We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa

Save
Share
5951 Linea Del Cielo, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$296
View deal
Expedia.com
TributePortfolio
$296
View deal
Booking.com$296
Hotels.com$296
Priceline$296
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (211)
Room & Suite (53)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 01/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
Updated 01/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Rancho Santa Fe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Discover rustic charm at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa, perfect for a serene escape. When you're not admiring the Spanish-California architecture throughout our 21-acre property, navigate your way around the rolling hills and winding roads of our North San Diego area. Try your luck at Del Mar Racetrack, and get up close and personal with the animals at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. Luxuriate in our hotel's elegant rooms featuring cozy fireplaces, scenic views and private patios. When hunger strikes, delight in the convenience of room service, or visit our restaurant for farm-to-table cuisine. Discover peace of mind at The Spa at The Inn before enjoying a heart-pumping workout at our 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Elevate your wedding reception and business conference with our elegant event venues. Find a distinctive blend of modern comfort and boutique sophistication when you reserve accommodations at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, a Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
476Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 313
  • 76
  • 44
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FellowTraveler721740 wrote a review Jul 12
1 contribution
Needed reservations for the pool but they didn't honor them, so it got extremely awkward with other patrons who didn't want to move out of their loungers during our reservation time. Didn't have any space at the restaurant for breakfast after we were told we didn't need a reservation -- 45 min wait. The room wasn't in great shape and was located by the entrance so it had thick shutters on the windows that didn't fully open. It was dark all the time like a prison. Was hoping for a beautiful relaxing weekend and got stress and agita. $400 a night down the drain.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
SeanSanDiego wrote a review Jul 10
San Diego19 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I have made this our default option when we have a date overnight without the kids. Yes the things mentioned by other reviews can be accurate. However all hotels have had minimal staff for the last almost 18 months so things can’t be expected to be perfect. I think the team here does what they can. It’s not the newest property, but it’s charming and a very relaxing stay. We love being able to walk around downtown RSF and disconnect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
john21204 wrote a review Jun 2021
New York5 contributions5 helpful votes
If you’re looking for a relaxing vacation, there are much better hotels in the area at this price point. The pool area is very small so reservations are required. You are told about this at check in and in the welcome packet. Many guests don’t make reservations and the staff don’t enforce or check. If you want to sit by the pool, just skip the reservations and get there early. The restaurant is often too busy for breakfast. We didn’t try making a reservation but they are likely worthless too. A lot of nice places to eat within a 5 min walk. Mask wearing isn’t enforced in indoor public areas.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Yanagi, General Manager at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 18, 2021
We appreciate your feedback, john21204. We were disappointed to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our team. We do strongly recommend reservations at Morada for all meal periods and are delighted that we no longer require pool reservations with the most recent updates for Covid protocols. Thank you for staying with us during these unusual times and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Rancho Santa Fe.
Read more
Steve H wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions7 helpful votes
Old tired property with staff that seem not to understand the idea of service or hospitality. Waited 4 hours for a room to be prepared (yes I knew 4 pm was the official check in time when I checked in at noon). The room that was prepared was a big let down. Room was dark, tired ( night stands had peeling paint and baseboards were peeling), and was listed as delux. Room next door was used by housekeeping as a “staging” area so noise began around 7 am and TV or radio began around 7:30. Nice table/desk but no outlets for laptop.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Skip this faded star.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Yanagi, General Manager at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
Responded May 18, 2021
Dear stevehT9455MR, Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the details you described from occurring in the future. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, Michelle Yanagi General Manager
Read more
Julie H wrote a review Apr 2021
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
This property fell very short of my expectations in terms of the condition of the property and the room. The grounds are lovely and the staff very pleasant and helpful. I booked a "Deluxe Fireplace Suite, Corner Room", and while the website cautioned that their one photo of this suite type was not necessarily representative of the room I would receive, I was very disappointed with how it was marketed versus what I received. I was placed in what they refer to as a Hospitality Suite. The square footage was impressive. The use of the square footage was not. Huge "kitchen" area with absolutely no amenities other than a standard hotel room coffee maker. No glassware, no wine opener. Living room did not have a coffee table. Fireplace was wood burning, but outfitted with one little Duraflame log. Horrible lighting in living room and bathrooms. No full length mirror. The outside patio area had furniture with mismatched cushions, a lot of space, but nothing else to create any ambience. Lawn maintenance very early in the morning which was disruptive. Overall a huge disappointment for the money spent.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: More rustic than luxury in my opinion.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Yanagi, General Manager at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 22, 2021
Dear juliehQ9611CT, We greatly value your feedback as our guest. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our amenities. Due to the historic nature of our property, each room is unique within itself. It would be an honor to welcome you back again in the future when your travels bring you back to Rancho Santa Fe. Sincerely, Michelle Yanagi General Manager The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$234 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at rancho santa fe hotel rancho santa fe, hotel at rancho sante fe
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRancho Santa Fe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Fletcher Cove Park (4.4 miles), Dog Beach (4.7 miles), and San Diego Botanic Garden (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include V.G. Donut & Bakery, Market Restaurant & Bar, and Seaside Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Rancho Santa Fe.
Are pets allowed at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, A Tribute Portfolio Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Dutch.