food was great highly recommend the grill for a snack. The casino team was friendly and created an exciting environment. The valet staff was the best, entertaining and full of answers for all our questions as this was our first visit, and the valet parking is free.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: King Room was comfortable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded Jun 26, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to provide such amazing feedback for our team! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim S wrote a review Oct 2021
Port Angeles, Washington41 contributions33 helpful votes
It started bad. We had been driving 12 hours, the last 4 through bad rain and wind. We were tired and exhausted. I selected this hotel based on it's stars but also because it had an in-house restaurant. Not only was the restaurant closed on Thurs but valet parking was only weekends. I would have left but our online booking (through a major hotel site) indicated the reservation was non-refundable. To top it off, they required a $250 security deposit that would be returnerd to our card in a few days after checkout? The room was comfortable except for the train noise from tracks behind the hotel. The focus of this business is the casino, not the hotel. Be careful. Read the other reviews first.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: try elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Hello, sorry for the late response. We do our best to work with all our guests to meet their needs when staying with us. We have been operating with the restrictions and regulations that have been out and doing all we can to meet business needs as well. We are pleased you were overall happy with your room itself despite the train.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terri M wrote a review Aug 2021
Southwick, Massachusetts152 contributions77 helpful votes
Hotel guest review. Front desk staff very snippy, unfriendly and Unaccommodating. Hotel lobby is next to casino and very Smokey. Rooms were very clean and smelled nice. I was on the second floor. There was no smoke odor on that floor. Bathroom was slightly dated but functional. Do not ask for late check out. Not even for 30 minutes. They could not accommodate one minute past 11am. At 10:58 am housekeeping was banging in the door telling me it was checkout time. The restaurants are in the casino, very Smokey and nothing special. The only reason to stay here is if you gamble. No other reason. If you are not gambling stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Very sorry you did not receive the friendly accommodating service we do strive to provide. We do try hard to allow our guests the time needed within reason. As for housekeeping knocking on your door they are simply trying to do their job as efficiently as possible and were most likely not aware you were asking for additional time. We do hope you had a good time on the casino floor as that is the primary focus for the majority of our guests who choose to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChristinaLouisePhoto wrote a review Aug 2021
Roseburg, Oregon56 contributions54 helpful votes
The hotel itself was nice, and quiet. The room was clean and the beds comfy enough. Having a Keurig in the room was nice, easy coffee in the morning. The view... well, our room was directly over the entrance area, so our view included the side of the center of the building lol. Pretty sure they give these rooms to people who book through third party sites. Nothing fancy at all. Housekeeping brought us extra towels and shampoos. We drove down from Oregon with our family to spend a day at the Waterworks Park for a sort of mini getaway. The staff was not rude or mean, but not particularly warm or friendly either, just kind of meh, but that isn't really a concern. The one thing that put off our entire group (8 people, 2 rooms) was the thick stench of years upon years of cigarette smoke on the ground floor. There are glass doors that separate the hotel lobby and check-in from the gaming floor, and those doors open and close all the time so the smell is pretty bad. We heard that the onsite restaurants were good, so we dined at the Seasons restaurant off the gaming floor. The service and food were top notch but the smell of the smoke was so bad that half our party left immediately after finishing their meal to get out of there, and the rest of us sat a little longer and enjoyed drinks. Next time we are in the area we will try to stay at a different hotel to avoid the smoke, which gave two people in our party some really bad headaches. Oh, and one more thing... one person in our party woke up in the morning with a large bite on her thumb, which became a large blister later in the day and was very painful and swollen for several days. That was on our first night there, so we hadn't been anywhere except for the hotel. So there must be a spider in room 204 that needs to be sought out and killed, because it was a pretty nasty bite.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2021
First off we do thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with a detailed feedback. The smoke is a complaint that we are doing our best to improve. Especially for the hotel side for our guests. There are some days better than others for sure. I am sorry to hear the hotel service was not more friendly and inviting. Thank you for the notice on the bite. We have not had any other complaints but will give the room a good cleaning.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NUN YA B wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
5Well it started good seeing I planned for a poor man's vacation even if it is only 40 miles away any how I was not allowed to fly my drone can't ride my longboard don't hang out in front your told no loitering you are not allowed to smoke nothing include vaping in hotel so third floor in elevator down the hall out front door only place to have a smoke but no loitering I was told by security complet;y confused than I was bitten twice but some inscect so whent to front desk they handled very nice till I was told got to pack up room bring it all down to front desk than they will give me keys to another room than back to second floor to new room I feel that my room were comp to me through me entaining them I'm the casino I earned the rooms but not by the service I received felt like maybe it would of been better if I paid for the rooms anyhow that's my opinion of you don't like it oh well but it's the truth Trip typeSolo Location4.0
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2021
We thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We are a non smoking hotel and do our best to provide a clean safe environment for our guests. I do apologize more of an effort to accommodate your room move was not made for your convenience and this should of happened regardless of how your room is paid for comp or not.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K. Emanuel wrote a review May 2021
5 contributions
Today we drove 10 hours from Washington State down to Redding California we got here and checking online earlier in the day hotel had plenty of rooms available we did not book ahead because we weren't sure what time we were going to get or if we were oing to be able to make it all the way to Redding. So we get in we go in we get our players card to go to the counter she tells me that they have absolutely no rooms available and give me the names and phone numbers of a couple hotels in the area so we go out to the car get on my Expedia app. Lo and behold a room pops up here at the hotel. We claim it real quick thinking you know someone probably cancelled last minute let's get that room cause were here and tired and we have been in the car for 10 hours. We go back inside and say OK we want to confirm my reservation we grabbed one when it became available, and she was like nope sorry we don't have any rooms. I said well Expedia booked this one confirmed it and took the money out of my account saying the room became available. She's like well we don't have any rooms, you want talk to a supervisor? I said yes please. Then the clerk said I can't find her, I don't know where she's at, and I don't know when she will be back to the desk, do you ou want to wait? I say yes I will wait. Then I wait and wait and wait and in the meantime it's 95゚ outside finally a supervisor comes walking by goes behind the counter talks to the customer service rep and looks at me and goes into her office and shuts the door nobody says anything to me. So I wait another 15 minutes nobody comes out at this point we've been at the hotel almost an hour were tired were exhausted were hungry and still no room! So I leave and my husband tries to find another hotel in the area. We book that then I call Expedia can't get through to them because the hotel tells me they can't do anything for me they won't refund my money I have to contact Expedia. The supervisor at this point has never talked to me, not one time ,hasn't come out of her office or giving me an update so we leave. I try to contact Expedia for 2 hours finally get through to somebody who calls the hotel in the hotel has the audacity to tell the Expedia worker oh we had a Room for her but she didn't wait for us. I said that was 2 1/2 hours ago they did not have a room for me and never even talked to me. I was refunded my money from Expedia thank you very much Expedia, but I will never and I repeat never stay or play at the Win River casino !!!! That is the worst customer service I have ever had so nonchalant so non caring so non trained get your front desk people in order!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded May 26, 2021
I would like to apologize for the lack of guest service and for not being more promptly addressed in a quick and efficient manner by our leadership team. This is not how we want our guests to be received or treated. I have gathered the details and will be addressing this further with our team members. If you would like to speak with our manager directly the hotel line is 530-245-9500 Again we apologize for this experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CaliMan01 wrote a review Apr 2021
Los Angeles, California2 contributions4 helpful votes
Went and blew a few hundred last weekend for kicks on the Impossible Machine Slots. While searching around with a drink in hand for another machine available, I was approached by a Short, & VERY AGRESSIVE, ANGRY, SECURITY GUARD who appears to get his kicks off telling people how to live or what to do? He told me I need to put a Mask on between sips of my drink or sit down with my drink? When did he become Supreme Leader or my Boss? I thought this was Northern Cali, America, Redding, California? FREEDOM, LIBERTY, OPTION TO CHOOSE HOW I BREATH? I guess they have NO CONTROL on how these guards or how they treat paying Customers? Little Man Complex, bullied in school, or just hates his job, NOT SURE Which? I will NOT be going back there until they Ventilate that Place Better, and STOP THE GUESTAPO MASK TACTICS with this B.S.! MY BODY, MY Choice! Mask Mandates are NOT LAW, Guard should Stop Enforcing SOMETHING HE IS NOT PAID TO DO! THEIR LOSE, NOT MINE! I WILL SEEK ANOTHER CASINO FOR THE TIME BEING UNTIL THEY CLEAN THEIR ACT UP THERE! ‍️ Great Way to lose Business and drive away Customers! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AT ALL! The Security Force also Travel around in MOB STYLE Groups too I noticed, to Punk & Bully Patreons from my DIRECT OBSERVATIONS? That has to end to regain my business? I want a friendly, courteous, smiling, happy enviroment, NOT a Hostile, Angry, or Prison Style Feeling Gaming Experience?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cody Wyckoff wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Not the most advantageous place to gamble. I've worked and played my hand at the slots in many casino's and this is one of the most unforgiving places on terms of getting lucky. I suggest sticking with table games while here. Only way to beat the impossible odds against you here. Hotel is nice just restricted due to the ongoing epidemic. Just wish I would leave here happy at least once out of the 100 times.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2021
We do thank you for having the faith of one of these 100 visits you will hit that nice progressive jackpot or something that gives you a huge smile! I have seen it happen so yes it is possible. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danial H wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I rented a room for my lady and I to stay in December 19th, 2020. They require a $250 deposit. A couple hours later some things came up requiring our immediate attention, so we would have to check out that night and check into another hotel later that evening. Befor leaving I asked the front desk about the $250 deposit, they said a pawn check out I would get my $250 almost immediately back on my card. Knowing this we decided that we would have to check out. After checking us out I stated "so the money should be on my card any minute" The front desk then replied not until 11:00 a.m. the next morning. Nevertheless upsetting my lady who knew that we had no other money to rent a room with. So I asked to cancel our check out and front desk said they couldn't reverse it. This morning December 20th, 2020. I can back to the casino to see if there is any way to get my money a couple hours early cuz my lady and I were quiet tired and didn't get good sleep being stuck in a vehicle all night. They then told me that it could take hours to get my money back and in some cases weeks. This is some of the shadiest business that I've ever had to deal with, if you can stay anywhere else even your car I'd advise it it's not worth the hassle the lies and the disrespect that they've shown me and my significant other.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Responded Jan 17, 2021
We apologize for the miscommunication on how the deposit authorizations work. This has been addressed with our staff. The security deposit is an authorization that can take 3-5 business days to return to the card after checkout. Depending on the type of card used it can return within a few hours and up to 12 weeks for prepaid cards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$157 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedding
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Redding (4.9 miles), Clear Creek (0.7 miles), and Fantasy Fountain (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattlemens, Black Bear Diner, and Lumberjack's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Win-River Resort & Casino Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.