We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass

Booking.com$71*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass
 Click to rate
Puget Sound
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Western at Cajon Pass has few neighbors. Some establishments might coast with no nearby competition. We found this motel to provide good service and a comfortable rest, both extra welcome after climbing from Fontana into a strong headwind. Highly recommended for Route 66 Tourists whether on bikes or in cars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Recumbent_Tourist
St. George, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 6, 2017

The staff at this facility were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast tasty and hot. They had a great variety of food and drink available. It was a pleasant surprise to learn they had pet friendly rooms and the fee was very minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Peter p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Dear Melanie , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed to stay in this area to be near North San Bernardino. Perfectly convenient. This area is rural, and, yes, you will hear the freeway and trains. We just turned on the fan, and slept just fine. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was great. Our stay here was exactly what we were looking for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 450lyndol
Peter p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel.

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

A quiet low key Hotel that is situated in the mountains that offers a no fuss rest and welcome for weary travelers. If you arrive at night, keep your door close to avoid an invitation for insects. Perhaps citronella strips/candles could be used to avoid such annoyances. In the day hours, lizards can scurry in your room if you leave...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burnadineg
Peter p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. During this particular season, this region will experience a high volume of bugs and insects that live in the desert. The hotel is supervised by a nationally reputable company that comes once a month to complete a thorough job on the entire hotel premise and they are hired professionals...

Reviewed February 23, 2017

Being located at Cajon Jubction, right at the junction of Highway 15 and Highway 138 and two tracks of the Santa Fe railroad,.The traffic and train noise is very load and constant. That being said the motel itself is very nice. The staff was friendly, helpful, I needed a razor and was given one I was also offered ear plugs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Peter p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed February 13, 2017

Very disappointed with the cancellation policy. My 6yr old got very sick and had high fever the night before our stay. So I called hotel and let them know the unpredictable event and that we can't stay and had to cancel the booking. But their cancellation policy is 72 hrs ahead, otherwise no refund nor credit. So we paid the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC M
California Desert, California
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

This best western felt like we were at motel 6, the night manager was short & rude! We were in room 111 and could not give our 3yr old toddler a bath due to the plug was broken. Would not recommend or refer this place! Peter Patel remodel your place & get some people who enjoy their work & have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnnykim r
Peter P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

I believe I responded once to this, Thank you again. FWD: Reply Sent: English - Apology 11/20/16 06:04 PM · 05617 Property (Property Manager) Subject: Your stay at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass Dear Kimberlee Rodriguez, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for...

Reno, Nevada, United States
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We made advanced reservations but were given a room facing the railroad tracks. Train noise through the night kept me awake. Our first visit we had a room on the opposite end of the hotel and did not hear the trains. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable and I do appreciate the refrigerator and microwave. The only convenient restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy W
Peter P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. As far as noise complaints, we again, apologize about that particular experience during your stay at our hotel.

Silverado, California
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Clean rooms & excellent service. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is about $10 and they make your eggs any way you like. No powdered eggs here! They have a nightly wine tasting and there are many restaurants nearby. Price was just right. We will definitely be there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drak597
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience. The only issue I see is that you have us and some else crossed. We do not charge for breakfast and we definitely do not have a cook, we do offer scrambled eggs (liquid), sausage patties and make your own waffles, along with a wide...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I stayed here for two nights while on a railfanning holiday and for this it was ideal, with most of the iconic spots on the line over Cajon Pass a short drive away and some even within walking distance. The helpful receptionist changed my room to one with a rail view and I was able to sit on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSKT
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. Our entire staff strongly take your comments into consideration which offers tremendous value to the hotel and helps our staff achieve the goal of providing the most wonderful and memorable experience. All of the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phelan
9.6 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
450 reviews
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Motel 6 Hesperia
Motel 6 Hesperia
#8 of 9 in Hesperia
43 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
532 reviews
9.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Phelan hotel located at the base of the scenic San Bernardino Mountains and enjoy a peaceful, serene visit in California. The BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Highway 138 and Interstate 15 just minutes away from Glen Helen Regional Park where guests may enjoy fishing, swimming, nature trails and camping. The Pacific Rim Trail, Auto Club Speedway, San Manuel Amphitheater, Green Tree Golf Course and Mountain High Ski Resort are all just a short drive from this Phelan, California hotel. Guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Visitors may choose to upgrade to a business suite or a specialty room which will accommodate up to eight people. The BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass offers a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and spa as well as beautiful mountain scenery. A friendly staff is standing by to ensure a comfortable and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass

Address: 8317 US Highway 138, Phelan, CA 92371-4809
Location: United States > California > Phelan
Price Range: $75 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cajon Pass Hotel Phelan
Best Western Phelan
Phelan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room at the back of the hotel to avoid train noise”
PeggyW656, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the temporary road construction.”
jpmueller99, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“For Railfans; Rooms on the South/West side have views of the railroad tracks.”
  • If you like trains, this is the place to stay (Room 208)
JayDay2001, Mar 1, 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms on the upper floor”
gunjank761, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“the side away from the train tracks and freway”
F3405MSmichaelr, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$71* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$71
Priceline$71
Orbitz.com$71
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates