We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
191 N Los Robles Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101-1707
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$114
Priceline$114
Agoda.com$114
Expedia.com$114
eDreams$114
ZenHotels.com$157
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (507)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (205)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Pasadena
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 32 hotels in Pasadena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Find us in the heart of one of California's most exciting cities, with easy access to cultural sites such as the Historic Old Town, museums, restaurants, and the Rose Bowl Stadium. We're also only a short distance from the Pasadena Conference Center. We offer 345 crisp, clean guest rooms and five unique suites, all boasting our signature white Westin Heavenly(R) Bed with pillow-top mattress. Many rooms offer great courtyard or mountain views, and all are furnished with the uplifting Heavenly(R) Bath.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,577Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 632
  • 555
  • 203
  • 108
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
92661to91214 wrote a review Nov 18
La Crescenta, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Westin this past week choosing it over the Langham because it said they still had 24 hour room service on their website (totally wrong). They have the hotel set up so you use all back of the house access. Service elevators, housekeeping hallways, basically all the areas they have kept is out of for the last 50 years. It is very dreary and depressing. The room was absolutely disgusting. Tired, stained and generally unkempt. Linens were hospital level. Needless to say there was no room service and there was no housekeeping for a 5 day stay! The valet is in essence running the whole hotel and taking care of the guests needs. We ended up checking out after a few days. It was better to live in construction than to live in a noisy, dormitory style hotel room. It could not have been worse (well i guess it could have been). Kudos to the valet for making the whole thing run. Absolutely shocking how far this hotel has fallen over the years. Sad. Please be advised this is NOT the most beautiful part of Pasadena. Far from it. I am an50 year Pasadena resident and i was mortified to think visitors are coming here with any type of expectation. It’s not the experience you want a visitor to Pasadena to have- Covid or no Covid. Hotels are doing it well elsewhere, someone needs to help this location out from with in the corporation before you completely lose control of it. Sad.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siamak Nassirpour, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena
Responded 6 days ago
Good day 92661to91214, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Words cannot express our disappointment to learn you were unhappy with your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we would like to learn more details of your experience. Please contact me at siamak.nassirpour@westinpasadena.com. Delivering exceptional experiences is our priority, therefore we truly appreciate your honest feedback. Regards, Siamak
Read more
LazyFlyer wrote a review Oct 2020
Tokyo, Japan6 contributions2 helpful votes
As a Marriott Tianium/Platinum member I was extremely unsatisfied with The Westin Pasadena. The facilities of this hotel is on average but service provided by hotel staff is far below average. For example: 1. During my stay the network went offline unexpectedly which leads to no WIFI access inside the room or in other public area. The front desk knew this but did not inform any customer proactively during check-in process. 2. The staff at front desk is not familiar with the parking policy and double-charged me for Valet Parking because they provided wrong information. No apologies. No refunds issued as they insisted that the parking fee was collected by 3rd party companies. Very negligent. 3. They did not give substantial room upgrade for Tianium/Platinum member even when the hotel was not fully occupied. Not a chance if you expect a upgrade to Suite. They even does not upgrade you to Deluxe room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
coco70california wrote a review Oct 2020
La Jolla, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Gentleman at front desk was very nice and accommodated an early check in. It was if he was the only employee in the entire place. No concierge, no one to help with luggage. In our room description we were to have slippers and bath robes. None. The closet doors had greasy fingerprints all over. Trash was left by elevator. 3 stars is what this hotel deserves.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siamak Nassirpour, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear coco70california, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. I am glad to know that we were able to accommodate an early check-in and that the exchange was pleasant. I do apologize if some of our services have to returned back to Pre-Covid times such as concierge and guest services. Your safety and well being is our top priority at the moment and we are following city and state guidelines for your protection as well as our employees. If you wish you discuss your stay further, please feel to contact me directly. I look forward to speaking with you. Siamak Nassirpour General Manager 626-304-1446
Read more
Monica wrote a review Aug 2020
Whittier, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
We were exited to stay here for my birthday and have a nice parent getaway. We checked in on a Thursday. Waited for valet and after a few minutes a nice man came out and told us it was only self parking. He brought out a cart to be helpful which we appreciated. The self parking area was a bit scary and a far walk back to the front desk. We asked for a room with a view and should have been more specific because we didn’t get the view of city hall but of the old church on the other side. We were too hot and tired to go back down with our luggage so just stayed there. The ice machine wasn’t working and when we called the front desk they said we had to go to the floor below. There were no water bottles or a robe in the room as was stated in the reservation. When we asked if we could borrow a wine opener they said they didn’t have staff to help and we would have to go downstairs and wait until they found one. The pool was small but the view was nice. All the padding on the wooden chairs were removed which made it hard to relax. At night the air conditioner did not work well and we slept with the windows open. I understand COVID has affected the service industry but this was just a deep long sigh after another. The pros were the comfortable beds, modern decor and location. Otherwise this place should close for the time being.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Siamak Nassirpour, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Dear monicamila, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your most recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to learn that it was not a good experience. We are currently operating based on local, state, and CDC guidelines to ensure your safety as well as the safety of my colleagues is out top priority. I do apologize if certain services and amenities were not readily available during your stay. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly, I look forward to connecting with you. Kind regards and remain well, Siamak Nassirpour General Manager
Read more
Jennykay916 wrote a review Aug 2020
Newport Beach, California35 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked to stay at The Westin specifically because of how hot my apartment was and it was making my daughter physically ill. I decided to book a room for the weekend to enjoy some A/C. I booked the room one hour before arriving at 9pm on Friday night. Why they were still allowing people to book rooms when they knew the A/C was broke in the entire hotel is ridiculous. Upon arriving in our room I quickly realized the air was broke as it was set at 65 but was 76 in the room. I called the front desk and said they would send someone up in 10-15 minutes. 45 minutes later I went to the desk and was told someone would be up to look at it. I asked repeatedly to switch rooms and was told that was not an option (not an option because they knew the air was out everywhere and chose not to disclose that information). About 20 minutes later, now 10:30pm, the man from the front desk shows up (clearly not maintenance). He pushed a few buttons and told me it kicked on. Lies. He knew it didn't kick on because he knew the AC was broken in the entire place. I told him it wasn't working but he insisted it was and to give it some time. At this point I just wanted to go to bed and decided to deal with it in the morning. At 8:30am I went back to the front desk and was told maintenance would be in at 9:00 and would send them up. At 10:30 I went back to the desk for the 4th time and was finally told the AC issue was the entire hotel. I wish I was told this when I checked in as the entire reason for me being there was for AC. The situation itself was out of their control but the lying and covering up and horrible customer service is absolutely unacceptable. Don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Siamak Nassirpour, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Dear jennykay916, Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent experience at the Westin Pasadena. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you encountered during your stay with us primarily with the Air Condition. I am aware that during the weekend you joined us we were experiencing mechanical issues with our cooling system. My sincere apologies to you and your family for the subpar stay. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please contact me directly, I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards and remain safe, Siamak Nassirpour General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin pasadena hotel pasadena, westin pasadena, pasadena westin
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPasadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Pasadena
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Pasadena?
Nearby attractions include City of Pasadena City Hall (0.1 miles), Pacific Asia Museum (0.2 miles), and Pasadena Museum of California Art (PMCA) (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Pasadena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Pasadena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Pasadena?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Pasadena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yard House, Europane, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Pasadena?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Pasadena located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Pasadena.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Pasadena?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Pasadena?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Pasadena offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Pasadena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.