We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)

About

#18 of 32 hotels in Pasadena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boutique style property with Fresh "home cooked" breakfast included. Nothing beats "moms" cooking. We have our Original rooms from when the property was a franchise and updated rooms that are modern minimalist. The hotel strives for great customer service and Clean rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
66Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
3321 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3845
Getting there
Bob Hope Airport16 mi
Los Angeles Intl Airport23 mi
Sierra Madre Villa2 min
See all nearby hotels
239Reviews
4Q+A
61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 100
  • 51
  • 35
  • 21
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable. Rooms are spacious, with a fridge. There is a pool and a large indoor hot tub that was very nice. Free delicious hot breakfast ( a little different each day) free wi-fi, free parking, close to freeways and close to many places to eat and shop, but not in a really busy part of town.
Read more
Response from HLRpasadena, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded May 22, 2019
Dear SKSA, Thank you for the great and wonderful review. We are so glad that you were able to experience our vision. This makes all of our hard work worth it. We strive to provide a great value for our product in our little property. We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and all the little amenities that we do have. Wishing you a great week and hope to have you back whenever you are in the Pasadena area. God bless you and take care SKSA.
Read more
This is a fun, funky, family friendly hotel in East Pasadena. The rooms are recently and beautifully redone. The staff are friendly and helpful. The weekday breakfast cook is a gem. The best part is the BYOB lobby, which is available for hosting guests. We had a gathering there, and it was perfect. These are budget accommodations, but they are some of the best budget accommodations you can find. Great value for money. Thanks.
Read more
Response from HLRpasadena, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded Apr 21, 2019
Good morning TaeKwonGirl, thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you loved our little gem of a hotel. We are also family run and therefore do try to create a family friendly vibe here. We created the lobby scene for our guests to do exactly as you did and again just so glad that you could appreciate the vision we had and yo enjoy our services. I will relay to our breakfast chef your nice words. She does put so much love into her home made dishes and fresh breakfast renditions. Our staff does put a lot of love into our hotel to provide the best value and experience. Wishing you a blessed weekend and this Easter sunday. We hope to have you back soon TaeKwonGirl!
Read more
I booked this for a low price and was pleasantly surprised. The the room was clean, the breakfast was excellent. If I had one complaint it is the thin walls. The neighbors upstairs were loud and rude. Probably won't happen to you.
Read more
Response from Hotel L, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Thank you "Anglophiles", we are so glad that you did enjoy our small hotel. We get this a lot on being surprised. Our reviews do not represent us and also since taking over the management as of late June, we have been making a lot of headway. We are glad you appreciated our hot and fresh breakfast as that is one of our sweet surprises for our guests in the morning. Who wants powdered or reheated eggs and unhealthy foods? Our fare is more of a "home-cooking" style as you encountered. Sorry for any unruly neighbors but we can more you next time you should ask to be moved at any other hotel if they are rude. yet all based on availability of the hotel. We will be doing a "face-lift" on the standard rooms this year so if that is the room type you had, you will see a difference for sure! Also we do have our Premium rooms that can wow you too. Again, thank you "Anglophiles" and we hope to have you back soon to visit Pasadena.
Read more
My fiancé and I stayed for 3 weeks on business. We were blown away by what we received for the price. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. There was a gym that supplied all I needed to get in a great workout with a pool and hot tub to hang in as well. The free hot breakfast is delicious! Eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes.... the staff there is wonderful. From front desk to the woman we cleaned our room every day. Location is great and close to anything you need. We will stay here every time we return!
Read more
Response from Hotel L, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded Jan 28, 2019
Hello Katie, thank you for such a nice review. After our management change a few months ago, we are so glad that you gave us a chance. We are still working on the effects of the old reviews from the past. We are elated that you and your fiancé enjoyed all that we offer here. We will continue to improve and we are working on a "facelift" for the standard rooms now. We hope that you can enjoy them the next time you are back. Thank you for supporting us both with your business and also with the emotional words of encouragement. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
I was provided a clean, cozy and very spacious room for an excellent stay at this hotel. Having relocated, this hotel provided the perfect homelike feeling! There is good local transport nearby (Metro/Bus) in addition to numerous shops for convenience. I stayed primarily in a Standard Single room which exceeded my needs to comfortably live and get work done. The room was extremely clean, and spacious. Highly Suitable for business or personal use. There are gym, sauna, and pool facilities available. The hotel catered breakfast, and this was an amazing plus! Felicita provided an absolutely delicious home-cooked breakfast. In addition, any customizations needed were met without hassle and additions were an added bonus! The pancakes, eggs, potatoes - everything was delicious! An extremely positive cook that brought a great atmosphere to the morning! The early morning was welcomed by Rosie, who managed the morning routines from check-ins and customer service, always with an extremely positive and professional attitude/standard. She was always there to help any queries. To emphasize the biggest positive of my stay here was the EXCELLENT customer service! This, made my experience an absolute pleasure. The reception desk was open 24/7 that was perfect for my late-night arrival. I was semi-familiar with the area of Pasadena, but any questions I had, one of the staff would answer and help. Rosie, Sergio, and the entire staff were all amazing. To single out one of the staff, Gabbie, was without a doubt, a major help & support to my stay, always providing advice of the nearby area or answering questions I had. She was very empathetic, listened well, and provided honest advice which complemented her top-class customer service skills. The customer service from this staff in all honesty, has been the best I’ve experienced in any class hotel. Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations tremendously primarily due to the above reason. If I ever need a place to stay in Pasadena, I'll be sure to visit again. Muchas Gracias!
Read more
Response from Hotel L, Owner at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Thank you Miser87! I will relay this to all of our staff. Being such a small property we try our best. We try to provided the best expectations for the value paid. Yes, our breakfast staff puts so much love into their food for everyone. I am so elated to know that they are providing the service I expect of them too. After always seeing so many negative comments, it is such a pleasure to read this. We will continue to work hard and we will be ready for your return to Pasadena. We are also going to be refreshing all of the standard rooms this coming year. Happy New Year Miser87!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel pasadenaquality inn pasadenapasadena quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPasadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing