We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
New Orleans
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First let me say that I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over many years so I do have a historical perspective on this place. So on the plus side it was clean and is well located. On the negative side: 1. There are no coffee pots in the rooms. Coffee is served in the morning in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank g421
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel; however, we apologize that you were not informed about our new fresh incentive regarding dishes. At this time we do not keep dishes in the room anymore, we keep them at the front desk to make sure they... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an extended stay hotel that allowed pets. My boyfriend needed a place for a few days while moving so we stayed here. they only clean every 3rd day.The room was clean and the bed comfortable. the hallways were dated as was the room but it did have everything we needed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie331
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and we are glad that we were able to accommodate your pet as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff rude except late night clerk on duty on our arrival. "Breakfast" non existent. No coffee. No food except pre-packaged, stale muffin and energy bar. Room dirty. Stains around sinks. I cannot and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank geminilexus6
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a dirty room, and you were not satisfied with our breakfast. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure each room is inspected to ensure the room is clean before the next guest arrives.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pleasant Hill hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jeez, what a dump. I should've realized it when I had to wait over 20 minutes just to speak to the front desk. The hotel is very hard to find behind the shopping center. The room I was given has a smoke detector which is hanging from the ceiling from 2 electrical wires. (which I'm sure before department would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank joescuba2000
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

During check in, the desk agent was doing her best to set the bar low...She told me this isn't the Marriot several times, and not to expect to much. I understand budget hotels, I checked into my room and there was dog hair in my bed. Not just a little, but a ton of it. I didn't trust the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the convenience of the hotel; however, we apologize that you were checked into a room that wasn't clean. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure each and every room is cleaned to ESA standards and... More 

Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Great stay for an economical room. Pets are 20 a night which I did not know but 150 for the month. Get to the coffee early ran out every morning a came down late. Right behind Best Buy. You can miss it if you're not watching. Gas station close and shopping as well

Helpful?
Thank drew0911
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us. I apologize that our coffee ran out in the morning. I will be meeting with our team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

From top to bottom this place is awful. One person working in whole hotel. room is a dump., Slow internet. air / heat didn't work. tiny tv. "Desk" is like a tiny little table. I was seriously concerned about drinking water from the tap. Like a Motel 6 without the charm and class :-\

Helpful?
Thank vargas515
West Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

If you want to get away with trees, a nice restaurant, and an hour from San Francisco bridge, this is the place. Extended Stay is based between the major cities, so it really made it convenient to be outside the chaos but close enough to go see the sights.

Helpful?
1 Thank an2inette1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and a convenient location! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Bottineau, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Reservation was a complete sham. Did not purchase a pre-paid rate, but clerk charged my credit card before check in without my authorization. On top of that, I was charged a rate higher than my reservation and was told I would receive "discount" at check out, which didn't happen. Had to fight with clerk to credit my card back to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the billing issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will retrain our front desk staff on our check-in and billing procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided... More 

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

asked for nonsmoking, didn't have any left. the room was filthy and reeked of smoke so I left. The hotel lobby was dirty. Not what I would consider a 2 1/2 star hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank OhioLaura2014
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. I will also work closely with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are thoroughly eliminating... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pleasant Hill Inn
Pleasant Hill Inn
#5 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.

Address: 3220 Buskirk Ave, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4315
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Price Range: $106 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pleasant Hill-Buskirk Ave Hotel Pleasant Hill
Extended Stay America Pleasant Hill
Extended Stay Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay