We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travel Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travel Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner wouldn't accept my American Express Travellers Cheques when I arrived. All the other motels did along the way. Very old room, very poorly lit, not particularly clean. In hindsight I should have booked somewhere else. Convenient location but not really a great neighbourhood in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank PhilUSA2010
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for the feedback. We apologize as we understand the inconvenience regarding the travelers cheques. Not accepting checks is a company policy that is strictly enforced. As for the room, we are adding new lighting to the rooms this week. Cleanliness is our highest priority and we hope you will come back for second chance for us to earn... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I booked this room online while we were zooming down the interstate very tired and in need of sleep. Very dirty bathroom with black mold. Dingy curtains and weird shower. The bed felt like it sloped and the pillows were flat. The blanket was extremely thin. Sketchy area and sketchy hotel guests. My hubby never slept. Learned our lesson the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kdixie
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we value all concerns expressed by our guests. Our staff is here to provide a great experience for guests and I apologize for your negative experience. We do our best to accommodate our guests. We hope that if there are ever any problems that you would call the front desk so that we can handle... More 

Travelers are raving about these Redding hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The owners, a husband wife couple, were really awesome. They gave us a room switch because ours wants ready when we arrived. The room was barebones but completely clean and comfortable. AC worked just fine which is good because it gets hot in Redding in the summer. Whiskeytown Lake was only a 15 minute drive and it is unbelievable. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy G
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next time you are back in Redding! More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I booked two nights at this hotel; in town to surprise my family( live overseas). The location during the day is super convenient to a number of coffee shops and in the downtown area. At night, it can be a bit sketchy but its located smack down in the middle of the city, what do you expect? I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again next time! More 

Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Travel Inn 3 times now & can honestly say it's a great value! The rooms are dated but comfortable & clean. It's located walking distance to restaurants in Downtown Redding. The beds are comfortable & they have nice flat screen TV'S in the rooms. The rooms are no frills but perfect for business travelers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steev_0
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you find the rooms the be clean and comfortable as that is our highest priority. Hope to see you next time! More 

Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

Wish I'd checked out the room before I paid or I would have moved on. The price was right but the room was sort of bleak and depressing. Poor lighting. Bare bathroom. Nowhere to sit comfortably. Loud heating/ac that I finally had to turn off in order to sleep. The staff was very nice but the rooms need a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
AlexRdg, General Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

I apologize your stay didn't meet your expectations. Listening to customers feedback is extremely important, and we are actually in the process of renovating. So the room you stayed in will have new floors, paint, lighting, and furniture the next time you come stay. I hope we can get a second chance to earn your business. Thanks! More 

Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

My wife booked me two nights through Hotels.com and paid in advance. When I arrived I was told that the credit card did not work and I had to pay for the rooms. Since I actually needed to stay 4 nights I paid the four nights. The woman there (mid 50's long brown hair indian accent) offered me a 5%... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrLegg
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your negative experience and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is extremely important to us to listen to our customers and address their concerns. Depending on how you made the reservation online, we do not not charge the customer until they come register in person. The credit card info you put online... More 

Redding, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying here for a week because we are trying to find a house in Redding, and Travel Inn has been wonderful to us. The staff is very friendly and if you need anything they bring it up promptly they are always on call. David is the manager of the hotel he is always smiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomAndi M
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your experience; hope to see you again next time your in town. More 

Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a central, economic alternative in Redding, this is a great choice. Clean, comfortable beds, big TV, free wifi. The showers were a bit small but good water pressure. The wifi worked very well too, which sometimes is a tricky matter in small motels. Attention was corteous and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Since your stay, we have went through some renovations and are confident your experience will be even better the next time you stay with us. See you next time you're in town! More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

I spent the night at Travel Inn in Redding with two friends a couple of month ago. We were on our way to the Trinity River, but it was getting late and we decided to crash in Redding. We just wanted a easy, clean, cheap option. Travel Inn fit the bill! It was 11pm already, but they answered the phone,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy D
AlexRdg, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you next time you are back in town. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 40 in Redding
4.5 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 40 in Redding
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#25 of 40 in Redding
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 1040 Market St, Redding, CA 96001-0512
Location: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travel Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay