We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6327
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Priceline$119
Hotels.com$123
Travelocity$123
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (366)
Room & Suite (232)
Pool & Beach (91)

About

#43 of 78 hotels in Palm Springs
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
The Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is an award-winning oasis in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, just 1 block from famed Palm Canyon Drive. Located just footsteps from all there is to see and do in downtown Palm Springs, the Palm Mountain is a short stroll to the Desert Art Museum, 40+ popular restaurants, unique shops, boutiques, galleries and the Spa Casino. At the Palm Mountain, there is little need for car rental – when you can walk to it all. Palm Springs Airport is a quick 5 minute drive from the hotel which provides complimentary airport shuttle service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
726Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 211
  • 254
  • 155
  • 55
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kimberly B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We called to shorten our stay 10 days prior to the cancelation policy date, and the front desk told us it was changed, good to go, no worries. When we checked in we were told they couldn't change it, we had to pay the extra 4 days we weren't going to use, and we should have called the third party we booked through to make those changes. I feel taken advantage of, because we used a site to get a deal rate. They did NOTHING to help this situation other than call me a liar for what i was told earlier that month when I called. Awful management, who never called me back to discuss the issue, and overpriced rooms to top it off. I do not recommend this "resort".
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: don't book here, go somewhere else! That's my tip
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Juarez, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear J4339QLkimberlyb: Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review regarding your experience at Palm Mountain Resort and Spa. We are very grateful as each review allows us to improve. Hence, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the misunderstanding regarding your reservation. After reviewing it, I noticed that you booked through a third party, and we only charge them for three nights. Therefore, you should receive the refund through the company you booked through. I called you and left you a message to explain it in more detail. Please contact me directly at the resort, and I will be more than happy to assist you. Again, thank you for your time, and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the high standard of service and care we have become known for. Sincerely, Edwin Guest Service Manager
Read more
Fearless wrote a review Jun 2022
19 contributions14 helpful votes
I stayed here before with a friend a few years ago. It was a quaint, small hotel with a nice pool, right off Palm Canyon so walking everywhere was easy. My husband and I just returned from a one night getaway and sadly found the property in severe need of cleaning and a coat of paint inside and out. The girls at the front desk were not exactly welcoming. The pool was clean but the surrounding area needed a good wash down. The room (King) was not as I remember and a big disappointment. Not only did it resemble a "Motel" with it's furnishings, but it was not clean. The basics like the sink had been cleaned but a lot of dust and the carpet was very unsanitary. My husband dropped a bottle of water which spilled a small amount. I used a pool towel to absorb it which promptly turned black from the filthy carpet. What's sad is that the lobby is in good shape. Paint, clean, flowers. Very deceiving. No need for me to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Davis , General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fearless585654, I responded to your survey and received your response. I'm still embarrassed by the condition of your guest room and the lack of hospitality you received from one of our team members. I won't even try to provide you with any excuses because there isn't anything acceptable. Just know this has hit home and we know what we need to do. As disappointing as it was, I really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will take this feedback and make improvements in the areas you detailed. Best Regard, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
Nakgab wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I had stayed with the resort 6 months prior and their was an issue with the room. I spoke to the front desk and they immediately addressed my concerns, switched my room with no hassle. They were quick to respond and resolve any issues. Staff are courteous, pool and grounds well maintained. Towels a bit hard, furniture a bit dated, but overall great location and well worth a stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Davis, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Nakgab, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm happy to know that our guest service team addressed your concerns without hesitation and you were able to enjoy your stay. We just started the design phase of our guest room upgrade and are excited to make improvements to our rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
Bernadette O wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
This is the second time I've stayed here now. I came back, that's obviously a good thing right?! The place is nice, clean, pool is great but rooms are dark and pretty dingy. Definitely need some love but hey, they work. If you have appropriate expectations you'll be good to go. Front desk employees are fine, they do a good job, don't expect a burst of hospitality though they get the job done and thats it, see ya. Parking was plentiful. Pool is so lovely, really enjoy that part. Some of the chairs are broken so just check that before you lie down!! I would stay here again simply because of the location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Davis, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear bernadetteo314, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It's through comments from valued guests that allow us to celebrate the positive and made improvements as needed. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall. We are working on improving our guest service experience throughout the hotel and we have just started our design phase for updating our guest rooms. We hope to see this work begin early next year. I truly appreciate your loyalty to the Palm Mountain Resort and you will be able to enjoy our improvements during future stays. Best Regards, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
Saeid S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
wifi didin't work in my room and had to go to lobby, the room was clean but it's old, location and pool are good, they also charge you for extra 19$ for providing wifi, bike, coffee maker which is a way to pretend the cost per night is not expenssive but you actually pay more
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Davis, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Saeld, Thank you for your review, as we work on improving our guest experiences and we really appreciate our guest feedback. I'm glad to know the room was clean, and you enjoyed the location and pool area. We have an upgrade for our WiFi scheduled for the first part of August which will also include new TVs. We have started working with a designer to create a new guest room experience that will begin early next year. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Best Regards, Patty Davis General Manager
Read more
Rae wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We love this resort. Some people have reviewed that the rooms are rundown. For us it was perfect. The linens were crisply clean. The pool area is fabulous and you can’t beat the location. So many restaurants and even dancing and live music nearby at Las Casuelas. Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Davis, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded May 24, 2022
Dear 18399NNKarend, Thank you for the raving review of your stay with us at the Palm Mountain Resort. I'm delighted to know you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel, pool, and location. We appreciate your recommendation as that is the highest form of a compliment we can receive. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
Abigail Hall wrote a review May 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon road trip around California. The room was quite dated and we had to turn the AC off at night because it was just too noisy. We also had a disrupted night's sleep on our first night as two guests were being kicked out of the hotel, with police involved, and it sounded as though this was all happening right outside our room! I appreciate the guests' awful behaviour was outside the hotel's control, but perhaps the night manager could have moved the conversation to somewhere where it wouldn't disturb other guests. The pool area was great, plenty of sun loungers and towels were provided, and the hotel could not be in a better location for local restaurants, bars and exploring the market on Thursday evening. It's a shame not everything else is up to scratch - for example, we had to ask about the breakfast situation as we had booked this with our room but were not told where this was being served when checking in. Turns out they no longer do breakfast but provided vouchers for a very basic breakfast at Sam's Place across the road - just coffee, juice and toast. We ended up using this voucher on our first morning but opting to pay for something off the menu on our second morning (highly recommend their french toast!). Perfectly fine for two nights, but they need to invest more in their rooms and be more upfront about breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Davis, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded May 24, 2022
Dear ohabbledays, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Having your sleep disrupted due to an unruly guests is sometimes unpreventable, but is a rare situation. I'm sorry to hear about the confusion regarding your breakfast, although I agree Sam's Place has great food. I'm disappointed that your honeymoon stay with us was less than you were hoping for and I would like to make this right. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to me at pdavis@palmmountainresort.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
Passenger523595 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Our large golf group has stayed at this hotel 3/4 times in the past. The location of the hotel is close to restaurants, coffee shops & street fair. The hotel itself is so rundown, the rooms need to be completely updated from top to bottom, the beds are horribly uncomfortable & the pillows are terrible. The outdated AC wall unit rattles & bangs disturbing your sleep. The bathrooms are terrible. the tile is so filthy that it can’t come clean. never step off barefoot. We never turned the TV on so I have no idea how the TV or the Internet worked. They desperately need to put some money into this place. The pool area is just mediocre. The chaise lounges look like they had been recently replaced, which was nice, however the umbrellas were all bent and hanging and we’re just OK. No bar or any service at all. Our group unanimously said we will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Davis, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded May 24, 2022
Dear Passenger523595, I'm sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The pluses you mentioned was basically the location and that is disappointing to see. I can tell you what we are doing to address what you have pointed out. We are in the design phase for updating the rooms to include new flooring, furniture, TV's, and upgraded internet service. I know this does not impact your stay with us, but maybe you will consider giving us another opportunity when we've completed our update. Best Regards, Patty Davis, General Manager
Read more
Climber449092 wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Nice place to stay. Needs daily housecleaning, Room was clean. Everything worked. Staff sort of friendly, could be more friendly. Pool area clean. Grounds beautiful! location was perfect, lots of restaurants in walking distant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Juarez, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 30, 2022
Dear Climber449092, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa—and thank you for taking the time to submit your review. While I am so glad to read that you loved our pool area, grounds, and location, I regret reading about the unwelcomed experience you had with our team members. Therefore, I would like to offer my deepest apologies for the unacceptable experience. I assure you that I will follow up with my staff to review our customer service policies to ensure that this does not happen again. Please feel free to contact me directly at the resort should you wish to discuss your experience with me in more detail, and to allow me to make it right for you. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Seema73 wrote a review Apr 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom15 contributions8 helpful votes
Pros - great location, a 30 second walk from the main strip of shops allowing easy access if you wanted to nip back to your room - Nice pool with plenty of sun beds available - Lots of free parking available Cons - Rooms were very old, dusty, broken, damp, smelly and outdated. After spending 30 seconds in the room, I went back to reception and asked if there were any other rooms available to change to. The unfriendly lady on the desk said no. - A number of amenities not available during the stay. Room service, cleaning service, laundry service and breakfast were not available. - We had breakfast booked within our package at the hotel, when we got there the staff said that the hotel has stopped doing breakfast, they use to do breakfast coupons for a bakery down the road, now they’ve stopped. In short saying ‘sort yourself out’. Luckily we booked through a travel company who have reimbursed us this cost and are seeing if they can reimburse part of the resort fee and numerous amenities were unavailable - Hotel staff unfriendly, unhelpful and just looked like they didn’t want to be there Overall, 3/10 (purely for the location). So pleased we only had 2 nights here and not longer. Would not recommend and would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Juarez, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Seema73, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa on your most recent visit to Palm Springs—and thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We truly appreciate your feedback, as each review allows us to improve our guest experience. First, I am glad to read that you loved our location with the short walking distance to the main strip, our nice pool with plenty of lounge chairs, and the convenient and free parking. Second, there were several issues you raised in your review that were very concerning to me, and I would like to offer my deepest apologies for this unacceptable experience. For these reasons, I would like to speak with you regarding this bad experience and to ensure that I do everything we can to make this right for you. Would you be so kind to contact me directly at the hotel? Again, thank you so much for your time. I look forward to hearing from you to make this situation right. We wish to welcome you back in the future and to truly provide you with the outstanding travel experience we strive for. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palm mountain hotel palm springs, palm mountain resort and spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Brandini Toffee (0.09 miles), Palm Springs Art Museum (0.1 miles), and Palm Canyon Drive (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Great Shakes, The Sandwich Spot, and Le Vallauris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Palm Mountain Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Palm Mountain Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Palm Mountain Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.