We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramona Valley Inn

Save
Share
416 Main St, Ramona, CA 92065-2040
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly inn in Ramona does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Ramona Valley Inn, a nice option for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Ramona Valley Hotel features a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Ramona Valley Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travelers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Marinade on Main or Mariscos Mar de Cortez. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Mamma Rosa's Restaurant or Amici Pizza Pasta & Subs.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Total Raptor Experience (0.5 mi) or Guy B Woodward Museum (0.3 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Ramona Valley Inn looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Ramona.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
54Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 11
  • 13
  • 6
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
jxperez1 wrote a review Sep 2021
Anaheim, California11 contributions19 helpful votes
I was charge $200 a night . It was more like a $60 night stay. The motel passes it's self like a boutique on the their website. I don't know where they got the pictures from. It's the worst place ever. No toiletries, wifi was always down. No hand soap. Drawers falling apart. Hard bed , pillows feel like rags. The parking is compact and not assigned. Bottom line it's a piece of crap place. You have been warn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Ramona Valley Inn
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that we could not meet all of your expectations. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us in the future for a much better outcome.
Read more
Shelly P wrote a review Dec 2020
9 contributions
+1
Booked a room to spend the night for the 25th of December. Checked in at 3 pm. Just turned on a light because we weren't going to be there only to sleep. Spent the day at my daughters house. Around 9 pm went back to sleep upon turning all lights on discovered blood on walls and carpet. The carpet was so stained of filth. Toilet tank lid was falling apart. Shower ceiling falling down. Immediately went to the service desk and asked for a refund the girl pretty much laughed in my face and said there was nothing she could do I would have to talk to the manager the next day. On Dec.26th I went back and asked to speak to the manager the lady said he wasn't there. I told her about the blood and everything broken in the room she also just laughed. Office window was also smashed with glass shards hanging off. Told her I will contact the Health dept. She didn't care. Filed a claim with my bank. DO NOT stay there!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't Go!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Ramona Valley Inn
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Dear 750shellyp, Your feedback is very important to us. This does not sound like the norm for our facility and our staff would not treat a guest in this manner. However, we will be taking the appropriate steps and we will be discussing this matter with our staff in order to make any necessary improvements. Please accept our sincere apology for your inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
Diane C wrote a review Dec 2020
San Diego, California28 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
There are images of this inn that do not reflect the room or inn. This inn is at best a free parking, run down motel. The non smoking room smelled of smoke, the floors were so dirty it was best to keep your shoes on, and everything in the room was worn down. Images shown to you may not be nice... warning, they are real graphic images and give me PTSD to view again, but I have to tell the truth to hep others. I just hope I didn’t get bed bugs or something else here. I came late, stopped to sleep, but couldn’t... it was that bad. Then on the road the next morning...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Ramona Valley Inn
Responded Dec 13, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will send them to the General Manager for their review and, if necessary, we will take appropriate actions to prevent these issues for our future guests.
Read more
Justine K wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Had a horrible encounter with the front desk clerk Alex and won't even share my full story here because it still makes me incredibly angry to even think about. Your actions and behavior were completely uncalled for Alex and you have no right to take it on me that you so obviously hate your job and your life. Stay somewhere else. Anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Ramona Valley Inn
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry you were unhappy. If you have further concerns please contact the management.
Read more
Mike wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
My stay was pleasant and completely comfortable. Check in was Quick and the Staff were very helpful. My room was on the first floor adjacent to the pool area. The room and bathroom was clean. Our bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of towels available on the bathroom. The room had a small fridge and coffee making machine. Extra tea, coffee and milk was available from reception. Value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Ramona Valley Inn
Responded Sep 29, 2019
MikeSam987, thank you for making the Ramona Valley Inn a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you had a nice stay with us. Also, that you felt you received a good value and that you liked all aspects of our hotel. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramona valley hotel ramona
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRamona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramona Valley Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Ramona Valley Inn?
Nearby attractions include Total Raptor Experience (0.5 miles), Guy B Woodward Museum (0.3 miles), and Casa Rustica (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramona Valley Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ramona Valley Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Ramona Valley Inn?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramona Valley Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marinade on Main, Kountry Kitchen, and Mariscos Mar de Cortez.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramona Valley Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ramona Valley Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Ramona.
Are pets allowed at Ramona Valley Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.