We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Redding

Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#18 of 37 hotels in Redding
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Redding is conveniently located less than 1 mile from I-5 and close to many outdoor attractions so you may experience all that scenic Northern California has to offer. The hotel features an indoor heated pool, hot tub and a fitness facility. Public areas are equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center. Guests can enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast. This business-friendly hotel also offers laundry facilities, an elevator and all of the 84 non-smoking rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerators and microwaves to make your stay away from home as comfortable as possible. Complimentary self-parking is available on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
750Reviews
3Q+A
42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 190
  • 234
  • 167
  • 91
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Pros--friendly staff, clean and newer rooms, large refrigerator, very nice indoor pool with vaulted wood ceiling, off the freeway so very quiet, good parking, reliable internet. The cons--sparsely appointed rooms, hot tub bubbleator not functioning, disappointing breakfast
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
What a situation to be in! Caught in the middle of no electricity and chaos. What a relief to find this hotel and help. Kimberly and Brittany were so accommodating and kind despite major situation with unhappy people and dangerous conditions. In a short time we were able to be
Read more
Response from GM Baymont Inn R, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Redding
Responded Feb 19, 2019
Dear Ashbecker1, What a situation is right! We are so happy to see your review and to know you were able to relax despite the chaos. I have shared your review with Brittany and you definitely put a smile on her face! Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kimberly Benson General Manager
Read more
We were just staying the night on our way through to Los Angeles. It looked okay from the outside so decided to book it through hotels.com. The front desk gal was nice (the only reason for 2 stars), but the hotel itself was not good. I requested a travel crib for our room and
Read more
Due to bad weather had to stay here for a night. Most places in the area are quite pricey so I elected a "middle of the road" type of place. Pros: veryyyyy friendly staff, pool and workout room seemed okay but I didnt use it. Location is pretty good and near food. Cons:
Read more
Response from GM Baymont Inn R, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Redding
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a well maintained, comfortable and clean atmosphere.We have some exciting improvements coming in the near future that will address some of the issues you have listed above. I am pleased to see that you did enjoy your overall stay with us and we provided great customer service! I hope to welcome you back in the future! Kimberly Benson General Manager
Read more
Almost had to stay here in a last minute stay due to weather. This place was horrible, disgusting and unsafe. The door to the room had a broken lock, there were stains and it smelled of piss and stale smoke. Pictures attached, it was aweful, we left and found another hotel and
Read more
Response from GM Baymont Inn R, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Redding
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Dear Oiishikata, I am very sorry to hear of your bad experience! The pictures that you have attached are not of our hotel, Baymont Inn & Suites in Redding. Kimberly Benson General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites redding hotel reddingbaymont inn and suites reddingbaymont inn reddingredding baymont inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedding
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing