We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
224Reviews
44Photos
2Q+A
84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 44
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My interaction with Ken, the manager of the Shenandoah Inn, was one of the worst customer service experiences I’ve had in my life. In the first week of November 2017, my then fiancée and I booked a winery in Plymouth for our wedding on 09/15/18. While we were looking for
Read more
Response from Ken S, Manager at Shenandoah Inn
Responded Nov 2, 2018
We here at the Shenandoah Inn would like to send our most humble apologies for any inconvenience that you may have incurred, and we do hope that you did have a wonderful wedding. However, we are not quite sure how you were able to give us a review when you DID NOT stay here at the Hotel, but we are certainly looking into having your review REMOVED. Just to be transparent, we understand that you felt as though the manager was rude because you were quoted a hotel rate that did NOT include the sales tax, yet you were told plus taxes of 10%, lack of communication? Possibly; However, it is very unfortunate that the sales taxes are out of our control. Once again, we send our most humble apologies and hope that you a had a great wedding day Your Humble Host, The Shenandoah Inn Staff
Read more
We enjoyed our stay at the Shenandoah Inn. The manager was friendly and accommodating, the room clean, and there were many details that added to our enjoyment (in room micro wave and frig, cold bottled water, ironing board, mints, wine glasses and openers, toiletry items). The
Read more
Hotel owner Ken is very accommodating. Location is heart of Amador Wine Country. Clean, spacious and comfortable. There are grills and a patio for dining but we didn’t utilize these. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, pastries, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee and
Read more
What a gem in the foothills! We stayed for a wedding at a nearby winery (Iron Hub) and enjoyed a delightful afternoon and night at this motel. It was clean- comfortable big room, all the amenities you could ask for. We highly recommend this place!
Read more
spacious room, clean, nice amenities like razor, mini toothpaste etc. Very thoughtful Only slight criticism - room too scented when we first got there but easily vented by opening windows. Id stay there again
Read more
Response from Ken S, General Manager at Shenandoah Inn
Responded Oct 13, 2018
We here at the Shenandoah Inn would like to thank you for this great review and look forward to your future visits Your Host Ken & Marie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
View from room 210
king room
View from our room
Very small workout room (size of stairway above)
Bathroom
PreviousNext
1234
Checkin and checkout times?
I can't remember what they are but they are a very relaxed hotel. Very friendly staff, I'm sure they would work with you.
0 votes
Do they have laundry facilities?
I do not believe they do. But regardless, it's a nice quiet place to stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
"We loved the view from our upstairs room!"
"The rooms on the second (or top floor) would be quieter and have a better view"
"Book thru the actual hotel's website and save a few bucks."
"All rooms have a view onto open foothills. Upper floors won't have ceiling noise from feet"
"hotel situated so rooms have views onto an idyllic field, entrance shields any noise from road"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shenandoah hotel plymouth
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPlymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing