We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages

221 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here while we volunteered for the AT&T Pro AM (February 2016) and it served its purpose. It's small and quiet and provides all the needed nessities. It's close to the golf course and walking distance to the beach for that early morning mediation walk. I would certainly recommended and stay here again next year!!

Helpful?
Thank Nicole E
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I rarely leave reviews on TA unless it warrants. I don't get why this place is so expensive. Very average on all fronts - location, staff, facilities., breakfast. We stayed the previous night at Butterfly Grove - much nicer and half the cost.

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 month old baby. Room a little small but it worked for us. Only complaint I have is there were ants on our nightstand and all over our sink area....(constantly killing them). We enjoyed nice walks to the water and to a nearby restaurant. Perfect weather! 60 degrees!

Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
stockton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first time at this cozy little inn, located among several other places we've stayed (Rosedale, Deer Haven, Best Western, and Andril). Bide-A-Wee is our favorite so far. Our room was #102, and it had a small kitchen and living room with a fireplace and a separate bedroom with an exceptionally comfortable king bed. The area inside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank williamscampi
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

There was an outdoor area right outside the room making it easy to take Ranger out. The room was neat and clean and one could hear the ocean. A continental breakfast was served but there was no place to eat except back in the room. Nicely kept grounds. Quaint and charming. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank Rangersmom123
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Pacific Grove is not a cheap place to stay. I wanted to book an overnight there only a week in advance, so I knew I would have to pay at least $200/night, which is reasonable for the area. I thought it was great that the Bide-a-Wee-Inn had availability on a holiday weekend. It is in a great location, literally just... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dmannrivers
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

my room is comfortable, quiet, clean. And that 's what counts most. I like a good bed, and pillows that won't break my neck. I get that. The place is extremely cute and well located, but I have three small comments to make: 1. the pictures on the Bide-a-wee site are a bit misleading. There seems to be some unclear... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mcjude22
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay here. The reception people were nice and helpful. The grassy lawns with tables and benches of the grounds are a great plus. You can relax outdoors. The room was very clean. The bed comfy. The kitchenette helps to make the place more like home. The awesome tide pools/beaches are only about 200+ yards away... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnnyGoes
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

most of our group liked the Bide-A-Wee. It is a simple place to stay but make sure you follow up on your reservation the day of your stay. They use credit card equipment to charge the card the morning of each stay, equipment that doesn't work well whether through spotty internet service or bad equipment. Unfortunately it doesn't work on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank italy3-06
bideaweeinn, General Manager at Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

My apologies for the issue and we have went ahead and fixed the issue. And the reason we had that issue was because of the credit card being a chip card and we were not able to process the payment. Once again we are sorry about the issue. More 

Westlake Village, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I reserved a king bed room but they assign me a queen. I showed the printout of the confirmation but it didn't make any difference. Extremely unprofessional, they called me on the day of arrival, to find out if we were traveling with a pet; I answered no, so they gave the king bed room to someone else, and assigned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank OlimpiaAndrews
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
2.1 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.2 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
#6 of 8 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#14 of 17 in Pacific Grove
3.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quaint and Quiet Lodging in Pacific Grove, CaliforniaThe Bide-A-Wee Inn and Cottages is a quaint and quiet rustic inn on the tip of the Monterey Peninsula offering pet friendly lodging accommodations. Nestled in a beautifully wooded area on Asilomar Blvd., in Pacific Grove CA, the Bide-A-Wee is just a 3 minute walk from the Pacific Ocean, Point Pinos Lighthouse and the Pacific Grove Golf course. Enjoy miles of beautiful walk and bike paths, or experience the "17 Mile Drive", one of the most famous and magnificent stretches of road in the country, which showcases the spectacular Pacific shoreline and vast ocean view. Just minutes away are the world famous Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row, as well as the world famous Pebble Beach Golf Links.The Bide-A-Wee Inn & Cottages is just a 10 minute drive away from Carmel and all Monterey tourist attractions, and many of the finest restaurants and shops are just a 5 minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages

Address: 221 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Pacific Grove
Price Range: $120 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bide-a-Wee-Inn And Cottages
Bide-a-Wee-Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay