We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosedale Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosedale Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Rosedale Inn
 Click to rate
Hayward, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best location to stay at if you want to be right at Pebble Beach. The hotel Staff is great. They are from the friendly Fiji Islands. The room is very nice with fireplace and a separate living room. You can not ask for a better setup in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prakash C
Livermore, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have nothing bad to say about this place. I do have some critiques, to follow my review. We booked the king suite. I wasn't expecting such a big room, but wow, what a nice surprise. The suite was a roomy living area with a fireplace. Nice. It had a separate "kitchen" area which held a microwave, fridge, coffeee maker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel M
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Rosedale Inn is a wonderful place to stay. My companion and I stayed in the Premium King Suite a self standing cabin for 5 nights. The rooms are nice and large the kitchen with dining table was wonderful I enjoyed cooking while looking out the windows. The kitchen has a fridge, sink, plenty of counter and cupboard space. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rumorsecho
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in seven hotels in seven nights and this was by far the worst. As soon as we walked in we did a bedbug check. Thankfully there was no evidence. But the first thing we noticed was markings on the wall/ceiling that appeared to be blood spatter. I am not a melodramatic person. You'll see from my profile that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatRez
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry for the overall unsatisfactory experience, and we appreciate your honest and fair review in regards of our property. We work hard to ensure our guests are satisfied and we will take appropriate steps to right the issues that you have taken with the room. And our gas fire places are perfectly safe; the gas is cut should the...

Arkansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was large with a gas fireplace. The bathroom was newly renovated. We had no issues with poor maintenance. Location is set back in a scenic wooded area with very little traffic. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursemanager9
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a satisfactory stay. Please stay with us again next time you are in the area.

carmel highlands ca
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Our overall experience at the Rosedale was pleasant. The scenery, the service, the prices and the rooms were all to our satisfaction. We will most definitely come back to stay. I would suggest upgrading parts of the rooms such as the drapery and carpet. But, the bathroom, living area and bedding were fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSevle
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a satisfactory stay. Please stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Fortunately we knew what to expect from this Inn based on the reviews...large accommodations, but needs maintenance and attention to the details. We stayed in room 110, which is at the back of the property. We didn't hear any road noise, not even when walking at the front of the property. We had a two queen bed suite. The furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2trvlRedondoBeach
Pine Valley, California
Reviewed December 29, 2016

First of all, check in guy was very friendly. Parked right in front of the room..NO VALET to pay!! Once in the room, I couldn't believe how big the suite was. King size bed, satellite TV, big bathroom. Then..the second room. TV,fireplace,comfortable couch which flips into another bed. NO traffic noise from the roadway. In the morning, there's breakfast. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnsf1955
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We work hard to ensure our guests are satisfied. We love our guests, please come back again sometime soon.

Reviewed December 20, 2016

Location is great , reasonable cost and a nice room for the money. Shower and tub were a little dated, but clean. Great for a short stay and close to the ocean. Had a continental breakfast that was about the same as most .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our inn.

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The Rosedale Inn located in a residential area in Pacific Grove is a throw back to the 1950's/1960's family road trip era. Set amidst tall trees the duplex cabins have a really cool "Twin Peaks" vibe. Our cabin (104) was clean and comfy with two bedrooms (separated by a small kitchen area), a gas fireplace and a large bathroom complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445sandym
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a satisfactory stay. Please stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Gardens Inn
Pacific Gardens Inn
#8 of 17 in Pacific Grove
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#2 of 17 in Pacific Grove
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rosedale Inn

Address: 775 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Price Range: $108 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rosedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Inn Executive Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Executive Suite
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pacific Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rosedale Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rosedale Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great access to Pebble Beach”
 of 5 bubbles prakashc919, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay away from room 120 unless you verify the tub is working”
 of 5 bubbles KelM692, 1 week ago | Read review
“Just don't!”
  • Possible blood spatter all the way up the wall
  • Mystery stains
  • Patio
  • View from our patio
  • Cracked bathtub
  • Gas fireplace with no protective glass
 of 5 bubbles HatRez, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay toward the back of the establishment, fantastic scenery”
 of 5 bubbles MSevle, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“stay in December and save $$$$$”
 of 5 bubbles bnsf1955, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question