We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Pleasanton

Visit hotel website
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (43)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The modern Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel is unique for the Tri-Valley area, blending stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37 inch HD plasma TVs with the comfort you expect from the hotel that perfected the extended stay. Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasanton is walking distance to Stoneridge Mall and BART. Just a short drive to Hacienda Business Park . Adjacent to I-580 & I-680, we're the perfect base for excursions to popular Livermore Valley Wineries, Camp Parks Reserve, and Alameda County Fairgrounds. Do not leave any of the family behind as we are a pet-friendly hotel. In your urban designed suite, relax in separate living & sleeping areas or cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For work, a large desk with complimentary high-speed internet is standard. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily, & evening Social Hour (Monday through Wednesday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. We also host a weekly BBQ.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
237Reviews
83Photos
0Q+A
64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 74
  • 36
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is my 6th stay at this property. The staff is excellent, especially Luis at front desk. He has been super helpful for each stay. He is a real asset to this property! He is friendly; knowledgeable about the area, and goes the extra mile to make each stay enjoyable. The
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I was here for 3 months on business and had an amazing stay. The staff were excellent help and so very friendly. Got to know some of the very well. They provide a shuttle service which is excellent and the staff at the Desk are more than happy to help. Wether it is Czarina,
Read more
My husband is ambassador elite and spends 1/3 of the year in hotels. So, we often try to travel with him as we have young kids and it is nice to see the country. This is one of the grossest hotels we have stayed at. The carpets were damp and stained, the bathtubs were chipped
Read more
Response from Kerri K, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your constructive feedback. Good news! We have finally began our full renovation. I hope you will come and see our newly refreshed property in the not too distant future. In the meantime, we will continue to provide personalized and friendly service to all of our guests. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback.
Read more
Stayed here because we were allowed to bring our two small dogs. Room need updating, but was clean. Housekeeping staff pleasant and smiling. Front desk staff seemed a little distracted. The grounds are beautiful, but the people responsible for keeping them cleaned from guests
Read more
The room was reeking of cigarette smoke and marijuana fumes. The rooms are supposed to be non smoking, but some people were smoking and the janitorial service did not clean properly and they were not supervised. Hotel staff was negligent. I complained at the front desk but
Read more
Response from GeneA163, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dear Giri G, Thank you for your survey. First and foremost, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at the Residence Inn this past weekend. You are absolutely correct that we are a 100% non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately, from time to time we have a discourteous guest that violates the policy, a problem experienced at most hotels. Our only recourse is to charge a smoking recovery fee to that guest if there is physical evidence. In any event, we are truly sorry that it negatively impacted your visit. With that said, I would like to address some of the opinions expressed in the review. I assure you that our cleaning staff is well trained and supervised, with at least two supervisors/manager on each day. They employ state of the art technology and room deodorizers to treat the affected room. Unfortunately, it is extremely difficult to remove smoke odors and it often take several days and numerous treatments. This is particularly challenging when the hotel is fully occupied and guests have guaranteed reservations. In any event, we never want our guests to leave dissatisfied and I am truly sorry that this was the case for you. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your experience further.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Pleasanton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Pleasanton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Pleasanton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Pleasanton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Pleasanton
Suite
PreviousNext
1234569
"Top floor in main building away from elevators is most convient"
"I was in room 244, very quite and has stairway access."
"first floor rooms to the back of the hotel are noisy, they are right next to the pool"
"Go to another hotel"
"Avoid the proximity of the pool if you are obliged to stay here on the weekends"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn pleasanton hotel pleasantonpleasanton residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaTri-ValleyPleasanton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing