We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Show Prices
#5 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
 Click to rate
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Full breakfast, quiet spacious lodgings, clean. Staff is very helpful. Large lounge area in main building. Jaccuzzi and tennis courts. Within 10 miles of the beach. Lots of shopping, including great restaurants. You definitely need a car to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonnieHausheer
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

We completely agree with your review in that we offer many amenities to make your stay comfortable. And our 11 acres with two pools, three spas, 5 tennis courts and River Ridge Golf Course location definitely make our hotel 'spacious'. Thanks so much for your review and hope to see you again!

Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 2 nights for a magicians convention and were really impressed. The whole compound is laid out like a village with separate housing units. We chose the penthouse with kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath. Very cozy and clean. Not an awful lot of space in the upstairs bedroom, but we enjoyed our stay a lot !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter897
RInn_River_Ridge, Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks so much and we so enjoyed hosting your convention in January. Our 11,000 square feet of meeting space and large ballroom combined with our River Ridge Golf Course location make our hotel a tremendous convention hotel year round. We very much hope to see your group again next year.

Port Hueneme, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family just moved to this area (military) and there was an issue with our housing so we were put in this hotel until the problem is resolved. Driving to the hotel was a little sketchy with lots of road work. We have two small kids and we're worried about the safety of the area but we needn't have worried....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhKaleNo
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the detailed review. We just met with the City of Oxnard on the road work which was delayed due to weather, but we are hopeful it will be completed in the next couple of weeks. Your notes on the Pokeman at River Ridge Golf Course were very good to learn about. Thanks again and thanks for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was very nice, I would stay here again anytime. Upon registration they upgraded us to the penthouse suite. The kitchen was great, everything was super clean. I was impressed to say the least.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
RInn_River_Ridge, Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

Each day our team prides itself on making all our suites as clean and refreshing as possible. We very much appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the team.

maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a business traveler I have stayed at numerous Marriott associated hotels over the years. Some international but most domestically especially in California. However, this Oxnard location has the worst team I have ever experienced. It's difficult to get through by phone and the consistency of mamagement team members is nonexistent for this location. Most of all a nasty, unprofessional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fagangirl
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

I stand firmly behind our entire team here at the hotel. It is unfortunate that you chose this TA review site to vent your frustration. It is also unfortunate that you personally mentioned a team member in a site where they cannot defend themselves. Our overall service scores and those at our front desk continue to be above our hotel...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two Residence Inn rooms for multiple nights. The studio King units are very cozy and very clean. Our room had a fireplace. There is a full kitchen and a very nice breakfast is complimentary. Monday and Tuesday, their appetizer evenings are more like a dinner. Staff was very nice and accommodating of our special requests. Since my mom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnkbrown
San Diego
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 women go on a fun filled weekend each year. This year we were exploring the Oxnard/Ventura area. We chose the Residence Inn because we found a 2 bedroom is more fun than 2 One bedroom rooms. With the one bedrooms we have to find adjoining rooms and can be challenging. Our 2 story condo like place was $179 plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDPadres
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your detailed review. Our Penthouse suites are indeed an excellent value. There is more than enough room for 4 adults. The large jacuzzi you mentioned is very relaxing and in a very private area. Finally our complimentary breakfast makes each morning enjoyable and adds to the value of your stay. Hope you see you 4 back...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a bad place to stay if you're in town for a while during the week.. However...Beware the weekends! The larger rooms and homey accommodations attract the local rowdies who will make the room next-to or on top of yours sound like an LA night club complete with flashing lights and a BOOM BOOM BOOM DJ.....all night long!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gearinches
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

My apologies for the noise/party issues you experienced. We have on site staff/security that deal daily with any noise related issues. Our hotel is actually known by most all our guests for its quiet location and peaceful setting. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity when in Ventura County again.

Peoria, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love having a kitchen and living area in our hotel rooms and the Residence Inn fills the bill. We also like the complimentary breakfast they offer which was well stocked with hot food and fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and oatmeal. The rooms are clean and large. Highly recommend this facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review. We consistently get good feedback on the size of our suites, the cleanliness of our hotel and our daily complimentary hot breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.

Murrieta, California
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

That s is a family-friendly hotel. It's two stories and doesn't have elevators. Check in was efficient but not friendly - I felt Luke a cog. Our room had a fireplace. Small logs can be purchased from the front desk. The hotel has seen better days. For example, there was a hole in the wall near the baseboard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lepha
RInn_River_Ridge, General Manager at Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge, responded to this review

I very much appreciate your review, but must take issue with the title of your review. The hotel has just finished an extensive renovation last year to our guest suites. We are spread over 11 acres and have 32 buildings. The hotel features 36 holes of golf, 5 tennis courts, 2 pools and 3 spas. The reviews we receive back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in West Ventura County, the Residence Inn by Marriott at River Ridge, Oxnard is a resort-like property located near by Naval Base Ventura County, Port Hueneme and Point Mugu, Channel Islands National Park,beaches and outlet shopping. Ideal for business and leisure guests alike, you'll enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and complimentary wireless internet.Our property features 252 well appointed suites including 60 two bedroom suites plus three heated pools, three jetted spas, tennis courts plus sports court. Enjoy golf at the adjacent River Ridge Golf Course! Fuel up at our complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Unwind in the evening at our Manager's reception Monday thru Wednesday featuring complimentary beer and wine. Planning a meeting or special event? Let our seasoned sales and catering professionals take care of all the details. We feature over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and offer full catering services on site! Meetings and events for 5 or 500, we've got you covered. We extend ourselves so you can extend your stay and Thrive! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge

Address: 2101 W Vineyard Ave, Oxnard, CA 93036-2268
Location: United States > California > Oxnard
Price Range: $144 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oxnard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
7 months ago
7 months ago
Cambria, CA
Palmdale, California
8 months ago
Palmdale, California
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay away from the main road”
  • kitchen
  • penthouse upstairs
  • penthouse
  • living room
  • 2nd bedroom downstairs
 of 5 bubbles globetrotter897, 1 week ago | Read review
“The golf course view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles OhKaleNo, 1 week ago | Read review
“Golf course rooms are best views. Accessibility rooms are on the first floor. The entire property seemed very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mnkbrown, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Do check your wifi connection if you need it for extended timeframes.”
 of 5 bubbles SDPadres, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms should come equipped with personal hearing protection for the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles gearinches, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question