We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Redding CA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Redding CA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Redding CA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,463: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed here based largely upon the rating here at Trip Advisor and while we were not disappointed in the hotel (given the very reasonable price) it is hard to believe it is better than say Holiday Inn Express. The bed was comfy, water hot, heater not too noisy, the room was not too noisy (once the folks upstairs stopped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Thank you. We do everything we can to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. We are not a brand new property, but keeping our place well maintained and welcoming has always been a top priority. We offer 42 rooms excellently furnished with Serta double pillow top mattresses that all of our guests rave about. Our property is considerably smaller than...

Yreka
Reviewed January 2, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed December 31, 2014

We thougroly enjoyed our stay we were treated with the up most courtesy the room was clean and comfortable and as we had to check out a day early because of an illness to my wife we were refunded the price of the day we had to leave early thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmie D
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so excited we were able to WOW you during your Christmas visit. We do have a 24 hour cancellation policy, so if you've reserved for several days, and then need to check out early, let us know by 6 pm the day before you need to leave, and you will of course be refunded for the...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed December 31, 2014

We arrived about 9:00pm and the staff was still friendly when we booked in. The bathroom and bedding was clean and neat, big room. When asking for a bar close by, the staff was able to direct us to a nearby bar that was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia P
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Thank you! Our lobby is conveniently open 24 hours, so regardless of what time you need to check in, a friendly desk agent is available to welcome you. We all of course are locals, so we know all the best places to go for fun, dinner, or a night out. We love making your stay enjoyable, and hope to see...

Oregon
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustStoppinBy
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Florence
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen T
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vern546
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Monrovia, ca
Reviewed December 29, 2014

We crossed referenced yelp with priceling and Hotwire. The price for the stay was $78 per night as opposed to the 99 that we normally spend. This was the best bed we have slept in, in a motel, ever. Duvets and every cable channel known to man, HBO's included, made this a must stay when traveling place. I do this...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elee399
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Thank you! Our Serta double pillow top mattresses are something that our guests are constantly raving about. We love having the most comfortable beds around so that you can sleep as well as you do in your own home. The Direct TV package we have for you has so many channels, including more than 5 HBO stations, you will surely...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Very friendly stay. I booked with expedia and included a note that I'd be bringing my dog,mbut that wasn't passed on. the front desk person cheerfully adjusted my room. Room was clean and had all the basic necessities-including a small fridge and microwave. The building is well insulated-so I was surprised to wake up to a full parking lot- very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 434cynthiam
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

Thank you! We always do our best to accommodate any special requests you might have, although certain room types are subject to availability, so calling the hotel directly when making your reservation, ensures you will not only get the very best rate, but the exact room you are looking for. See you next time!

Clovis, California
Reviewed December 24, 2014

When reservations were made, we reserved a handicapped accessible room with a walk in shower. The room we got was a room with a kitchenette and not a walk in shower. It was right next to the water heater and all we heard all night long was the clicking of the water heater as it heated the water. We got...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1034QYthomasb
RTL, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Redding CA, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Mistakes do sometimes happen, and we sincerely apologize for this. It shouldn't have happened, and it is defiantly not the norm for our hotel. We always do our very best to accommodate all requests, and have refunded this guest for their inconvenience. We hope that you will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
533 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Redding Travelodge wants you to feel right at home. Offering a variety of room types to fit all of your needs. Choose a Deluxe Single Queen, Deluxe Double Queen, our Spacious Two Queen Kitchenettes, a Single Queen Business Suite, and our family friendly - Two Queens and a separate room with a double bed in our Sleepy Bear motif. All rooms have fridge and micro, a work desk, free Hi-Speed wireless Internet and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Redding CA

Address: 540 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003-3610
Location: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: $71 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Redding CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Redding CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redding Hotel Redding
Travel Lodge Redding
Redding Travel Lodge
Redding Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Redding
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#3 Family Hotel in Redding
#4 Business Hotel in Redding
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Redding CA staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
White Salmon, Washington
over a year ago
Cottonwood, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Redding CA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the top floor if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mumma2015, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms nearest the street on the first floor make it easiest to find grass for your dog.”
 of 5 bubbles Essay33, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead if you're bringing a pet”
 of 5 bubbles trvlite4, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“King room was larger than most motel rooms”
 of 5 bubbles allenh826, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Under $80 total is a good value for this hotel. Would recommend”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question