We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Travelocity$142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

If you need a place in the five cities area of SLO county, this is a super convenient place. The rooms were recently redecorated and smelled new, but the common areas did not seem to match in style or newness. Only issue was the cook did not show up for breakfast by 6 am, so had to grab a muffin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M K
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review. We are excited to see the improvements to our hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our recently remodeled guestrooms but I am sorry that the ongoing renovation was not 100% completed during your stay. I have shared your concerns over the breakfast meal period not being open on time that day and...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed April 25, 2016

All of the staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and helpful - always a plus! The front lobby is spacious and interestingly, the rooms are on the floors below the lobby level. There is a bar in the lobby but it was closing about 9:30pm when we arrived after a baseball game. Our room had recently been updated so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gr8TripTaker
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your recent review of our hotel. When our guests take their valuable time to share their feedback on their stay it gives us the chance to improve on what we hope is already a great experience. We are fortunate to have so many great shops and services within walking distance of the property so I am...

Fresno, California
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Book the room for the July weekend. My wife had a small issue prior visit, nothing big. Talk to the manager named Mark. He gave me nothing but great service. We have stayed at other hotels closer to the beach but kind of old. My wife says the rooms are nice here. Excited to stay at Hilton top notch!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dansophia
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Hello from Pismo Beach! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to our classic California beach town. I know Pismo Beach has many choices for accommodations to choose from. I always appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their thoughts so others can get an idea of...

Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Reviewed April 21, 2016

I had had a good experience with this hotel while passing through, so decided to return with my wife. Hannah gave us a very nice room, and we spent time just admiring the view. We DID have a chance to try the breakfast (one day out of two), and found it to be substandard as far as HGI breakfasts. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boeing767
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing to let us know about your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach. I was very pleased to read that the young lady at the front desk was attentive and helpful. I will be sure to share your comments with her and congratulate her for doing so well. I will also be sharing...

Moorpark, United States
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Good hotel. Clean and comfortable. Lobby on 4th floor so most rooms have no view. Did not use any other amenities. It is a Hilton brand so the service was great. They know how to delight their customers.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Hello from Pismo Beach! I really appreciate that you took the time out of your busy day to write about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests really does help us provide a better experience for everyone. As you mentioned our hotel is a bit unusual in it's design as we are built into the hillside. This does...

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Located a distance from town or any amenities you need your car for sure We stayed in one of the updated rooms which was a great size for the 3 of us. First night was lovely and quiet- 2nd night we had the noisiest family above us!!! Great!!!! We ate in the restaurant our first night- 1st and last visit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debp186353
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing out hotel for your holiday plans. I was glad to read that our large guestrooms were comfortable for you and your family. The recent renovation to all of our guestrooms has [proven very popular with our guests and staff alike! My apologies that the guests in the room above you disturbed you on the...

Sedona, AZ
Reviewed April 14, 2016

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms have been recently upgraded and they are lovely. The staff is nice from the minute you enter the lobby, to the servers in the restaurant (which has great food at inexpensive prices), to the housekeeping staff which always greets you in the hallways. The location is also very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to let us know about your stay at our hotel. Our team is very excited about the renovation to our guestrooms and I am glad that you liked it as well. I appreciate the kind words for the team here at HGI Pismo Beach and will be posting you comments in our breakroom so...

Dunsmuir, California
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Went to use the pool and spa, and the spa had been cemented over. The spa is gone. The directions for using it are still on the fence as well as the controls. At least remove these if the spa is gone. No cookies or coffee available in the lobby. If you want a cup of coffee they charge you...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeta474
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding you recent stay. I truly apologize if your stay was not up to your expectations on this trip. Unfortunately we did have to close out whirlpool spa since it did not meet new federal guidelines for the American with Disabilities Act. We will make sure to remove the sign as well. We do offer...

Crestline, California
Reviewed April 13, 2016

This is my first HGI expierence. The young man at check-in seemed odd. nervous & avoided eye contact (?) The young girl at the breakfast restaurant, seemed distabt, nice enough though, but she appeared "off" in her demeanor. (???) The room was uniquely decorated, never seen wall decor, hung in that mannor. well appointed. all brand new. Did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aerovergalineas
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am glad the renovation work done in our guestrooms was pleasing to you. We are still "fine-tuning" some of the improvements so it really helps to hear what our guests think so we can take that into account. As we start to approach our busy season we...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed April 12, 2016

We did not like the idea of not having a full service food and bar together on location. This meant we had to leave for a drink and meal after a long day. Other than that the hotel was fine. Stuff was kind.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that the team at the hotel was warm and accommodating during your stay. I am sorry you did not enjoy your dining experience as much as you could have but I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,902 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,332 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,299 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 120 spacious rooms and suites, the Hilton Garden Inn Pismo beach is your new Central Coast vacation headquarters. Amenities include the Great American Grill restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, room service, Pavilion Lounge, free wireless and hard-wired internet access, pool, spa, business center, Pavilion Market serving snacks and beverages, a fitness center, a guest laundry, and over 1,600 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Close to great restaurants and the Pismo Prime Outlets, and only minutes from the beach, the Oceano Dunes, wineries, golf courses and quaint coastal towns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: $156 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Hotel Pismo Beach
Mission Pismo Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If your budget allows, get a pool view room.”
BiciFan, 1 week ago | Read review
“More like a highway motel than an upscale hotel”
davidbK2584EI, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to view the room first.”
Brucie2013, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a 4th-floor room!”
sawdusted, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
“the 3rd floor pool facing”
476timr, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$142* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$153
Expedia.com$142
Hotwire.com$142
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates