We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pleasant Hill Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pleasant Hill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We made reservations for four nights, left after two. This is a $50 Motel Six type room masquerading as a $150 night hotel. The exterior is fine as is the location...but starting with check in, the reception desk has full and empty boxes plus a carpet cleaner piled behind it, the door into the office area showed slovenly piles of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
Indian Wells, California
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

First off all, the rates are way to high for what you get. The hotel feels old and run down. The housekeeping staff was helpful. And the location is very good. If you don't want to spend too much time in your room then, it's ok. We will stay at the Hyatt next time we're in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylor4791
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Over charged my credit card $50.00 for a broken frame!!! Like really all we did was sleep and leave.. doesn't make any since to me if the frame broken when we stayed Saturday night why did it take them till Thursday to charge my card an additional 50.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enrique A
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Motel overpriced for what you get but adequate. The main problem is it's located in a sketchy neighborhood. Our car was broken into and a suitcase and several bags stolen. Police said there had been a rash of break-ins in the neighborhood. To be fair, the desk clerk did warn us about the car break-ins.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ADBrown
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We regret that you had to come across such an incident during your stay with us. We have informed the local police about the same and now we have a police car inspecting around our neighborhood every other night to assure we don't face any such situations again. Regards, Manager.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

The room is filthy and infested with bed bugs. The front desk doesn't want to admit it even after seeing the bites on my daughter. They refunded me for 3 nights out of 7. Bad business practice. Not to mention the shady drug deals and behaviors all night. Never coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annie_major
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for reviewing us. We deeply apologize that you had to face difficulties during your stay. As discussed earlier, we agree to refund you 3 nights out of your 7 night stays. Fortunately, we have found bugs only the room you stayed. Our Management has taken necessary measurements by doing heat treatment, and...

Concord, California
Reviewed July 20, 2015

BED BUGS!! huge bed bugs, found 7/20/2015 Stay Away. Had to take the wife and kid to the ER as I'm writing this, they are being treated for infected bed bug bites. Please be warned, I have pictures to prove this. if your there now get out! Manager won't refund the 2 days While we were getting bitten and infected....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jesse J
San Francisco, California
Reviewed May 3, 2015

Among the most reasonably priced in over-priced Contra Costa. Clean rooms, helpful staff, even though on one of busiest streets in the area it's amazingly quiet! Good location. Near shopping with good access to BART.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jumpup67
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked the stay at Pleasant Hill Inn. We also serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning from 6:30 to 9:30 and we hope you would love our breakfast too. Looking forward to accommodate all your future stays. Thank you, Manager

Bow, Washington
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Due to the bad reviews of this hotel, I was not sure I wanted to stay at the Pleasant Hill Inn when we came to California for a birthday celebration. But since family members lived in the area, they had booked the hotel for us for three nights. However, once we arrived, we found that the front desk staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen V
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our property and are going to renovate our property very soon, to meet all the expectations of our guests. We are looking forward to accommodate all your future stays and be sure to meet your comfort levels. Thank you, Manager.

Reviewed January 20, 2015

I checked in and the guy at the front desk was really rude i think i wake him. once I got to my room the tv didn't work called downstairs and all he could tell me was unplug it after a hour I just left and went somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kesha J
Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because of the price. That's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The room needs updating. The phone didn't work. We were supposed to have breakfast but there wasn't any. I would not recommend this place at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pfw403
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. First of all, We do apologize for any inconvenience you may had during your stay with us. We are currently renovating all of our rooms and I guess, the room you stayed might have not been renovated yet. Our complimentary breakfast was from 6:30 Am to 9:30 Am every morning. We are sure...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
378 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#3 of 8 in Concord
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
1.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Inn

Address: 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Price Range: $108 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Best Western Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Come in with low expectations. It is functional but not $150 a night functional.”
 of 5 bubbles 397barryd, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Motel best avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles ADBrown, Aug 7, 2015 | Read review
“Bed Bugs, Infected bites, ER visits. Hotel refused to refund”
  • Bed Bugs
 of 5 bubbles 586jessej, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the hotel. Contra Costa can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles LarissaG563, Nov 13, 2014 | Read review
“Anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles 77mcf, Jul 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay