We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown

Save
Share
1700 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8937
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
RodewayInn
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown
Updated 06/02/20

About

#21 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Rodeway Inn, your Palm Springs “home away from home.” Rodeway Inn aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

While staying at Royal Sun Hotel, visitors can check out VillageFest (1.3 mi) and McCallum Adobe (1.4 mi), some of Palm Springs' top attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Rodeway Inn offers guests free wifi.

The inn features a sun terrace, express check-in and check-out, and a picnic area. Plus, Rodeway Inn offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Palm Springs, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Rodeway Inn, including Melvyn's Restaurant & Lounge (1.1 mi), Purple Room Supper Club (1.1 mi), and Miro's Restaurant (0.2 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Tahquitz Canyon (0.6 mi), Agua Caliente Indian Canyons (1.2 mi), or Moorten Botanical Garden (0.0 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Rodeway Inn puts the best of Palm Springs at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
300Reviews3Q+A58Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 106
  • 68
  • 36
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashley H wrote a review Aug 6
6 contributions
+1
I was willing to forgive the bugs in the bathroom, dirty curtains and stained bedspread but not how I was treated after getting locked out of my room at midnight. It took over 50 calls from multiple phones and multiple messages to get the overnight concierge (Gabby) to answer the phone. Meanwhile I was stuck outside in 85+ degree weathee with my 12 year old and 3 month old for an hour after my daughter followed me out of the room and accidentally locked us out. When I finally got an answer (at nearly 1am) Gabby made another access card for me and put it on the pillar outside the front door, then went back in the lobby out of sight to tell me to go get it so that she would not have to face me. I recieved no apology or explanation for this situation. I am currently waiting on a refund. Spend the extra couple dollars, go somewhere better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Abhishek Raval, Other at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Aashley, Thank you for the stay and giving us a feedback. We understand your concerns about some areas. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay to the best of our efforts. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Diana R wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
Absolutely loved my month long stay vacation at the Royal Sun ☀️. So much fun at the Sun . The pool and sauna were huge plenty of room to relax outside .My Room was always cool , spacious clean and modern . A beautiful scene of the mountains from the balcony . The General Manager Gabby and the staff were efficient and sweet they kept my stay pleasant at the top of their priority .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodewayinnpalm, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Gabby. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Management.
Read more
Margesmister wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada242 contributions137 helpful votes
...we had one of the updated rooms, and it had a very nice view of the mountain. Very reasonable rate. Pool was big with lots of chairs and decent hottub. Negatives, exterior very worn, lugging luggage up to 3rd floor and breakfast was so appallingly bad we went out and bought brekkie at a resto instead of eating it here on morning #2.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodewayinnpalm, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Hello Margesmister, Thanks for your stay at the Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative sides of your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
MrsJJJones wrote a review Feb 2020
Sidney, Canada22 contributions18 helpful votes
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, big, clean with a balcony. Had all the amenities that we needed. There was a fridge and microwave, and the bathroom was great. The pool was wonderful - big, clean with lots of loungers, plus a hot tub. The breakfast room was well stocked and kept nice and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the second floor and unfortunately the elevator was not working, however it was not a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodewayinnpalm, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Mrs. J J Jones, It is wonderful to hear that your stay at the Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown was a nice experience. Thanks to you for appreciating our staff, room, amenities, and food. We are overwhelmed and privileged to have guests like you. Needless to say, we look forward to seeing you back with us again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Tony H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We were charged for 2 rooms instead of one at double the advertised rate. There was a glitch in the computer system. We spent over 3.5 hours on the phone with choice hotels members over the course of the day , who transferred us repeatedly, and no one could help correct their error. The customer service reps saw the error on their end and indicated the hotel would correct the errors. However on arrival, there was only one employee working on a Saturday night, and long check in lines. She was unable to assist , and the manager was unavailable, despite the front desk employee communicating with her via phone. We were informed we would need to pay The incorrect bill ($1050 for a 2-night stay), and speak to the manager the next day. They finally cancelled our reservation after we indicated we would fight the charge with our credit card company if they charged us. Horrible customer service and experience and incompetence with both choice hotels and rode way inn.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodewayinnpalm, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Hello Tony, We are disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal sun hotel palm springs
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Sun Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Indian Canyons Hiking Trails (0.5 miles), South Lykken Trail (0.7 miles), and Tahquitz Canyon (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miro's Restaurant, Koffi Palm springs, and Elmer's Restaurant - Palm Springs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Indian Canyons (2.3 miles), Elvis Honeymoon Hideaway (2.9 miles), and Village Green Heritage Center (1.4 miles).
Does Rodeway Inn Palm Springs Downtown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.