We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4200 E. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (963)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (404)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#28 of 78 hotels in Palm Springs
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
1860Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,002
  • 389
  • 175
  • 137
  • 157
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nhanriot wrote a review Jan 2023
Costa Mesa, California2 contributions
We had such a great experience at the Parker. Valerie reached out to us prior to the trip and had set up a wonderful birthday surprise for my moms 70th Birthday. Everyone knew it was her birthday when we got to the hotel. Jodi was another wonderful staff member who was great with our children, our daughter is still talking about the conversations she had with Jodi hearing about the bunnies on the property. We had a really nice spa day as well, the staff was so welcoming and great. We also ate at Normas and our server was the best, they were so accommodating to us and our kids! I highly recommend the Parker and give praise to how great the hotel staff was.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Nhanriot, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed this special surprise birthday for your mothers 70th birthday. Happy birthday again!! We look forward to welcoming you back for many more birthdays and special celebrations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DayTrip42957406091 wrote a review Jan 2023
We stayed at the Parker for a family wedding, The people that were good were really good . The employees that were bad were really bad . The car valet, bell service and security were excellent . The front desk was terrible . Marco , the restaurant manger was first class . There was an incident in the restaurant while we were waiting for our room to be ready where I sat in salad oil on a chair which soaked through my pants . Marco was excellent and did everything to make it right . The front desk people could have cared less and basically told me their dry cleaning pick up occurred for the weekend and that there were wash machines . No bueno . Marco did everything in his power to make it right but there is a disconnect between hotel management and restaurant management . More on that later. The room was in the south building and an over priced holiday inn room. The entire bathroom was mirrored so there was no towel rack or even a hook on the back of the bathroom door . The toilet paper roll was on an arm so the roll kept falling off . The decor is 60s Pier one imports kitschy . Too much clutter - like an AirbNB . The lobby is the same . Pier One imports eclectic kitchy with macrame wall hanging . A big sign that says “DRUGS” is over the fireplace . Marco, the restaurant manager offered to replace the pants and get us a credit on the room . That was fine , When my husband checked out the front desk had no clue . The credit was not there . The front desk gave him a hard time . The front desk staff is all smiles but they don’t deliver hospitality . I had to remind Hale that I was the guest and the soiled pants are his problem not mine . They talk the talk , but they don’t walk the walk. At one point, I asked to talk to the general manager of the hotel who never showed up . I am sure I will hear from that person now in response - but too little too late . I had previously contacted the resort for a referral for in room hair service . I was given Ali Diaz’ name who was only available by email . We made a date to get my hair done months in advance but when I went to change the place and time , she ghosted me. I tried to email her on several occasions and I was completely ghosted - obviously she got a better gig than one hair style and no makeup. So she ghosted me instead of being honest . Parker concierge needs to delete her from their referral list . I phoned the Parker concierge about being ghosted only to find out there was a hair stylist on-site . He was wonderful , but nobody informed in advance that payment was cash or Venmo . I had neither when I went to get my hair done. Fortunately , I had a relative staying there that lent me the cash . Did I mention the cost ? This basic motel room was over $700 per night before taxes, fees, and valet . This was the wedding rate- not the rack rate . Would I stay here again ? No. Was the wedding fabulous ? Yes. They put on a great wedding with great food and completely rip you off on the rooms . This is not a 5 stars hotel . This is a 3 star motel with 5 star grounds and 5 star events and catering .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Parker Palm Springs.  I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Parker Palm Springs, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.  Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. I will also reaching via phone to extend our sincere apologies. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Yagmur Gursoy Hotel Manager Parker Palm Springs
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdinaJoy wrote a review Jan 2023
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
After reading many reviews, I was anxious to bring my two small children with me for a family wedding at the Parker, but the hotel and staff were absolutely wonderful. We paid for an upgraded room at the time we booked to accommodate a room that would fit a couple, a two year old, and an infant. Our room was large and well appointed to accommodate our family. The staff was also incredibly attentive ensuring all of our needs were met. There is no doubt that the hotel is expensive - especially during peak season, but I felt like our experience matched the price of the room. My only feedback for the hotel would be to have some additional food options besides Norma’s/room service. A small cafe or a place for grab and go items would be super helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AdinaJoy, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Parker Palm Springs.  We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team, who we are certain will be encouraged by your remarks.  As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry M wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
I've stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and never have I had such a disappointing experience. We booked 2 suites and 1 poolside room for a 2 night stay--each $2000/night. Upon arrival, we were assigned the junior suite that we had requested and it was the worst room in the entire hotel, only a few feet away from the lobby and concierge desk at a price of $2000/night. We requested a change and they no longer had any suites available so we were assigned to a poolside room--much smaller than the suite--and we were charged the same price--$2000/night. In one of our rooms we were woken up at 5:30am by a high pitched screeching sound coming from the AC/heat/mechanical system in the room. At 6:50am a gardener was raking leaves outside our door. In another room the toilet needed a new valve and hissed loudly. We spent $800 in pet fees and we weren't even provided a water bowl for the dogs, let alone a dog bed, like other hotels provide. We couldn't get a cup of coffee without going to the lobby in the morning and paying $8 for a pitcher of coffee or $7 for a latte. At the restaurant, we asked for a club sandwich "to go" and we were told it had to be delivered to our room. By the time it arrived for my daughter, she had already left and we were charged $47 for a club sandwich. In Normas for breakfast, the service was terrible and the music was so loud you couldn't hear yourself speak. For lunch, the basic caesar salad ($30) was filled with old brown lettuce. The in room mini bars were not equipped with a wine openers and we asked for one to be sent to our room and 45 minutes later, I had to go to the front desk to pick it up because it never arrived. The prices for everything at this hotel are outrageous and not worth the money. Please note: I have never written a review on yelp or any other review service but felt it important to take the time to let other know about our disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms.Meurer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Parker Palm Springs. I am terribly to hear that we have failed to deliver a true Parker experience; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would love to reach out at a day and time that is convenient to you to apologise personally and hear your feedback. At Parker Palm Springs, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is my hope to hear from you and an opportunity to remedy this bad experience Sincerely, Yagmur Gursoy Hotel Manager Parker Palm Springs
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa F wrote a review Dec 2022
Akash was very nice and assisted us in making us a reservation. He made the best Main squeeze drink at the Lemonade stand. He also assisted at Norma’s Restaurant as our waiter he recommended a wine to pair with our delicious food!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear melissafD7934VJ, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Parker Palm Springs.  It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially Akash who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.  As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Yagmur Gursoy Hotel Manager Parker Palm Springs
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad B wrote a review Dec 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
We had a beautiful stay at the Parker for the Christmas holidays with close friends and our kids. The ground are beautiful the property is safe for kids to enjoy on their own while you lounge in the lobby area by the fire sipping on craft cocktails. The Hammock rooms are great for the kids and adults.The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast at Norma's is delicious, although the lunch and dinner options could be expanded. We never left the property because we love the Parker so much but the menu can for dinner is limited.The Parker is our go to resort in Palm Springs every time we visit. I highly recommend a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don't ask for a double offered by the bartender at the Lemonade stand because the drinks will be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear bradbnN8299YG, Greetings and Happy New Year from Parker Palm Springs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with family and friends over Christmas Holiday. Also, thank you for your feedback on the dinner offerings. We are currently working towards to reopening of our mister parker's restaurant, where we feel that it will satisfy our guests with it's dinner menu and experience . I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. While looking forward to welcoming you back, we as Parker Palm Springs team remain at your service. Sincerely, Yagmur Gursoy Hotel Manger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kelly j wrote a review Dec 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona1 contribution
+1
This hotel is simply amazing. The service is over the top. The room was groovy and the amenities are truly meant to be enjoyed. Highly recommend. The restaurant is filled with delicious choices and the craft cocktails are the best. The drink called “Weekend at the Parker” is equally yummy and lethal 😂
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the time to explore the grounds, there is so much to discover
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded Dec 9, 2022
Dear guest Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay We look forward to welcoming you back for more "Weekends at the Parker" Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul T wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom27 contributions66 helpful votes
My wife and I visted in November 2022, on the recommendation of a friend - "got to go there / it's "the" place etc". Now this was somewhat out of season - so the place was quiet and had no atmosphere. Can't complain about that. Where I was disappointed was that for a place costing well over $1000/night, there is no scope to get things so wrong. Examples? Only one dining option - Normas. Super nice staff (as there were throughout - really lovely) - but the food was really poor. I could barely stomach my breakfast and when it's $50++ you hope for better quality food. Similarly, it's annoying to be charged about $50/night (incl taxes) for valet parking - when the car park is literally 50 metres away and empty. Felt like a shakedown. The rooms were large and we had an upgrade to a hammock room - but the whole place is devoid of warmth and character. Entering the accommodation block, one is met with a long and vile smelling carpet that may have looked nice in 1970. The technological revolution has clearly passed this place by - so spent some time figuring out all the light switches. Bathroom was like a motel - I mean a shower curtain and a dated tub for that kind of money? I'm not usually critical, but this place is just trading on its name and it felt old, tired and ungenerous. Shout out to the people there who were all lovely - but the owners might want to think about investing some money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded Nov 10, 2022
Dear Paul T, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Parker Palm Springs.  I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Parker Palm Springs, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.  Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences and we are scheduled for a renovation on late spring and summer next year. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Parker Palm Springs
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stafford B wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
The Parker is such a unique hotel in that you truly feel transported to another world. I could write AT LENGTH on this, but I want to take the time to thank the incredible Concierge Chris Morano - who constantly bent over backwards to accommodate our party in the lead-up, and during. He opened doors that others could not, and always was looking out to create a memorable experience for us. A great Concierge is one of the most important pieces of any high level hotel experience because they become the face of the hotel for the guest. I have incredibly high standards, and Chris did not disappoint!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded Nov 12, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and service. We have already share your feedback with our Concierge Chris Morano and he was motivated and delighted with your kind compliments. And as you have mentioned, agreat Concierge is one of the key roles to a memorable experience in every hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy W wrote a review Oct 2022
We had a fabulous experience from start to finish. The staff was so welcoming, helpful, fun and kind !! Not enough superlatives. What a group of hospitality professionals! Chris the concierge was amazing!! The property is beautiful and the spa was a treat and the massage top tier.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yagmur Gursoy, Innkeeper at Parker Palm Springs
Responded Nov 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Tripadvisor for all to see. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the service. Dear Ashkan Payami, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Parker Palm Springs.  It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We have shared your comments with our team, and especially our Concierge Chris who is am certainly encouraged by your remarks.  Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,020 - $1,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parker palm springs hotel palm springs, meridien palm springs, parker hotel palm springs
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Meridien
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKER PALM SPRINGS - Updated 2023 Prices & Resort Reviews (CA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Parker Palm Springs
Which popular attractions are close to Parker Palm Springs?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Palm Springs (4.9 miles), Brandini Toffee (3.3 miles), and Social Cycle (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parker Palm Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Parker Palm Springs?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Parker Palm Springs?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Parker Palm Springs?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parker Palm Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purple Room Supper Club, Great Shakes, and The Sandwich Spot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parker Palm Springs?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parker Palm Springs?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parker Palm Springs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Parker Palm Springs offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Parker Palm Springs?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Indian Canyons (3.0 miles), Elvis Honeymoon Hideaway (4.5 miles), and Village Green Heritage Center (3.2 miles).