We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
76000 Frank Sinatra Dr, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-5031
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#2 of 11 Specialty lodging in Palm Desert
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
3.9
Located in the geographic center of the Coachella Valley in Palm Desert, Emerald Desert features 251 RV sites, in addition to on-site villas for non-RVers. Visitors flock from around the world to this sunshine capital and playground of the stars. Relax, absorb the breathtaking views and stay awhile.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Spa
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
184Reviews4Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 45
  • 14
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brent C wrote a review Jul 4
1 contribution
We have been staying at Emerald Desert RV for many years with great experiences. However, this year Hector has gone well and beyond since we arrived with an early checkin, packages, etc. We asked Hector if we could see fireworks from the resort. Hector went to several sources even outside the resort to get us the answer. This was more the service of a concierge at a five star hotel! Thanks, Hector!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
AK K wrote a review May 2022
Rancho Cucamonga, California6 contributions10 helpful votes
Great campground! The grounds are very nice and very well kept. The staff is amazing. We came for memorial weekend. They had complimentary lunch BBQ and a DJ by the pool. You can really tell that they try to make your visit a nice experience. The pool is nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
Catherine O wrote a review Apr 2022
Los Angeles, California25 contributions4 helpful votes
This resort is very nice and the people who work here are great! Your garbage is picked up daily and they also give you a free bag of ice each day while staying here! There is 2 pools. One for families which is larger and one for adults only. One afternoon we were at the pool and were surprised with live music! We realized it is a good idea to read the resorts weekly calendar to see all the fun things they have at this resort! The amenities really are amazing. The only draw back is the location to the train tracks. The trains are quite loud at night. We felt very safe and well taken care of and met a lot of very nice other travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
Jules wrote a review Apr 2022
Victoria, Canada11 contributions
+1
We love this resort! Everyone is so friendly. Couples walk their dogs around the Felix campers, and all greet each other. George from the front desk gave us amazing service, even giving us soap for the laundry! We felt comfortable and safe here and enjoyed everything about it!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are all about providing the best possible experience to our guests.
Read more
Tricia K wrote a review Mar 2022
Surrey, Canada10 contributions8 helpful votes
This resort is very beautiful and clean. The facilities were awesome and the sites are large enough where you feel privacy. Nice area to walk in the evenings when it has cooled down. The pool is very nice as well
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide guests with an exceptional stay, so we are very glad you are had a 5-star experience. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
Read more
cajuncanuk wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
This RV resort can only be rated excellent!! The faculties, layout , amenities are 1st class. Everything there allows you to RELAX & be extremely close to all that Palm Springs/ Coachella Valley has to offer ( Golf, tennis, hiking,…) . To make it even more exceptional, their Customer Service is Top Notch. They went over and above to get us a beautiful RV spot for a week at the last minute and made sure we were satisfied and taken care of throughout our stay. That kind of effort & attention to detail got us to book a whole month next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide guests with an exceptional stay, so we are very glad you are had a 5-star experience. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
Read more
mpg lv wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
My husband & I have stayed here twice and will return. Facilities are very clean, RV spaces are nice with room to spread out. Amenities such as pickle ball & tennis are also nice. On our most recent visit, they offered complimentary live music, wine & cupcakes poolside---it was such a treat!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide guests with an exceptional stay, so we are very glad you are had a 5-star experience. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
Read more
Kate I wrote a review Dec 2021
Bakersfield, California285 contributions54 helpful votes
Stayed here in October for a night and in February two days as a transitional rest stop. Outstanding RV Resort. Large shady sites with many amenities. Very clean, well cared for resort. Much busier in Feb. than we expected with many families over the weekend. Definitely will be one of our regular stopping points.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide guests with an exceptional stay, so we are very glad you are had a 5-star experience. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
Read more
Laurel M wrote a review Oct 2021
Calgary, Canada737 contributions282 helpful votes
We booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Villa for 4 nights. We stayed in Las Palmas Villa. An older building but huge, immaculately clean, all amenities needed, very comfortable sleep. There were 2 patios with table and chairs, one at the front of the villa, one at the back. The back patio has easy access to the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. Emerald Desert is a gated community and although it advertises as an RV resort, there are 15 -20 villas scattered throughout. The resort itself is very clean and quiet but there is a constant hum of traffic from the I-10 and trains rumbling through. It’s odd that checkin for the villas is from 3-5 PM. We arrived after hours and George from the front desk had called me for late checkin instructions. We arrived at the gate - no security guard to let us in and give us the keys to the villa. We went and got groceries and thankfully he was at the gate booth when we returned. Then trying to find the villa in the dark was a challenge. Even though we were given a map, the buildings aren’t marked so it was a guess as to which one was ours. Those blips aside, we had a wonderful stay. Everyone we met was very friendly, checkout as early as 8 AM was a breeze, plenty of parking around the resort, wonderful location in the Coachella Valley. I can’t wait for our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide guests with an exceptional stay, so we are very glad you are had a 5-star experience. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
Read more
Robin B wrote a review Sep 2021
Olympia, Washington2 contributions
This is an over all nice RV Resort. We did encounter a problem the first night. Our site did not have power that worked, so we spent a very unpleasant HOT sleepless night. No staff after 5pm or before 8am during the off season. The office and maintenance were very nice and did find us a great site for the remaining 3 nights once we could reach them, but we were still charged for the first night. This was a very stressful situation and we would have expected to be refunded for the first night! Also it is located near a very busy train track, so if that bothers you, it would probably not be the best place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunland RV Resorts, Owner at Emerald Desert RV Resort
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide guests with an exceptional stay. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Desert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Emerald Desert RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Emerald Desert RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escape Games at The River (4.6 miles), McCallum Theatre for the Performing Arts (4.2 miles), and Sunnylands Center & Gardens (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Emerald Desert RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Is parking available at Emerald Desert RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Emerald Desert RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brandini Toffee Shop and Factory, Grill-A-Burger, and Wilma & Frieda's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Emerald Desert RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Emerald Desert RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Emerald Desert RV Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sunnylands Center & Gardens (4.0 miles).
Is Emerald Desert RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.