We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Booking.com$225*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
SeaVenture Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,186: English reviews
Start your review of SeaVenture Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Squaw Valley, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is a GEM! WE loved our experience here. We stayed 2 nights, room was bright and modern, the balcony with the private spa was wonderful for my hubby and I to relax and chat in several times/day. We used the massaged service here as well, very kind therapists with a magic touch! Upon check in you can choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlessedMamaWeaver
Irvine, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

You really cannot get any closer to a sandy beach than the SeaVenture. A few steps from the lobby and you begin your walk on the sand, looking for a spot to put your chairs down. We brought our own and an umbrella. So location is good, what about the room? We opted for the an ocean front, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Pittsburg, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The SeaVenture is right on the beach, has a restaurant on the top floor with great views, fire-laces in the room and has hot tubs on the balconies! Cocktails and appetizers in the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Not only was the staff fantastic, we were entertained by whales splashing away in the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank humphs60
Newcastle NSW, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the SeaVenture about 5pm on Friday 12 May 2017. The Sea Venture is a beautiful hotel which is right on the beach. It's location cannot be beat. We checked in and asked if they had a portable crib available for our son. We were informed that the SeaVenture do not have these available, but could put a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan W
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are always clean, cozy, and comfortable. Great decor and very plush bedding.. we love the atmosphere and people. The food is excellent and worth the money. We only did room service this visit but the hotel restaurant and bar are great choices.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msamshelton
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel and all rooms have hot tubs ! They also supply cycles so it was nice to ride with family to another beach ! Rooms were comfortable and clean ,some overlooked the sea! The food was excellent both the tapas and main meals . Not cheap but we are talking California ,,on the beach .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 512Jill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I originally bought a Groupon with a basic King and fireplace. But I would recommend you upgrade to the king with a hot tub. My room had a partial view of the beach but would have preferred a room with a real view. My original room overlooked the street which made me really sad. I saved up for this trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majella B
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with great, very comfortable rooms. It's biggest bonus is that it is direct onto the beach and towels and chairs are free to the guests for use on the beach. The sunset was glorious and the restaurant overlooks the sea. Diner in the restaurant is a must great food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A complete disappointment and a horrible experience! We booked a night for our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary and the SeaVenture was set to be their last stop. Unfortunately our father who is 81 years old fell ill and they needed to cut the trip short to get him home and see a doctor. Both my sister and I contacted the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kpmc77
Meghan H, Manager at SeaVenture Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kpmc77, I'm sorry to read your review and even more sorry that you were unable to stay with us due to unforeseen and unfortunate circumstances. We are almost always able to work with our guests that must cancel for reasons like yours, so I believe there may have been some misunderstanding. I invite you to please reach out to...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is just kind of weird and bizarre. The lobby is fine, the rooms are pretty good. But the hallways, doors and restaurant all look like Holiday Inn Banquet Hall from 1972. I don't know who was in charge of decorating this place but it's gross. As soon as we got up the elevator to the floor of our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank punkin44
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,903 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#9 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,606 reviews
3.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about SeaVenture Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: $238 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaVenture Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaVenture Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaventure Hotel Pismo Beach
Seaventure Resort Pismo Beach
Sea Venture Pismo Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pismo Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SeaVenture Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from SeaVenture Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor, and ask for the best available view.”
humphs60, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the beach !”
512Jill, 1 week ago | Read review
“The ocean view rooms are awsome”
cgregjeff, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in the regular deluxe spa room and still had an excellent view of the ocean”
sixzones, Apr 22, 2017 | Read review
“It's definitely a family kids friendly town. We walked around the city. I highly recommend it to a family with kids.”
, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$225* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$225
Priceline$225
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates