We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shore Cliff Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shore Cliff Hotel
Shore Cliff Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shore Cliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,526: English reviews
Castro Valley, California
Reviewed May 2, 2015

LOVED our Saturday/Sunday night stay at Shore Cliff. I hated to leave and wanted to stay longer. The staff was amazing. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Our dog was a welcome visitor to the hotel. Views from the room and hotel grounds were unbeatable. Breakfast service had ample options to meet anyone's needs. I truly can not wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethw2u
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the five star review of your recent visit with us. We are very happy to hear that the staff made you feel at home. We are always pleased to hear such kind comments about our team. We hope that you will be able to come visit us again soon! Barbara

Castro Valley, United States
Reviewed May 2, 2015

We were so sad to leave after such a wonderful stay. The staff was nothing less than professional and the room was nothing less than excellent. Gorgeous views, convenient location -- with a Cal Poly student, we will never stay anywhere else in SLO area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate the compliment regarding our team. We are thrilled to hear that we will be your spot to stay at when you come to visit your Cal Poly student. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Barbara

Camarillo, California
Reviewed May 2, 2015

Stayed there with my husband for 4 nights (mid-week) and found this hotel to be a wonderful value. Had an upstairs, ocean front room. Beds are very comfortable and we were able to sleep well with the sound of the crashing waves directly under our open window.. The breakfast in the morning was a very nice addition and we started...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your time in reviewing your recent stay at our hotel, thank you for recommending us. I am very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations and an amazing view as well. I hope that your next stay is just around the corner! Barbara

Laguna Niguel, United States
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Balcony rooms directly overlooking the Pacific ocean! The hotel, staff, climate, views, and access to a great dinner restaurant just across the parking lot all make this an almost-perfect spot for a low-or-no-stress escape. I say almost-perfect because there is no room service, and the hotel breakfast is best avoided; small distractions at most. The ocean front rooms are more...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
Modesto, United States
Reviewed April 29, 2015

This Hotel is in a great location with a fabulous Ocean View, The rooms are large and very clean. We will return in a few months. Thers is a great eating establishment right next door to the Hotel. The front desk was very helpful in providing ideas and directions for daily activities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. I am glad that they were helpful in making recommendations for things to do in the area. We are so fortunate to be located in an area where there are so many options! We do hope you can come stay with us again soon! Barbara

Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

Pismo Beach is a lovely little town we have stopped and stayed at a couple of times on our travels from LA to San Fran. Both times we have stayed at this Best Western Hotel. The rooms are clean and a good size. We had 2 adults and 3 boys 9, 12&13 the first time we visited and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that our hotel was comfortable for you and your family. We look forward to your next visit with us! Barbara

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 28, 2015

We got a ground floor partial ocean view room overseeing the lawn. It's a nice hotel and the room is very clean. My only complaint will be the extremely noisy AC. Luckily, we were able to turn it off and opened the window to let the cool breeze in while listening to the waves. I also enjoyed the simple breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowyyz
Santa Ana, United States
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Have stayed at this site in the past, amazing views, tasty breakfast, wonderful location and easy access from the 101. Wonderful and caring staff, wanted to see that we got the best room available. They used to have another site just up the coast, but it is no longer a Best Western location, we thought they had the best views...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
FunInSunPismoBeach, General Manager at Shore Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for giving our hotel a try. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the amazing views that our property offers here on the Central Coast. We look forward to being your Best Western of choice on...

Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Well appointed with amazing views, nice pool, helpful and Freindly staff, large modern rooms with all of the mod cons excellent on suite, balcony and sea views We could not fault anything about our stay here. Can not recommend this hotel enough. great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMD001
Washington state
Reviewed April 26, 2015

high on a cliff overlooking the ocean, this is perfect for sunsets. I wasn't up early enough for sunrises. The breakfast room was swamped with kids so we were not able to take advantage of it. They should also monitor noise levels coming from rooms. That can detract from the whole experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoneOak6496
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (604)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (125)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (599)
Viewed
Amenities (81)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (76)
Viewed
Pool (97)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Ocean View Room (77)
Viewed
Standard King Partial Ocean View Room (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,538 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched atop the cliffs in Pismo Beach, 90 feet above the Pacific Ocean, Shore Cliff Hotel, formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Shore Cliff Lodge features a beautiful newly renovated oceanfront location. Boasting private balconies or patios from every room to enjoy the panoramic views, the Shore Cliff Hotel offers travelers the ideal Pismo Beach location. Enjoy the largest oceanfront heated pool in Pismo Beach, spa services, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shore Cliff Hotel

Address: 2555 Price St, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2111
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: $176 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shore Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Shore Cliff Hotel Pismo Beach
Best Western Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shore Cliff Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Escondido, California
Laguna Hills, California
over a year ago
Petaluma, California
Medford, Oregon
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Shore Cliff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 202 was quiet and clean - the hotel itself is next to 101, but I couldn't hear the freeway traffic at night.”
 of 5 bubbles AhisMom, 1 week ago | Read review
“Morning view”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayReview216, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want privacy, don't get a pool-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles JoKnits, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from overlooking pool. Even though they are considered beach front view the pool gets in the way of the view.”
 of 5 bubbles colleent329, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Like the main building best.”
 of 5 bubbles Peripatetic2, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question