We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai

Save
Share
301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
Room & Suite (362)
Dining (1)

About

#5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are open! Some amenities may not be available due to COVID-19 restrictions. Please check our website for updates. We have taken all the necessary precautions including virtual check-in and check-out, advanced cleaning, and sanitization of our rooms to make sure our guests and our staff are safe while staying with us in Ojai. Maybe your working from home or the children are doing remote learning and everyone just needs a change of scenery. Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens, and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Same-day reservations must be made NO LATER than 4 PM (PST) Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, Libby Bowl, and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Residential Neighborhood
333Reviews1Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 258
  • 60
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amanda A wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay! Perfect cozy suite and a nice comfy bed! Very quiet hotel in the perfect location. Great for walking to the restaurants and shops. Cute little patio to enjoy the view of the hills. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Johnson, General Manager at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Hi there! Thanks so much for the kind words and feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your suite. Come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Andy T wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I chose to stay in the Su Nido Inn shortly after the reopening from quarantine to celebrate a special occasion with my fiancé. I reserved the Heron Suite for its upper level views and private balcony. I was disappointed to find that, on my arrival, my reservation had been changed without my notice or approval. The only explanation given was that this was the hotel’s right as explained in the fine print. I later discovered that my room had been double booked. After extensive conversations with both lobby staff and management, I found the customer service to be disorganized, largely unapologetic, not forthcoming with information, and hesitant to make amends. They were dismissive and made me to feel as if my concerns were unreasonable. I will say that the room was pleasant, spacious, and clean, and that the hotel is centrally located. However, for a four- star hotel, I was very disappointed with the customer service. The management’s response quickly became more frustrating than the original inconvenience. I plan to stay elsewhere on my next trip to Ojai.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Johnson, General Manager at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Hi there. We apologize for the issues you had with the room and we made some changes to help communicate room changes more clearly. It is true that it is pretty commonplace for hotels to have reasons and need to make room changes however it is apparent how important it is for our property due to the individualism and uniqueness of each room and suite to communicate these changes better. For this reason, we have implemented a new policy of communicating these needed changes to our guests as soon as we are able. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the suite, we appreciate your feedback, and hope you are able to come and visit us again soon!
Read more
4AnnT wrote a review Jun 2020
Sunnyvale, California69 contributions14 helpful votes
Pros: Walking distance to downtown and very spacious suits. Things to keep in mind : No daily cleaning service. Common areas aren’t getting cleaned either unfortunately. Amenity fee doesn’t includes things listed in it. If staying for more than one night and need additional toilets or towels request in advance as they aren’t provided upon checkin. Overall cute small B&B in downtown with spacious suits.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Johnson, General Manager at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Hi there. We apologize for the issues you had with the room and I can assure you we have taken many additional steps since first opening in June. We have added many cleaning protocols and have added as many amenities as we could safely add. We're glad you enjoyed the location and our spacious suites! We appreciate your feedback and hope you are able to come and visit us again soon!
Read more
MaryE44 wrote a review Mar 2020
Santa Clarita, California13 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed one night for our anniversary. We try to stay in different hotels when we travel and want a unique place. This stay did not disappoint! We stayed in the quail Room. Just delightful. Impeccably clean, the bed was totally comfortable. Very quiet place. The lotion in the bathroom was awesome, I even bought a bottle of it. The hotel is literally 2 blocks from restaurants and shopping
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from CoreyOjai, Public Relations Manager at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Responded Mar 18, 2020
So glad you enjoyed our Quail suite! Come back again soon, and happy anniversary!
Read more
Munezza wrote a review Feb 2020
Orange County, California40 contributions44 helpful votes
This quiet quaint little nest is super cute from the outside. The room itself was a bit small and difficult to get around the bed (I stubbed my toe multiple times, and we all know there is literally no pain greater than a throbbing pinky toe Hhahah LOL) Anyhow once you get over the broken toe, then don't try to breath because the room has NO windows!!! I mean you could leave the door open for some fresh air if you like insects. Also fair warning if you get a room on the second floor, you will have to carry your own bags up the stairs. Therese no bell-man to help #FirstWorldProblems LOL but ya Good Luck! ok enough of Negative Nancy- on a positive note, the property is super cute. They have bikes/ beach cruisers you can rent to ride around the city. And the location is perfect. Walking district to everything. HAPPY TRAVELS!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CoreyOjai, Public Relations Manager at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Hi there. We apologize about the issues you had with the room and will definitely look into them. Also, our front desk and concierge would have been more than happy to assist you in transporting your bags to your room. We do not have bellmen but have plenty of people around property to assist you. We're glad you enjoyed the location and bikes around town! We appreciate your feedback and hope you are able to come and visit us again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$279 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
su nido inn (your nest in ojai) hotel ojai
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOjai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Which popular attractions are close to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Nearby attractions include Ojai Certified Farmers' Market (0.09 miles), Libby Park (0.3 miles), and Human Arts Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonnie Lu's Country Cafe, Ojai Beverage Company, and Osteria Monte Grappa.
Is Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Ojai.
Is Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.