We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Booking.com$176*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall nice hotel in secure business district. Close to chillies my fav american restaurant. Im an aussie 1st time visitor. Fresh coffee and muffins enjoyable. Walking distance to supermarket coffee shop and sushi bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly h
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your first visit to the area. We are glad you were happy with our pricing and the location of our hotel which was perfect for your needs. That being said, we are sorry we were not able to impress you with the cleanliness of our property. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping...

Huntington Beach, CA
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 14, 2017

The team there is what really makes this place outstanding. They learned my name quickly, welcome me warmly, check me in quickly, and help me effortlessly if there is anything I need. I will be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased our staff made a positive impression on you during your stay. It is also good to know that you would stay with us again. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for a day at this place even after mentioning they gave me a smoke room and after i complained they gave me a room used by disabled which was hard to use for a normal person like me.... The booking said with breakfast and all your get in that is couple of granola bars, if you are lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praveen7701
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Praveen, I am so sorry for the inconvenience you had with your room and that we were unable to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We clearly missed the mark and will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. I hope you will consider a return visit and give us a chance to...

Alturas, California
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for five nights while in the area for work training. I had contacted the hotel ahead of time and asked for a quiet room which I was given. The room itself was clean, with a small kitchenette that had a burn mark on the countertop and no cover on the fluorescent light fixture, and absolutely no dishes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenipela
Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Booked the hotel via priceline as a 2.5* hotel .. and arrived rather late. They only had smoking rooms available and that was what i got. i learned through priceline you cannot reserve a specific room type (smoking/nonsmoking). "free breakfast" basically not existing (coffee and a durable muffin, ok, some oatmeal), no fruit no juice. i will not ever stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johannes R
Nivelles
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a very bad check out! However the stay was OK... When we booked, we were part of the savings program : "stay more, save more"... we receive an email confirmation : estimated savings : 900$. At the check out, we only receive 300$!! The frontdesk lady clearly doesn t care and was so upset and unfriendly when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AniLau
McKinleyville, California
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Staff is courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a partial kitchen and refrigerator to keep from eating out all the time. It was too cold to use the pool yet there were several lovely outdoor areas to enjoy. The location was not only close to my family but also close to restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwiens
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you valued the customer service provided by our staff. We are also pleased to see our location was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Careful if you are near the elevator or anywhere on the third floor you will enjoy cigarette smoke even if it is a non-smoking room / area. Priceline will hide the fact that this place allows smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
Pleasanton, CA
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Checked in on Sat night for my intention of staying 1 week. Checked out the next morning. Internet service is poor! If you want faster speed for accessing VPN you need to pay $4+ for "faster access". Kitchen has no utensils - not even basic coffee maker nor cups! I later learned I will have to request the types of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toshibamouse60
Pleasanton, California
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Poor internet access. Kitchen should have supplies in the room!! The noise level was too high. The internet worked on my iphone but not on my Apple computer. We had take out food, and I was very disappointed I had to call the front desk for utensils, bowls, drinking cups etc. I bought in a bottle of juice and waters,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sknhchristensen
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
1.5 mi away
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Pleasanton
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Address: 4555 Chabot Dr, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2760
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range: $112 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Extended Stay America Pleasanton
Extended Stay Pleasanton
Pleasanton Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“avoid the hotel”
JohannesR640, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Check the internet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
sknhchristensen, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was nice; I didn't visit the second floor so can't comment.”
gracek312, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“It books fast so make reservations early.”
713cgp, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel if price is comparable!”
  • A few things were
  • Great for a handicapped person perhaps.
  • Alot of things missing in kitchen.
  • Yes, I wish
  • Tried numerous times to no avail. Never even recognized Wi-Fi avail.
Tinabina77, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$176* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$176
ExtendedStay$176
Hotwire.com$176
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates