We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tri-Valley Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast was basically coffee and cereal. Pleasant staff. We had a "suite" with a small separate kitchen, complete with a small refrigerator and a 4 burner stove and oven but no pots and pans or dishes or flat wear of any kind to actually use the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank carol L
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

This is an old motel in a good location (downtown) that has been completely refurbished. It is in a convenient jumping-off (or base camp) location for the San Francisco Bay Area. My room was small but clean and quiet, with good heater/air conditioner, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The continental breakfast was OK. I reserved through TripAdvisor and PriceLine for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

So, I've read many reviews complaining about the towels...well, I'd have to agree. When we were able to check in we were told that our room was "missing" a towel...think she meant to say missing all but ONE towel. So, I take my children to the pool and have them share the ONE towel, the housekeeper brings our towels about... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitz13
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Mitz13 I am sincerely sorry that there was not enough towels in your room when you arrived. Usually we do not have a towel problem but recently our supplier has backordered our towels as they too were out of towels. I understand this is not your problem but am very sorry that you were affected by this situation. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pleasanton hotels

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean room, and nice accomodations... We always stay here whenever we're working at the bay area. It's very close to downtown Pleasanton and Bart station. Love this place because for someone who doesn't drive, there's a bus stop nearby that can connect me to major transit. Stoneridge Mall is also close by. And there's a shopping complex... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geldelrey07
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Geldelrey07 Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your coming and staying with us each time you are in town. We do strive to provide the best amenities and service for the price point we are at in this market. Thank you again and we will see you soon. I really appreciate it. Thank you again. More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

The people here are friendly and rooms are cozy and clean. We were comfortable, here, and the location is great, as well, especially for out of town swimmers. There are restaurants and grocery store, nearby...all within walking distance. This isn't a comfortable place for working (on a computer, anyway) because there was no desk.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
Alpine, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

My room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. I slept like a log. The room has a kitchenette with granite counters, sink, stove, micro, and table for two. Nice pergo flooring was clean. I paid half the price of the other hotels I've stayed at in Pleasanton.

Helpful?
2 Thank Larry M
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

I travel for dog shows with my 5-lb dog. Most hotels that will accept dogs are either dumps or require exorbitant non-refundable "deposits". I was so happy to find this hotel. It was clean, quiet, 7 minutes from the

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy J
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Theresa, Thank you for your kind thoughts on our Inn here in Pleasanton, California. We strive to accommodate pets and keep everyone happy to the best of our ability. Please do come visit us again soon and also contact us at trivalley.com and make us a part of your future travel plans. More 

Culver City, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We came upon this motel from a booking site and although the reviews weren't good, we took and chance and stayed here on our way from San Francisco to Yosemite. We were very pleasantly surprised to find a very spacious, very clean and very comfortable room. There was a living room with a pull out couch, which we didn't need... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne M
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Adrienne, Thank you for your nice review of your stay. We are expanding our breakfast options for guest needs and we are very happy your stay was a good one. Please come back soon and visit us at trivalley.com. Please do make us a part of your future travel plans. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Dirty, unkept suite. Filthy, stained carpets and furniture. Price way Too expensive for run down rooms. I had to climb onto the arm of the couch and then reach up to turn on and off wall heater. Desperately in need of Hotel Impossible make over. Friendly enough staff!! Do not recommend!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Elliemay95
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Elliemay95 I am so sorry for you dissappointing experience. I have good news we here at Tri Valley Inn & Suites, spent the whole of 2015 renovating each and every one of our rooms while keeping our price point essentially in the same ball park. With hardwood floor, plantation shutters, and yes HVAC units on the ground you do... More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean and a great place to lay your head if you are on a budget. I was a complete nightmare last night and the night manager was awesome! Close to downtown. All in all great stay! I would stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank RobandNancy
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Roban thank you for your kind words and I am very glad your stay was good. We spent the whole of 2015 renovating and so if you make us a part of your future travel plans, then you will see all the changes since you stayed. It was a complete renovation. Please come back and stay with us visit trivalleyinn.com... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
2.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Northern California’s charming Tri Valley region and a short drive from San Francisco, Tri Valley Inn and Suites hotel in Pleasanton welcomes a variety of budget-conscious travelers. Enjoy nearby activities such as the county fair, art and wine festivals, dog shows, hot rod shows and much more. Whether you’re in the Bay area for a short trip or an extended stay, you’ll find that our accommodations is a pleasant refuge from the hustle and bustle. We offer a little slice of the old California, with small-town charm, friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tri-Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 2025 Santa Rita Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94566-4729
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range: $103 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tri-Valley Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tri-Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tri-Valley Hotel Pleasanton
Tri-Valley Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay