We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I stayed one night for business reasons and chose the hotel because it had an acceptable government rate. The hotel is next door to Holiday Inn Express which had higher rates, about 1/2 mile east of Hwy 65, and with a view of the Walmart Distribution Center. Large trucks drive by, but I didn't find that the sound of those... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lexizmom
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lexizmom, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our hotel has a “good location, price, and service”. We strive in providing excellent quality service to our guests and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near freeways and highways, which allows quick access... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel in the past when in town visiting family. When checking in the gentleman at the front desk named Jay was professional and friendly. Our room was spacious, clean and quite comfortable. We travel with a small dog and this is a pet friendly hotel. Housekeeping staff do an excellent job in keeping room tidy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Krdrury
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Krdrury, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our hotel is your “home away from home”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were... More 

Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I read the reviews on some and was a little nervous . But I was happy with this one. It was clean and smelled clean as well as soon as you walked in. Staff was super friendly and helpful. This was my only time to spend with my nieces and they let me bring them in to swim. Even tho... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robin S, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best western Porterville. We are delighted to hear you were “happy” with our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the... More 

Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Freeway close, has pool and free limited breakfast. They do, however, have a hidden mandatory $1 PER NIGHT room safe fee, which I will never understand. You cannot opt out of this. Bed was decent, but springs were detected near the edge.

Helpful?
1 Thank 1oldsarge
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1oldsarge, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville. We are delighted to hear our hotel has a “great location and price”. We are centrally located near several area attractions and are thrilled to hear it was beneficial to you, during your stay. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this property while visiting a friend. It's an older hotel. Rooms have been updated. Hallways need new carpet - they feel worn out. Don't think there are elevators so if you are on the 2nd floor, pack light! Some bullet points first: * Lobby was not warm and friendly, but clean * Hallway carpet is warn out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank love2spin
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear love2spin, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff in hopes of improving the stay of future guests. We hope you would be so kind as to give us... More 

Robbinsdale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Best Western is usually always fine. This one was too dirty. And this town isn't really a good place to stay. It's kind of void of anything to do while in town. Also this Sequoia National Monument "South Unit" is what is right by it, and I don't know that this part of Sequoia National Monument has much in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregory M, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with our hotel. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff, in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope... More 

Geneva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

the rooms were clean and up to date , the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. had a beautiful view. close to many stores the only thing that was lacking slightly was the breakfast,it could have been better but overall a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Josh S
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

When I first checked in, the person at the front desk was pretty snippy and unfriendly. Thankfully though, service improved later on and staff were helpful. The rooms are totally basic and on the small side. Bring your own cleaning products if random mystery morsels and stains bother you: this place is well used. FWY access is easy, but traffic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ifurita
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western in Porterville for 4 nights and we enjoyed the pool and the staff was very friendly, responded to our requests for extra towels and blankets with no hesitation. The only problem we had was someone's children pounding on doors one Friday night and running away. The staff started monitoring the halls and the banging... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
San Francisco Bay Area, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nothing special but a perfectly fine place to spend the night. Spent just one night on my way to someplace else. Left before breakfast was served, so can't comment on that. Out on the edge of town, so had to drive to other activities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porterville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
24.4 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Address: 350 Montgomery Ave, Porterville, CA 93257-5965
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Price Range: $108 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay