We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elk Meadow Cabins

Save
Share
7 Valley Green Camp Rd, Orick, CA 95555
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Orick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Overnight, for a week or for a month, you'€™ll find all the comforts of home in these recently renovated beautiful 1200 sq.ft. 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully furnished vacation rental homes with everything you need (internet, phone, TV, games€) for your visit to the Ancient Coast Redwoods and majestic Roosevelt Elk of Redwood National and State Parks, bordered by Prairie Creek and Elk Meadow, with regular visits by herds of Roosevelt elk.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
85Reviews5Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leslie S wrote a review Apr 2020
Murfreesboro, Tennessee16 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful experience staying at Elk Meadows cabins. We were e-mailed all the directions to access the cabin. Our cabin was nice, roomy and clean. As the other reviews have pointed out, bring your own toiletries and food. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking with plenty of plates, utensils, etc. There isn't a restaurant nearby. We loved staying here for two nights, and wish we had planned for a longer stay. We saw the elk several times. Hiked the trillium falls trail which is very close to the cabin. We also took a tour with Redwood Adventures, which we enjoyed very much. This is a beautiful area, and these cabins are a great place to stay and explore the redwoods and surrounding scenery.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Travelin_Hebbs wrote a review Jan 2020
Texas171 contributions1 helpful vote
Very surprised by the cabin! Brought the definition of Glamping to life! We showed up pretty late at night but everything was ready for us! It was nice and clean. There are notes and tips throughout the cabin. We stayed in the Johnny Redwood cabin (3 bed 2 bath). The larger bed directly in line with the hall had a very springy and slightly uncomfortable bed but we are used to a soft mattress. Our friends had no complaints about their beds. Would suggest bringing your own coffee, sugar, and cream. The coffee was definitely not the best and they only had Splenda available for sweetener. Bring all your own toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, etc) as they only have body bars and hand soap. They do provide extra trash bags, dishwasher soaps, and laundry soap. The kitchen is fully stocked with dish ware as well. There is WiFi available but in the middle of the redwoods it is a bit slow and does drop. Cable and satellite worked well. Only one or two people can use the WiFi at a time before things get even slower or drop. We didn’t see any elk or deer, but we saw a few critters (I think it was a fox or coyote) and birds. Overall the drive to the valley of the giants was about an hour and was worth every minute to and through the park. If you want a quiet place to stay between several redwood parks, this is your place!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Michael wrote a review Dec 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights. Able to see the herd of elk which was fantastic. Cabin was bigger than expected. Make sure you bring shampoo up with you. They will send you an email with the lockbox code to access your room; we missed the email and so had to call them so make sure you check your inbox! :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
EJ Leo wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Would have been nice but when we arrived no one was at the office and many services and tours advertised were not available. When we saw no one was at the office we had to drive back to town to get reception and call and were told to use a code to get our keys. Which is fine but for the cost someone should really be there to show us our cabin and give us info. When I asked about the tours or bike rentals they advertised they said they didn’t have anyone on site or available to do that. Didn’t get any info about other options or recommendations on what to do in the area. We were also looking forward to using the jacuzzi but it had no power. The wifi also did not work and there is no cell reception there. When I sent an email asking if could get a discount on the price because of all these issues I received no response so I am giving this place 1 star. Highly recommend the Lost Whale instead if you don’t need a whole cabin.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from manager303, Manager at Elk Meadow Cabins
Responded Dec 5, 2019
Dear Edward, Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to our Beachcomber Unit at the Elk Meadow Cabins. We apologize for the inconvenience of the Power Outage due to extreme winter storm weather, especially unfortunate happening during the Thanksgiving Holiday Week. Although we were able to supply Generators to power your cabin, the WiFi is also dependent on the power line infrastructure, so it was not functioning. We also apologize that the generators were not sufficient to power all of our additional amenities, such as the hot tub, concurrently. We are sorry for the disappointment, but due to the Power Outage, and operating on generators, we had to keep the Hot Tub powered down to enable electricity to your cabin and the water pumps. We also apologize for not being more clear about the Tour Programs during the winter months, that we cannot always offer last-minute Tour Requests this time of year. With a few days notice, we can usually accommodate requests even during holiday weeks for Tours and Bicycle Rentals. Due to this strong winter storm, the Parks trails and visitors centers were also closed for safety concerns by the National Park Service, so we apologize not being able to offer those services for maps and information either, it was an unfortunate winter storm event. Though, we do agree, if you do not desire to be in the center of Redwood National Park, and need a smaller space, our friends at the Lost Whale Bed and Breakfast are wonderful. Hope you still enjoyed your time in the area and Redwood National Park, and can return for a visit. All my best, Donna Hufford - General Manager
Read more
AUTravellingSisters wrote a review Oct 2019
Australia18 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed at Elk Meadow Cabins for 4 nights. Our private tours with Redwood Adventures departed from there each day and it made perfect sense to stay close by. (You're welcome to read our separate review for Redwood Adventures - we had a spectacular time!). After finishing our tour each day, we didn't have to spend time travelling back into town. Instead, we relaxed, spent more time in nature and explored the trail near our cabin :) Our Beachcomber cabin was adorable and conveniently nestled close by to one of the most unique, beautiful parts of the world. We would love to visit again! Thank you Elk Meadow Cabins for making our stay wonderfully warm, clean and homely! We miss being there so much already!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
redwood adventures vacation village hotel orick
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Redwood Adventures Vacation Village
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elk Meadow Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Elk Meadow Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Newton B Drury Parkway (2.6 miles), Fern Canyon (2.7 miles), and Trillium Falls Hike (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elk Meadow Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
What food & drink options are available at Elk Meadow Cabins?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Elk Meadow Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elk Meadow Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Snack Shack, Palm Cafe & Motel, and Shoreline Deli and Market.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elk Meadow Cabins?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Elk Meadow Cabins?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Elk Meadow Cabins accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.