We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Squaw Valley Lodge

Save
Share
201 Squaw Peak Rd, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$189
Priceline$189
eDreams$189
Trip.com$198
Travelocity$189
Agoda.com$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (148)
360
Panoramas (47)
Room & Suite (296)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Squaw Valley Lodge
Updated 08/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Olympic Valley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
An all condominium suites Lake Tahoe, California hotel resort on the slopes of Squaw Valley Ski Resort that delivers luxury services and facilities for relaxing Northern California vacation experience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Tennis court
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
585Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 310
  • 167
  • 68
  • 25
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Heidi wrote a review Jun 3
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a very nice stay here. Low key and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We have stayed here before several times and all been very nice. I like that we got a room that was pet free since my husband has bad allergies. The room was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if traveling with small kids. We always have and we always have been...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for staying with us again! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time and that you had a clean allergen free room to enjoy your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again next time and I welcome you to feel free to reach out to us directly any time if we can doing anything to make your next stay extra special. Safe travels!
Read more
Dora S wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I’ll start by saying that we first stayed at this lodge in March 2021, and have been back twice since then and it’s May 3rd today. We value this place that much. You can’t beat the location! You literally ski to the door of the building. Even the new higher priced village can’t offer that. The hotel has several buildings. Since we have a 3yr old and 5yr old with their skis we preferred staying in building 3 or 7. You step out, and kids can run around and play. The aerial tram is like 100 ft from the building. Shopping dining all within 3 minutes walk... All units are individually owned. I recommend choosing an updated room. Those have new furniture / appliances. One room we stayed in was not updated and tho everything was good, the mattress wasn’t. The other 2 rooms we stayed in had new furniture and mattress was great and everything else as well. I highly recommend this lodge. We will certainly be regulars - it is just so convenient! And every single staff member I encountered was super nice and friendly. Just wonderful!! Thank you!! I can’t wait until sauna / steam room / pool etc will re-open once COVID is over...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Spencer Mears, Guest Services / Front Office at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
Hello and thank you so much for staying with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here time and time again and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Just so you are aware, our pool and outdoor hot tubs are now OPEN and we hope to see you again during the Summer season. I welcome you to reach out to us any time! Safe travels.
Read more
Gwendolyn A wrote a review Apr 2021
San Francisco, California2 contributions
Super disappointed with Squaw Valley Lodge this trip. We stayed here before Covid lockdowns and loved our room AND the jacuzzi. Lured by our ikon pass discounts we went for it again even though the jacuzzis are closed and the discount was only 20%; however resort fees were waived. We asked and appreciated an early check in as I injured myself skiing the previous day and our son stayed with me because I could barely walk. We expected to move into a large room with plenty of room for us to work BUT the room wasn’t what I expected — way too small dark etc, not at all like the room we'd stayed in before. Before we moved in, I asked to change, and asked how much. Told it would be $60 a night more so $120 total! This seemed like a lot and beyond my budget. So I looked online at the price for an upgrade and it should only cost $75 more for both nights! Lots of puzzlement and I checked 2x at the desk because that seemed so high. Turns out they are charging us a $60 change fee for each night! We almost stayed at the nearby Hyatt which is also ski in ski out AND they have functional pool and jacuzzis as well as other spa services and offered us a discount if we went out to celebrate. So BEWARE! If you or your kid needs to work, or you plan to cook, it's way too small. If you're out skiing all day and eating in. the village you'll be fine. Definitely check to make sure you know what kind of room you are getting AND size and location because the larger rooms don't cost much more but if you change your mind when you see how small the rooms are YOU WILL BE SCREWED LIKE WE ARE RIGHT NOW. NOTE: This room is also near the ice machine convenient since I'm injured but noisy. PS My spouse says it's fine, just fine, but he was shocked when he learned that the extra $$ toileting change was a FEE and not the cost of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go for 1 Bedroom. Try for corner. Don't expect luxury everywhere.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Becky M, Other at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded Apr 12, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us, I am so sorry that your stay did not go as expected and wanted to reach out to you again. You booked a Deluxe Studio with us and our agent was happy to offer you a much larger room with an UPGRADE cost to cover the change in rate from the room you booked, and the larger room you wanted. It was not a change fee. I am sorry there was confusion. In the end we were very happy to move you without charge to a room that was twice the size, and refunded your credit card an additional $110 on top of your discounted rate , as well as a 3 hour late checkout on your final day to make up for your experience. Again, I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations, but I am unsure where you are seeing an overcharge on your account. We hope to see you again in the future, and if we can be of any service, please feel welcome to reach out any time!”
Read more
Suchir G wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family has been skiing at Squaw for 5 yrs now. If this lodge was not close to the slopes we will never stay there. Last yr we got a filthy room with a toilet that was shaking. This yr we got an ant infested room. The sofa come bed is a hit or miss depending on the room u get. Overall I will say a very badly managed property with zero care towards the guests
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Becky M, Other at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded Apr 8, 2021
I am sorry to hear of this experience. It is not the normal experience or what we would want for any guest. I hope you spoke to management or guest services so they could help you with this-or move you.
Read more
Monoglot wrote a review Mar 2021
San Francisco, California4 contributions3 helpful votes
There were lots of problems with the room the clock had no battery the table was missing two screws held one leg on with just one screw in the bathroom there was lots of read steam marks on the top of the ceiling was not very clean. Toilet had stains in it. The fold out bed was awful could not sleep on it. One of the telephones didn’t work. Forest much did you pay for this room everything should be perfect. There was only one person the whole time there that could help you. So basically they couldn’t help you they were too busy. Even though we hung up our maid service we never got any.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not use room 109
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Becky M, Other at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded Apr 8, 2021
I am sorry to hear of your experience. There is a misunderstanding about housekeepers and cleaning. Because of Covid standards, there are no mid-stay cleans for reservations. This is for the safety of the staff, as well as the guests and is communicated on the website, in confirmation letters, as well as in all 3rd Party, online reservation site communications. I am sorry you did not see this. I do hope you spoke to the Front Desk/Guest Services so that they could take care of the things you discussed. Ultimately though, I am very sorry it was not a better getaway for you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
squaw valley hotel olympic valley, squaw valley olympic
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)Olympic Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Squaw Valley Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Squaw Valley Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Squaw Valley Ski Area (0.1 miles), Squaw Valley Ropes Course (0.3 miles), and The SLOT Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Squaw Valley Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fireside Pizza Company, Auld Dubliner Irish Pub, and PlumpJack Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Squaw Valley Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Olympic Valley.
Are any cleaning services offered at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Squaw Valley Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Squaw Valley Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Squaw Valley Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hellman-Ehrman Mansion (3.2 miles).