We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lovers Point Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lovers Point Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
Rochester, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 29, 2014

what a fantastic view of the ocean. The room was quaint, clean, with a table and chairs. the bed was very comfortable. everything looked just like the pictures. Lovers point Inn is within walking distance to the aquarium and many shops and Restaurants. the Inn has a nice patio were you can sit back and enjoy a nice continental breakfast.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruth f
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear ruth f, Thank you for your positive review of Lovers Point Inn. I'm so happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We take pride in our rooms and comments like yours lets us know we're doing a good job. It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Pacific Grove - we hope to see you...

San Ramon, CA
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Once again Lover's Point Inn came through. we got married right across the street at Lover's Point Park over the July 12th weekend. Half the wedding party stayed here as did our Pastor. The service was good, the accommodations worked and the price was fair. Everyone who stayed enjoyed themselves. And who can argue with the view? Like I said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thanks for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. First of all, congratulations! We're so glad you chose to stay with us on this wonderful occasion. I'm elated to hear that your wedding guests enjoyed themselves, that means a lot to us. Thanks for your positive review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Carver, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in this clean, efficient, nicely decorated inn. The staff was pleasant and very helpful with directions and dining suggestions. It is in a beautiful location and from the second floor the views of the ocean and park were lovely. It's very convenient to the Monterey Bay piers and aquarium and is surrounded by a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsey W
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear Betsey W, Thank you for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. I'll be sure to pass on your positive comments about our staff. We take pride in our hotel and your words mean a lot to us. We're glad you enjoyed our location, views, and it sounds like you had a great time in Pacific Grove! We...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon that was booked by our travel agent...and it was terrible. Our room was shockingly bad... Our view was the main floor elevator, it was used frequently and it was very loud, people using our window as a mirror while waiting for the elevator, then realizing we are in our room trying to relax. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa V
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear Melissa V, Thank you for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. I'm sorry our rooms did not meet your expectations. Since our location does have exterior corridors, rooms next to our glass elevator will hear an audible noise from the elevator in use. I apologize for the inconvenience. I will bring up your concerns with management and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The room looks NOTHING like the picture shown. I had a terrible stay, barely slept afraid some insect would crawl on me, or worse, thinking there were bed bugs!! I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here. I want my $$ back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sonrisas79
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear sonrisas79, Thanks for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. We take pride in our cleanliness and would never allow guests to be exposed to insects. Our location has never had bed bugs, in fact, all of our beds are brand new. I'm sorry you had trouble sleeping, next time we will be more than happy to have...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stains on the carpet, mold on the shower curtain, the walls thin paper. This place is a beach shack hotel: good if you want to walk to Lover's Point & don't care if where you stay is loud & grimy. Otherwise, try one of the many other inns nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cateperry123
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear cateperry123, Thanks for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. I'm sorry our rooms did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable. I've never before heard of guests seeing mold or stains on our carpet. I will have our head housekeeper personally inspect each one of our rooms to...

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Basically it's the location that sells and the service is not dreadfully bad. (As long as you have nothing to complain about.) From reading everyone else's review; ours was nothing in comparison - and we didn't complain during our three day stay. We booked 6 weeks in advance, requested third floor;...thank you, past the elevators and opposite end, furthest from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine S
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear Katherine S, Thanks for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast as well. I'm sorry to hear about your roll-out bed, I will address this with our front desk staff to ensure we are taking care of requests properly. Thanks again for your review! Sincerely, Thomas W. Guest Relations Manager

San Jose, California
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family stayed here over the weekend for a wedding. The room had two very comfortable beds, but was a little cramped. We have a 1 and 4 year old so with all of their stuff the room felt a little tight, but it was ok. There is no AC so we were very hot at night, even with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluepeople
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear bluepeople, Thank you for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. I'm happy to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed our location as well. I will look into the issues you addressed so we can ensure the best guest experience. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you...

o
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel looks way better on the website photos than in reality. The room was musty and dated and when I mentioned this to the person on the front desk, they didn't seem to care and said that all the rest of the rooms were full. Since I paid a lots of money for the room, this was disappointing. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liv52
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear liv52, Thank you for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and ocean views. I regret to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and helps us improve our guest experience. I will look into your concerns about our rooms and make sure...

Seattle
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Simply be prepared. You can't beat the location and the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast typical. Unfortunately it is noisy. We had a room on the second floor midway between the elevator and the stairs. We heard people above us, people walking or running along the outside walkway, lots of street noise from cars, workers, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dovie
Thomas W, Guest Relations Manager at Lovers Point Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dovie, Thank you for taking the time to review Lovers Point Inn. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location and comfortable beds. I regret to hear that you had some noise issues, I apologize for your noisy neighbors as well. Our hotel is an exterior corridor property so during peak times you may hear other guests walking to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (311)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Double Room (35)
Viewed
First Floor One Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
One Queen with Balcony Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
1.1 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
693 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
1,907 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lovers Point Inn is located on the coast of historic Pacific Grove, California. Just moments from the beach, we are centrally located between Monterey and Pebble Beach. Within a mile is Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, as well as many choices for fine dining, shopping, and other family experiences. We have a variety of one and two bed rooms, many with ocean views. A perfect place for a getaway for the entire family! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lovers Point Inn

Address: 625 Ocean View Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2226
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Price Range: $69 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lovers Point Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lovers Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lover`s Point Hotel Pacific Grove
Lovers Point Hotel
Lovers Point Motel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pacific Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lovers Point Inn staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
California
4 days ago
2 months ago
8 months ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Lovers Point Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay on the first floor. It's right on the street and really "sketch." I wasn't sure it was safe to park my car here.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyDyslin, 4 days ago | Read review
“Spend a little more for a third floor room so you can see the spectacular view of Lovers Point.”
 of 5 bubbles Kenna6, 5 days ago | Read review
“book a room on the thrid floor with a view ask for the waffles in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles AntonioCerritos, 1 week ago | Read review
“Experience the Suite, the best room by far. Newly Remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles MSevle, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Third floor gets best view!”
 of 5 bubbles Caparis, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay