We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai

Save
Share
301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
Room & Suite (362)
Dining (1)

About

#6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are open! Some amenities may not be available due to COVID-19 restrictions. Please check our website for updates. We have taken all the necessary precautions including virtual check-in and check-out, advanced cleaning, and sanitization of our rooms to make sure our guests and our staff are safe while staying with us in Ojai. Maybe your working from home or the children are doing remote learning and everyone just needs a change of scenery. Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens, and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Same-day reservations must be made NO LATER than 4 PM (PST) Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, Libby Bowl, and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Residential Neighborhood
336Reviews1Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 259
  • 60
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DeborahandAndy wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Angeles, CA649 contributions253 helpful votes
We stayed in the Condor suite that overlooked the parking lot. Very convenient for parking. Large suite with living area, kitchen (with coffee, tea, a few snacks and cans of sparkling water), bedroom and bathroom. Quiet, clean and comfortable except for the overhead lights in the bedroom that were not positioned correctly for reading in bed. Great location as easy walk to everything in town.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
MK2000 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lake Forest, California96 contributions66 helpful votes
Su Nido is an intimate boutique inn perfectly situated in the heart of Ojai. But I must say at the outset that I have mixed feelings about it. Accommodations surround a lovely courtyard, the only outdoor space. They consist mostly of spacious suites, with only a couple of standard size rooms. All are nicely decorated but are not exceptional. Beds are a little squishy. With the exception of bicycles available for guest use, there are really no other amenities. No pool, no gym, no restaurant, no lobby and virtually staff, only a person in the office during business hours and the cleaning crew. As for daily maid service, there is none offered for stays less than three nights. To get my daily water bottle allotment and snacks (included with extra $10/day amenity fee), I was able to corral one of the cleaning staff since I was there at the right time. I also procured a couple of fresh towels. So, on the one hand, Su Nido is a good choice for couples seeking a low key experience. It offers privacy, serenity and reasonable comfort without the hassles associated with more traditional "motels" that are predominant in Ojai (not including the uber expensive Ojai Valley Inn). The question is whether it's worth paying the hefty premium to stay here versus almost anywhere else in town. In the Era of COVID, we've all had to make lots of adjustments and compromises when we travel. We've had to alter our expectations when we go to four or five star property. And, almost without exception, we end up getting less but are paying more. So, I'm recommending Su Nido, although not enthusiastically. When you see the room rates, you'll have to decide if it's a good choice for you and your travel budget.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
dingnezhin wrote a review Jul 2021
Palo Alto, California12 contributions
The room is rather depressing and old. Only 1 tea bag was found in the room and no coffee for its Keurig machine. Of course, the Inn doesn’t provide any breakfast nor a front desk. Spiderwebs are found in the kitchenette area. I would have felt better if the room wasn’t charged $387 per night. The room looks more like it should charge around $120 tops. The only good thing is the bed and internet. Totally frustrated!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: I would not recommend any traveler to stay there at all.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Amanda A wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay! Perfect cozy suite and a nice comfy bed! Very quiet hotel in the perfect location. Great for walking to the restaurants and shops. Cute little patio to enjoy the view of the hills. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Johnson, General Manager at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Hi there! Thanks so much for the kind words and feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your suite. Come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Andy T wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I chose to stay in the Su Nido Inn shortly after the reopening from quarantine to celebrate a special occasion with my fiancé. I reserved the Heron Suite for its upper level views and private balcony. I was disappointed to find that, on my arrival, my reservation had been changed without my notice or approval. The only explanation given was that this was the hotel’s right as explained in the fine print. I later discovered that my room had been double booked. After extensive conversations with both lobby staff and management, I found the customer service to be disorganized, largely unapologetic, not forthcoming with information, and hesitant to make amends. They were dismissive and made me to feel as if my concerns were unreasonable. I will say that the room was pleasant, spacious, and clean, and that the hotel is centrally located. However, for a four- star hotel, I was very disappointed with the customer service. The management’s response quickly became more frustrating than the original inconvenience. I plan to stay elsewhere on my next trip to Ojai.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Johnson, General Manager at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Hi there. We apologize for the issues you had with the room and we made some changes to help communicate room changes more clearly. It is true that it is pretty commonplace for hotels to have reasons and need to make room changes however it is apparent how important it is for our property due to the individualism and uniqueness of each room and suite to communicate these changes better. For this reason, we have implemented a new policy of communicating these needed changes to our guests as soon as we are able. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the suite, we appreciate your feedback, and hope you are able to come and visit us again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$279 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
su nido inn (your nest in ojai) hotel ojai
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOjai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Which popular attractions are close to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Nearby attractions include Ojai Certified Farmers' Market (0.09 miles), Libby Park (0.3 miles), and Human Arts Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonnie Lu's Country Cafe, Ojai Beverage Company, and Osteria Monte Grappa.
Is Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Ojai.
Is Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.