Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs

Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs

1600 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4602
Room 8206, 2nd room provided; look what I walked into!
Traveler (396)
Panorama of the Balcony View Guestroom at the Riviera Palm Springs, a Tribute Portfolio Resort
360
Panoramas (92)
Standard Two Queen
Room & Suite (85)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
No prepayment needed
$158
$134
$109
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#11 of 23 resorts in Palm Springs
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs combines the chic, mid-century Palm Springs aesthetic with Margaritaville's casual-luxe island feel. Just minutes from downtown Palm Springs, the resort includes 398 guest rooms, two resort pools, six dining outlets, the soothing St. Somewhere Spa (Palm Springs' largest resort spa), family-oriented programming, and more than 40,000 square feet of combined wedding, meeting, and event space. It's the perfect place for fun and escapism.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Hiking
Entertainment staff
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Farsi

Location

1600 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4602
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Palm Springs Municipal Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles576 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs offers a lively ambiance, though the pulsing music and outdated decor have not gone unnoticed by guests. While the pool areas and happy hour are highlights, issues such as varying pool temperatures and a shortage of towels have been sources of frustration. Rooms at the resort are often described as in need of refurbishment, with complaints about thin walls and general wear. Service quality fluctuates, with some staff members providing excellent care, while others seem disorganized. The hotel's prime location is acknowledged, but many guests feel the overall value doesn't justify the high costs, especially given the mixed reports on cleanliness and maintenance.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
576Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 296
  • 87
  • 58
  • 68
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Erica S wrote a review Jan 2022
Valley Center, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I read a lot of reviews for hotels in Palm Springs before my visit in December 2021. We had never been to PS and our friends from FL were coming with us. I was very nervous because there are some iffy reviews about every hotel in PS including Margaritaville. Well I'm here to tell you that I've come to the conclusion that those people may be A. Karen/Kens or B. used to staying at the Four Seasons. This hotel did not disappoint. The pictures online actually look like what you will find when you arrive! For us, it was perfectly located near everything we planned on doing, we brought our dog and I was so happy the property was dog friendly. The only thing they could have done better was have water bowls around the property and maybe dog treats just to be over the top. Pools were heated, fire pits and games (giant jenga, ping pong, bikes) included in your fees. I'm sure there is more going on during high season poolside and it looks great. Cabanas, plenty of chairs and 3 different bars on property. Agua Caliente casino downtown is just around the corner as well as many dining options. The food on property was great (we had breakfast) and I can only imagine the other offerings are great based on our experience. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. We had 3 rooms in total and we all were happy with the clean and well kept accommodations. Our shower probably could have been a bit hotter but considering this is a desert location I bet they set the heat for optimal temps during hot season. The landscaping was very nicely kept, there were many different green areas separating the rooms and it was easy to navigate from one spot to the lobby etc. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend Margaritaville. Shoutout to: David in the bar, great personality, Demar, Bing Bong - nice young guy who helped us learn slang we could say to our kids to annoy them, Andrew and Tyrone at the front desk, professionals. Thanks again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded Jan 15, 2022
It was a pleasure hosting you at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs! We're thrilled our beautiful, pet-friendly properties and many onsite amenities helped make your visit memorable. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the food. Our friendly staff will be glad you felt welcome while you were here. The next time you're in town, please come see us again. Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jln1113 wrote a review Nov 2021
Norton Shores, Michigan14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff, but mediocre accommodations. First impression from the front desk thru the lobby are great. We got to the elevators and one was not working - for the entire 3 night stay. Staying 3 nights did not qualify us to for our room to be cleaned yet you are paying a $40+ resort fee. Parking is crazy especially on the weekends. Be prepared to take a long walk to your room. Our room was basic and very worn. We had a poolside view. We woke at 7:00am to get ready for an excursion and by the time we left at 9:00am there were still hundreds of dirty used towels all over the pool area. I understand we are living in difficult times, but why charge high end room fees and resort fees when you can’t produce a high end experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded Nov 27, 2021
Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit. While we're delighted that you appreciated the attentive service our team provides, it saddens us to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies that one of the elevators is temporarily out of order and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We're also sorry you were disappointed with the resort fee; however, this includes many amenities such as the fitness room, bicycle usage, unlimited local calls, complimentary parking, and in-room coffee and tea to name just a few. Your feedback is important to us and we will certainly address your comments internally. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you on another occasion. Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
CNPH wrote a review Feb 2022
Evanston, Illinois162 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great 3 night stay. Room and bathroom was very clean, beds were comfortable and everything was in good working order. One pool was closed but luckily we visited at a time when it was not too crowded and the pool that was open was fine as was the bar in that pool area. There were no pet stains anywhere we could see and the room was quiet. This may be because we were there at a quieter time of year. All staff were very friendly and helpful We received a couple of nice perks but the birthdays I indicated we were celebrating in our reservation were not acknowledged, but that was ok.
While there is a Jimmy Buffett song theme throughout the property and a lot of his music played at the pool, it was not intrusive or overdone. There was a nice relaxing vibe throughout. The location is about a mile or two from "downtown" Palm Springs, so one needs a car or ride share to get to there and back, it was easy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Buidling 4 is by the smaller pool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for all the kind words surrounding your recent visit to Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs, and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, as well as our friendly team members. We'd be honored to host you again, so please do not hesitate to come to see us again in the future! Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francesca wrote a review Apr 2021
San Diego, California18 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends and I just spent the weekend here and stayed in a premium 2 king studio room. The room itself was so spacious and clean but the blankets seemed like just layers of sheets as opposed to an actual blanket but we all slept fine. We also did not appreciate the major lack of water pressure. Because of covid they weren’t servicing the rooms and we ran out of towels and tp Day 1 but a quick call downstairs and they bring what you need. The pool area is beautiful but the water was consistently disgusting. Food wise everything we ordered was delicious. The cocktails were good but not strong enough for the price. Our pool side waiter Aleks was absolutely on point! We had inquired the night before about renting a cabana and were told it’s first come first service and can’t be reserved and that desk opens at 7. We called exactly at 7am the morning of and were told they sold out. How when we were told they couldn’t be booked in advance? Later at the pool there were at least 2 cabanas open and when we asked our waiter he said they were available due to cancellations. We had already gotten a good pool spot so we didn’t move but if we had been able to make our reservation we would have so they missed out on our $500. We were also turned off by the fact that only chips salsa and water is included. That’s a bit weak for the price point. We were poolside by 9am and the amount of towels out saving lounge chairs was ridiculous and half the people don’t show up until after 12. They shouldn’t allow people to save their spots like that it ruins it for the people that actually go to enjoy the pool early. The #1 complaint the whole weekend was the poolside music. You aren’t allowed your own speaker which I understand but the stuff they play is painful. Every 10 songs suits the vibe of being poolside in Palm Springs. Not even a single play of Margaritaville or 5 o clock somewhere but they played every other random unknown Jimmy Buffet song. I get they’re trying to cater to everyone but it threw off the vibe so hard. With the amount of $ they charge for alcohol they should be hiring a dj to hide behind plexi glass and play good music. Also piggybacking off of previous reviews, yes there’s kids everywhere but that unfortunately is unavoidable unless staying at adults only resorts but I fully think this should be one of those. If it’s a serious issue for you, go to an adults only resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded May 10, 2021
Hello Francesca, All feedback is welcome, and we thank you for taking the time to share your comment on your recent visit with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your spacious and clean accommodations. We are always looking for ways to improve our services, and we will certainly take your comments regarding cabana reservations and pool music into consideration, as well as your concerns in regards to the pool chairs. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to be able to serve you and your friends in the future so that we can show you a better experience. Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherie H wrote a review Nov 2021
Newport Beach, California106 contributions63 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked what was advertised as a deluxe king room for the weekend. Like deluxe Mac ‘n cheese from a box, it’s the same as the regular .99 cent kind, just labeled differently. This “hotel” is more like a motel in terms of facilities maintenance and guest consideration. Definitely a property that caters to the less well traveled and the 20 something crowd.

The pros are few, but here they are:

1. Exceptionally friendly staff, albeit in need of basic hospitality industry training..

2. Clean. The housekeeping crew does an exemplary job.

The cons are many:

1. Property is huge and parking seems plenty but is not. At full capacity there is not enough parking.

2. Resort fee is that of a 5 star hotel in Maui, with none of the perks. Including daily housekeeping or refresh of coffee and water.

3. Room are tiny and the finishes are budget, even the upgraded ones. If you’re going to convert an old hotel at least replace the tub with a new one, instead of painting the old one.

4. I assumed a place named Margaritaville would have la few loud partying guests. But it was actually the hotel staff that was loud and inconsiderate. We were awakened Sunday morning at 6:58 am to the maintenance staff yelling, pounding and banging outside the balcony. We packed our bags and checked out!

5. HVAC in rooms needs a major update. Every hour a loud bang came from the vent. A vent that blew ice cold air directly on the bed for 2 minutes at a time. Turn it off and it gets hot.

Needless to say, we will pass on any future adventures at any Margaritaville “Resort” in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded Nov 23, 2021
While we are glad to know that you enjoyed our friendly service and clean accommodations, we are sorry if you experienced any issues during your stay as this is never what we wish for our guests. Our resort fee includes in-room coffee and tea, bicycle usage, golf bag storage, waived pet fee, fitness center access, and more. Daily housekeeping services have been limited due to this unprecedented time, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Your comments have been shared with our team as we always look for any opportunity to improve our experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing us, and it would be an honor to have another chance to impress you down the line. Fins up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmine T wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Margaritaville has potential but falls very short. My family (husbad and daughter) stayed here for 4 nights. The entrance of the hotel is absolutely beautiful and feels luxurious and new. I booked us a deluxe room with two queen beds.

Our room appeared bright and was decent but as soon as we got in and settled the rattling from a broken sliding glass door started and didn’t stop until the morning . You could literally press the door slightly forward away from the track and see a slight crack to outside. There was also a draft whenever the wind started. Room was supposed to also have chrome cast, but it didn’t and we had to ask maintenance to come attach the chrome cast to the TV.

Maintenance finally came to our room late the 2nd night after calling about the door twice earlier in the day. They determined they couldn’t fix it, and would move us. We were moved to what appeared like a beautiful king suite. Again there were 3 of us, which forced us to have to use the very uncomfortable pull out mattress which had no blankets or sheets and we borrowed pillows from our old room.

New room again failed to have the chrome cast, and worst of all the bedroom was pushing heat out causing the room to reach 85 deg In The middle of a hot day. Maintenance again was called and the had to fix the HVAC unit only for it to break AGAIN the next day.

The hot water didn’t work in the shower unless you let it run for about 15 to 20 minutes. And would only get just barely warm. There were 2 sinks and the right one didn’t drain.

We were given a room in bldg 5, which is the farthest from most things including the restaurants bar and main pool. There is an additional pool the Lone Palm pool and bar, but unfortunately the bar was closed most of the days we were there forcing everyone to walk all the way to the main pool bar. They would not deliver anything to the lone palm pool area even after ordering at the other pool bar. The main pool area was fine until it was just too crowded to enjoy.

Although our resort fees included housekeeping, we never got it despite asking everyday. I think for the price you pay, having your room cleaned and your trash taken out everyday should come standard especially if that is advertised as being included in your resort fees.

We ate at the restaurants a couple times and the food was definitely decent and huge portions. Pricing was as expected. Maria was absolutely phenomenal and the gentleman who moved our room were the only good service we got the entire time!
There are a lot of places to stay in Palm Springs, I’d stay somewhere else if I had the choice again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Hello Jasmine, We're saddened to learn you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for any issues with the room amenities and shower as well as for any confusion about housekeeping and pool service. Our resort fee is not related to these items, but does include things like self-parking, WiFi, fitness center, and bicycle usage, for example. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please consider staying with us again. Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abby P wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is lovely, the rooms are very comfortable and commodious, and the vibe is very fun. However, we were very disappointed that despite management's confirmation that California regulations require their employees to remain masked, they were unable to follow the rules. Only about 50% of restaurant, bar, and other staff were masked. Housekeeping staff who entered our room to clean were never masked. The half of the staff who did wear masks frequently wore the masks below their noses. This gave permission to guests to walk freely around the indoors of the property also unmasked. This occurred during the omicron surge. Despite repeated requests to management to ensure their employees' and guests' safety, in our five days' stay, the situation never changed. It made for a feeing of being unsafe and also disappointed since plenty of other hotels are able to follow the law.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: if during the pandemic, ask for a room that housekeeping will not enter during your stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded Dec 28, 2021
Hello Abby, We appreciate you sharing your valuable thoughts with us. Thank you for the kind words on our comfortable accommodations and unique atmosphere. Please know that the safety of our guests is a top priority, and we will discuss your comments in a team meeting to ensure we are providing an enjoyable and relaxing environment for all. While we can't change the past, we can work to improve for the future, and we hope you'll give us a second chance. Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie L wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here for our first “mom & dad” night out since having our toddler & all we wanted was to go out and enjoy Palm Springs, have a few drinks, and have a night of blissful uninterrupted sleep for the first time in 3 years. Apparently we chose the wrong place!!

The bed was comfy, and the room was spacious so if that’s all you care about you’ll be fine. Immediately upon checking in we saw the windows were missing one of the black out curtain panels & since we are both light sleepers & sensitive to light we called to ask if they could replace the missing panel. The first person who answered when we called said “we don’t do that!” and hung up. We called a couple of hours later and the second person we talked to said they would have housekeeping bring a curtain up and they never did. Not sure which was more disappointing — being hung up on or being told it was going to be corrected and then it wasn’t.

I worked at the front desk of a hotel for 5+ years and can’t imagine not trying to rectify something as simple to fix as a black out curtain. No offer to put the missing panel back up, no offer to switch to a room that has all of the curtains in place, no offer to send up eye masks or something to counteract the brightness of the room.

Every employee we encountered seemed like they were miserable to be there — this was absolutely not the vibe. We thought we would be getting a lighthearted & fun stay being at Margaritaville but I can confidently say we will never stay here again when we return to Palm Springs.

Also the bathroom floor/bathtub did not appear clean. The walls are paper thin & we were constantly woken up all night due to footsteps and the aggressive light pouring into our room all night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded Apr 1, 2023
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is good to see that you liked our spacious, comfortable accommodations. Please know we want to ensure every guest has a good night's sleep, and we apologize your requests for service were not met in a timely manner. We will be speaking with our team regarding your concerns as we strive to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you for your feedback, and we wish you pleasant future travels. Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
veqan wrote a review May 2021
Los Angeles, California71 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi There,
I stayed at your hotel on May 1 – May 2 as a birthday celebration for myself. I booked a room in advance in excitement as it looked as though your hotel had been renovated. What I would like to report is far from exciting and/or “renovated”:
1. I’m unsure if you meant to have a GREEN pool – was that done on purpose to mimic a Margarita or was that just a lack of cleanliness on your behalf? I refused to go in the water as I was scared that I might catch an infection.
2. The actual hotel room was cozy but far from what I thought I had booked for over $400 a night – the creaking ALL NIGHT of the upstairs vacationers was insane. Is something wrong with the flooring at your establishment? I was concerned that the upstairs vacationers were going to fall through the floor onto me in middle of the night.
3. The air conditioning unit sounded like foil had been trapped by the air vent and all night all I could hear was the sound of tin trying to escape the vent. What’s going on here?
Other than terrible sleep, lackluster cleanliness on the behalf of your OLD and NOT renovated hotel – your staff was delightful and very kind.
I’m sad that I did not stay at another hotel. I regret my decision to stay at Margaritaville.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded May 4, 2021
Thank you for choosing us to host your birthday celebration. It's unfortunate to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations, and we apologize for the noise level, as well as the other issues you mentioned. Please know that our front desk staff is always available to assist with any concerns that may arise as our goal is to always provide a comfortable stay. Your feedback will be used to address these issues moving forward. Thanks for your time, and please allow us a second chance to deliver the awesome experience we're known for. Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travib23 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My reservation was for a balcony suite i assumed the most expensive room would be pool view or at least close to the main pool . Wrong no view and far from the main pool and front desk whick i would end up needing to visit more times than i liked. Each of my two day's i notified staff of linens and comforters being absent from my suite a total of 4 requests for proper sheets comforters and clean towels yet nothing was done to accommodate the needs of my family . The shower head in the bathtub did not function, the stand up shower head leaked and was designed to only accommodate very short people. Check in took a long time due to computer delays at which point I was overcharged and then double charged with two charges on my credit card of $1033 . The front desk clerk assured me he would not run my card and charge me twice ,a bold face lie right to my face as he charged me again then accused me of having a credit card issue. My reservation of two nights for $733 some how turned into a $2066 just for my room nightmare i will not likely ever return here or recommend this place to anyone i know
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Responded Sep 13, 2022
Hello, Please accept our sincere apologies for what you dealt with during your stay. There is never an excuse for poor service, so rest assured we will share your review with our team so we can make improvements. That said, please reach out to us if you have any further questions about your bill. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll give us another chance to show you the high level of hospitality we can provide. Fins Up!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie S asked a question Sep 2023
1 contribution
Is there a poolside bar
Answer from Travelsue
Murrieta, California56 contributions52 helpful votes
The 5 o’clock is just steps out of the pool. We enjoyed a drink after swim before pool closed
Ashley asked a question Jun 2023
Inglewood, California2 contributions
Is it hard to get chairs by the pool?
Answer from Ivan R
2 contributions
No
Traci R asked a question Mar 2023
Darrington, Washington63 contributions32 helpful votes
Are small floaties allowed in the pool?
Traci R asked a question Mar 2023
Darrington, Washington63 contributions32 helpful votes
Are small floaties allowed in the pools?
yesom asked a question May 2022
Wellington, NZ58 contributions79 helpful votes
Hi Could you tell me if the main pools open yet and if not ,when will it open please Thanks Mark
Answer from Christy K
3 contributions
All pools were open!
Shelby W wrote a tip Yesterday
San Marcos, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want the nice pool you have to go early. If you use margaritaville perks, you have to bring it up several times to get it recognized."
Read full review
Edrik wrote a tip May 25
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away. "
Read full review
Richard Wilson wrote a tip May 13
4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL TRUST ME."
Read full review
mkspencer3 wrote a tip May 12
Silverdale, Washington1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is lovely but gets crowded so get a spot early. It's especially nice at night! The bed and pillows are very firm. Bring your own!!"
Read full review
Laura T wrote a tip May 9
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool bars have a limited menu and not very good, often no towels"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm Springs area.
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riviera resort & spa, palm springs hotel palm springs, riviera resort and spa, palm springs, riviera hotel palm springs, riviera resort palm springs, palm springs riveria resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Riviera Palm Spring
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
398
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARGARITAVILLE RESORT PALM SPRINGS $114 ($̶2̶2̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Which popular attractions are close to Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Palm Springs (0.6 miles), PS Drag Brunch (0.6 miles), and MOGO Silent Disco (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rick's Restaurant & Bakery, Billy Reed's Restaurant, and John's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Farsi.
All Palm Springs HotelsPalm Springs Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palm SpringsHotels near Margaritaville Resort Palm Springs
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars