We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
198Reviews
3Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 36
  • 35
  • 20
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was a absolute dump. Rooms where trashy and the front desk was mostly not staffed. I literally had to wait 10 for staff to show up to check in and out. Total dump. Trashy clientele too. I checked out as soon as I could.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
A well-maintained room sets up the tone for an excellent stay, but we apologize this wasn’t your experience. Your feedback with regard to your room is shared with our housekeeping team, and we are working closely with them to reiterate the importance of the daily cleaning process to make sure such issues aren’t repeated going forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We needed a hotel after our flight was cancelled. It's as if the hotels know they have you. We paid 299 US with taxes (413 Canadian for us). What a rip off. The hotel is at most a 69 dollar stay. I have never been in such a basic hotel. No clock, no glasses, no hairdryer,
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Diane, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered while you were here and regret the disappointment you had with our hotel policy. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers and toiletries. These items are available and complimentary at the front desk at any time. Kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I was disappointed. I thought I was getting a nice hotel for $200. not cheap. We couldn't check in early on our way to a seminar. No leaving our bags. Staff was rude. When we checked in after thew seminar, we were in a hurry to go get dinner. Placed our stuff down and
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Responded Mar 6, 2019
We are sorry for the issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Also, know to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware they are kept at the front desk. Please revisit us so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This is a garbage hotel, full of false advertising. Breakfast is a grab and go muffin, rooms are well worn, maybe $50 but certainly not $150+. Looks good on the outside, but not nice on the inside, pool not working and they can't get it fixed until the hotel chain approves
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Responded Feb 27, 2019
We are sorry for the issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please revisit us so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I booked for 10 nights and would have left after the first five minutes if everything else wasn't already booked. I have stayed here in the past and was shocked to see how this place had deteriorated. The front desk staff said they were under new management. The kitchen
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you experienced during your stay. We’re reviewing your feedback with our entire team in order to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Is there an airport shuttle?
No we do not have an airport shuttle from the airport. However a cab ride will not cost more than approxamately $15.00. We are not far from the airport
0 votes
Is there an airport shuttle to your hotel?
I also had a car. I don't think there is a shuttle
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi. Do the windows open in the suites?
Hello! To answer your question for our rooms in Palm Springs, yes the windows do open on the ground floor. On all other floors they open to a point based on safety. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your travel needs in Palm Springs!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Go elsewhere"
"find somewhere else pay 50 bucks more!"
"Do not stay here"
"I enjoyed upper floor"
"Try to stay away from rooms near the lobby and swimming pool."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay palm springs hotel palm springspalm springs extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing