The Chuck

The Chuck

770 E Chuckwalla Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4779
Traveler (6)
The Chuck Palm Springs King Suite
Room & Suite (11)
View from the condo of the pool area.
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 18 small hotels in Palm Springs
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
The Chuck Palm Springs is an all suite boutique hideaway. All rooms are king suites, with full kitchens and private back patios. We strive to provide guests with an exclusive and private getaway, Centrally located in the heart of Palm Springs nestled away in a quiet residential neighborhood. Downtown is only a 2 minute drive down the street. Grocery stores, Starbucks, and World Gym are just 2 blocks away. Book your next stay at The Chuck Palm Springs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range

Location

770 E Chuckwalla Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4779
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Palm Springs Municipal Airport
16Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ShannahC77 wrote a review Apr 2015
Los Angeles, California1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a wonderful unit in a cool part of town. It's quiet, has a great pool and the kitchen and bathroom are top-notch. The only complaint would be that the TV didn't seem to work right. The channels has a lot of static and it was hard to watch a show. Other than that, the place was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula D wrote a review Dec 2014
Annapolis, Maryland3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for the interior design, and I got the killer pink room. What I didn't expect was a top of the line kitchen and an enclosed porch that was the size of the room itself! It was great to sit out on my porch - complete with new grill - and look at the stars. There was a huge flatscreen TV and a pool that I had all to myself. There's no one on site, but I never had any issues that would have required help. I highly recommend The Chuck!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thechuckpalmsprings, Owner at The Chuck
Responded Dec 5, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at The Chuck Palm Springs. As a boutique private hideaway we are pleased to offer our guests a private and quiet retreat. All rooms are king suites with full private back patios. No need for room service, or front desk here...each suite comes with its own full kitchen...and who wants to wait in line at a front desk check in counter... we live in the digital age and you can check in online via email. Tired of calling and waiting for housekeeping to bring more towels...we provide guests with extra towels and linens at all times...as well we have onsite laundry that is available to all guests staying for extended periods. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, all the best !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andreasL3458OE wrote a review May 2016
Chula Vista, California1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Chuck is an awesome quiet place to getaway. The property is very well kept and the room was clean. The location of the property is easy to find and not far from downtown Palm Springs. Great place for a couples getaway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
val7star wrote a review Apr 2016
Altadena, California1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We showed up in the evening to drop off our things, upon entering the room a musty strong smell hit us right in the face. Both my husband and I found it such a repulsive smell that we immediately left. We called Jermey and told him the problem. He agreed to give us a refund. The next time we communicated he retracted his offer, and said his cleaning ladies didn't smell anything so he was going to keep 1 night fee for "cancelling at the last minute". I reminded him we didn't cancel, the unit was unfit for us to occupy. It is clear they never wash the comforter, it had white stains all over it! I think a local motel would probably smell better than this place. And Jeremy is highly dissatisfying and disappointing to deal with. Huge waste of money!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thechuckpalmsprings, Owner at The Chuck
Responded May 5, 2016
Unfortunately Valerie violated my property policy: My property is for a maximum of 2 people and does not allow children. Valerie and her husband brought their 3 year old daughter with them and when they checked in they discovered there was only a king bed and no sofa or space for an additional third person. They came up with this story that their was a wet dog smell in the unit and insisted they couldn't stay there and requested a full refund. I agreed to offer them a refund. As per my refund policy Valerie was issued a full refund minus a 1 night stay due to her violating the property policy and for canceling her reservation outside the cancellation policy which requires at least 7 days notice. I inspected the unit my self and there was nothing wrong with the unit. We don't allow pets on the property so clearly they were grasping at straws trying to come up with an excuse as to why they couldn't stay here. I had my housekeeper also inspect it and there was nothing to report. Upon my inspection of the unit, I also discovered that Valerie and her husband and daughter had left the unit unlocked and the door was wide open... just more confirmation that these guests did not respect my property or my property policy. I encourage Valerie next time to read and follow a property policy... don't try and sneak children in or over occupy a unit which clearly says 2 people only. All of my reviews have been positive from other guests so I'm sure most people will see that this guest was just trying to be malicious.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James G wrote a review Jan 2015
Lunenburg, Canada177 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 11 days at the condo in late December 2014. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you need. The bed was very comfortable. The decor is a mixture of vintage and eclectic Palm Springs. The shower was wonderful with plenty of hot water. We used the private patio with the BBQ only a few times but I am sure it would have been used more had the weather been warmer. The owner was available to quickly answer any questions. We used the pool only a couple of times when the temperature was warmer. The location is great. We walked daily to a few parks in the neighbourhood. It is close enough to downtown to walk if you are up for it. I would suggest renting a car to make the most of your visit. I would recommend this rental to a couple looking for a wonderfully relaxing, quiet and comfortable place to explore all that the Palm Springs area has to offer. Looking forward to renting this condo again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This is Vacation Rental Unit we rented thru VRBO. Unit # 2 is at the end of the complex, quiet...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thechuckpalmsprings, Owner at The Chuck
Responded Jan 7, 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us at The Chuck, it was a pleasure having you. I wish the weather could have been a bit better for you so that you could have enjoyed the pool and the private back patio a bit more. All the best and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Jeremy The Chuck Palm Springs
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne933 wrote a review May 2016
New York City, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While the pictures are spectacular they fall short of the true gem that lies in the Chuck Palm. Cleanliness and comfort have reached a new level at this property, and it set the stage for the remainder of your stay. Attention to detail should be their model. The decor is well thought out, the space is more than adequate, the kithen is nicely appointed, the backyard provides some nice outdoor privacy, the pool refreshing, parking is free and after traveling from nyc I was delighted to walk in and scream..., Booking.HELl-YEAH!!! ”
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
patwilliams4 wrote a review May 2016
Dallas, Texas1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Chuck rooms are exactly as pictures show and very clean. We loved being able to park close to our room and the kitchen was nice to have for leftovers and drinks at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel B wrote a review Jun 2017
11 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The unit was very nice but to describe this as a B&B or 3.5/4 star hotel is inaccurate.

The location is convenient if you understand you will need a car and the room was very clean and decorated as portrayed in the pictures. The bedding was very cheap and we found it uncomfortable and there are NO services provided that would be expected in a B&B or 3.5/4 star hotel. There is no housekeeping and no food available - included or at additional cost.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thechuckpalmsprings, Owner at The Chuck
Responded Jul 26, 2017
Hello Samuel, The Chuck Palm Springs is not a B&B, It clearly says we are a boutique hotel on the hotel listing and on our website, so I'm not sure if your review is for the correct property. Also we are in the accommodation industry not the food industry. On our website you can find a number of highly recommended restaurants available and close by and in walking distance. Each suite also provides a full kitchen which our guests love.Our website clearly states under the hotel FAQ section that we are a boutique hotel and daily housekeeping is optional for a fee. We are proud to offer our guests free parking, free wifi, free long distance calling, laundry services and full kitchens and no resort fees.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bcsabq wrote a review Nov 2016
Albuquerque, New Mexico4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jeremy, the owner, canceled my reservation the day before I was set to check in. I made this reservation four months before my trip. He said he was sorry! I received my refund but booking a new hotel with a days notice isn't inexpensive and most places are already booked by that point. I just thought other people might need a warning before booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thechuckpalmsprings, Owner at The Chuck
Responded Nov 14, 2016
Bradley, thank you for your review. As per our conversation though you were aware of why your reservation had to be cancelled... so it was not cancelled for no reason and was out of our control.You were issued a full refund, we offered to help relocate you and provided alternative accommodations recommendations. Regards, The Chuck Palm Springs
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DG1970 wrote a review Sep 2016
Calgary, Canada81 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is very cute and comfortable! The first thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the room.....excellent job! We witnessed the cleaning lady coming by to clean another room and she was there for almost 2 hours!
Loved having a small kitchen and decent sized fridge for the space.....if you would like to make breakfast the space was great! Having a pool available as well for the hot 40 degree celsius days was fantastic! Pool is not heated so it is refreshing to enjoy! So nice to have all of the kitchen necessities as well.....lots of dishes, lots of glasses, martini shaker, etc.....not to mention a full size coffee machine! Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the furniture on the back deck of the unit as it was really warm when we were there.
Marble shower/bathroom was very nice and clean as well!
We found a lemon tree on site as well.
I really enjoyed the Chuck....comfortable, clean and has everything you need! Please message me if you have any questions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Not suited for children, great adult rental!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anke L wrote a tip Feb 2017
London, United Kingdom21 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"communication is via e-mail, you will receive codes via mail"
Read full review
DG1970 wrote a tip Sep 2016
Calgary, Canada81 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not suited for children, great adult rental!"
Read full review
James G wrote a tip Jan 2015
Lunenburg, Canada177 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is Vacation Rental Unit we rented thru VRBO. Unit # 2 is at the end of the complex, quiet and comfortable with a great private patio area to make use of when the temps are warmer."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm Springs area.
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CHUCK

Frequently Asked Questions about The Chuck
Which popular attractions are close to The Chuck?
Nearby attractions include PS Drag Brunch (0.6 miles), MOGO Silent Disco (0.7 miles), and Ruth Hardy Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Chuck?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at The Chuck?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Chuck?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rick's Restaurant & Bakery, Billy Reed's Restaurant, and John's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Chuck?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Chuck?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Chuck?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Village Green Heritage Center (1.6 miles), McCallum Adobe (1.6 miles), and Our Lady of Solitude Church (1.1 miles).
Is The Chuck accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Palm Springs HotelsPalm Springs Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palm SpringsHotels near The Chuck
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars