We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Monroe Palm Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Monroe Palm Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as we arrived at this Hotel I received good vibes about it. Booking in was simple at the reception. The receptionist STEVE was absolutely fantastic. Helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. We were given a first floor room overlooking the pool and spa pool. The decor and cleanliness of the room was first class. This Motel is advertised as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenbowen10
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Dear Kenbowen10, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Monroe Palm Springs Hotel. And thank you for the wonderful comments about Steve. He has been with us for over 2 years and is highly valued by our guests, as well as by his Hotel family. I will gladly pass on this kind words to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice boutique style motel newly renovated with great staff. If you are looking for a Hilton or Hyatt experience, this isn't the place for you. But if you are looking for a laid back atmosphere, clean facilities and attentive staff all at a reasonable price, this is the place for you.

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Monroe Palm Springs and thank you for nice comments about our staff. We all look forward to your next stay with us. sincerely, Goran Ljubinovic goran@broughtonhotels.com More 

Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed a place to stay for one night after doing a long day hike on Mt. San Jacinto. My friend and I checked in late and everything went smoothly. When I got to the room on the 2nd floor facing the pool, the modern decor was a bit dark for my taste and although the beds were made, my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy D
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Greetings Chrissy D, Thank you for taking the time reviewing your most recent stay here at The Monroe in Palm Springs. We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great stay. We apologize for any noise issues you may have faced, please contact us directly for future accommodations so we may find the best... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay here. Rooms are clean and modern. Fresh coloured. The staff was very friendly. After a hot and busy day you can cool down in the Pool. Breakfast was great. Hot coffee, hashbrowns, eggs and toast. You'll get a Voucher at the front desk. Will come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bad Snake P
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Dear Bad Snake P, I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you get to enjoy the breakfast as well. We all look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Goran Ljubinovic goran@broughtonhotels.com More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is super friendly and very helpful! The rooms are clean and very well maintained. The pool is really relaxing and calm... We had a great all around experience at this hotel! The hotel is well located, including a Buzz Trolley stop right outside the door.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share your comments with my team, and we all hope to see you again on your next trip to Palm Springs. Sincerely, Goran Ljubinovic goran@broughtonhotels.com More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit this year to The Monroe and is my preferred place to stay when visiting Palm Springs. The rooms include a small coffee maker, hair dryer, and refrigerator. Nicely decorated and the bed is comfortable. The staff is very nice, especially Steve, who works at the front desk. The pool and spa area has plenty of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Dear Laura, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Monroe Palm Springs Hotel. And thank you for the wonderful comments about Steve. He has been with us for over 2 years and is highly valued by our guests, as well as by her Hotel family. I will gladly pass on this kind words to... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really loved the staff. The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the swimming pool. It was very murky and looked disgusting. I never used the pool the entire time I stayed there. The room was adequate.

Helpful?
Thank ciabella14
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Dear ciabella14, Thank you For staying with us and thank you for wonderful comment about our staff. Please accept my sincere apology for the pool condition during your stay. I definitely understand, and agree that this should not happen. This has been addressed with my Pool company and I can assure you that we have taken every measure to prevent... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The Monroe is an converted Red Roof Inn with contemporary paint and furnishings. Rooms are clean. Bedding was about a 5 out of 10. Desk help were helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet despite being close to road. Rick' s cafe across the street offers a wide variety for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank yearlytraveler_Naper
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Dear yearlytraveler_Naper, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Monroe Palm Springs Hotel. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guest We all hope to see you again in near future! Goran Ljubinovic Goran@broughtonhotels.com More 

Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Very basic, no frills place to sleep. I can't complain because my weeknight rate was very cheap and included breakfast for two across the street at Ricks (very good). The room was clean, but we did not use the pool because the water was so cloudy. This is not the place to stat if you are looking for the "Palm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Greetings David L, We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback of your recent stay at The Monroe in Palm Springs, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at Ricks; its one of my favorites. I do apologize for the status of our pool, we had just got through a busy weekend and we had our pool... More 

san diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

This was an average hotel- the room was clean and comfortable. You cant walk to much, you need to uber/.lyft or drive. The pool area was not well kept. There was pizza lying outside of a room and solo cups floating in the pool :-(

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Greetings Doug H, Thank you, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. I would like you to know the pool area does not normally look like that, we do our best to keep it clean and comfortable for our guests. If you need any assistance with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#38 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#21 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.7 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#29 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#17 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Monroe Palm Springs is ideally located within walking distance of the Designer District and only minutes from Downtown Palm Springs. Exciting Palm Springs has been a favorite getaway for celebrities and is rich with Hollywood History both past and present. A great destination for all and something to offer everyone including amazing World Class Golf Courses, Spas, Casinos, Nightlife, Celebrity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Monroe Palm Springs

Address: 1900 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2920 (Formerly Palm Springs Super 8 Lodge)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: $85 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Monroe Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Monroe Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay