We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Oceanside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful experience.. the hotel let us check in early and we added an extra night for the same low price as Hotels.com. The room was clean, restrooms look like spas and we are down the street, literally walking distance from city center and 11 minutes from the beach and Oceanside Pier..

Helpful?
Thank Liz R
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel are so helpful. They helped with any questions or concerns immediately. The manager Donna gave great advice on places to eat and have a great time on the town. The location is right next to a casino where I had a blast. The staff here made my stay even better than I had ever expected.

Helpful?
Thank Q2260FMmichaelf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

On behalf of all of our staff members, we thank you for your kind compliments! We are thrilled to hear we were able to make your stay better than what you expected. Providing exemplary service is always a priority for us and we are grateful for the opportunity you gave us to help and assist in any way we could.... More 

Salton City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tried to check in after 4 pm, no rooms were ready had to wait in lobby for 25 minutes. Room 125 was "made ready" for us. Getting into the room there were a few things noticeable right off, missing electrical wall plates exposed wires. Missing vent fan cover in the bathroom, and the light above the small desk was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank snuyen2016
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

We consider all guest feedback to be an opportunity to improve upon our accommodations. Thank you for notifying us of any issues you experienced during your stay. We apologize that your room was not ready upon check-in and you were not completely satisfied with our accommodations. We will have maintenance look into the problems you mentioned so we can find... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is good and rooms are partly updated and very clean. The staff is nice and the hotel is close to the freeway. We had a good stay. The only downside was the air conditioning in our first room. It broke and we had to switch rooms to a handicapped one where lights were out.

Helpful?
Thank Corneliabest
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

What a pleasant review to read! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and service provided. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to change rooms though, we are glad we were able to find a solution for the issue that came up. Maintenance has been contacted to... More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay at this sleazy hotel. I had booked this hotel on line late on Saturday night to find out they had no hot water. A refund should have been given for my prepaid 2 nights and the place shut down! This could not be sanitary. The front desk clerk was telling everyone that she would give a refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank 493airlineemployee
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

We appreciate you reaching out to us to discuss the issue you recently had. During a short period of two days during the month of June, our boiler was not working and therefore hot water was unavailable. As we consider our guests comfort to be a priority we offered all guests that no longer wanted to stay at our property,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No soap or extras in bathroom, fan didn't work in bathroom, toilet seat falling off, lights with no switch to turn it on, no comforter on beds, door didn't shut completely someone could have broken in very easily, no iron, very poor lighting, very poor internet connection, plug in for coffee pot was closer to the floor than to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sandrarI5661MI
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us understand how to improve upon the aspects that matter most to our guests. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We encourage our guests to notify us of any problems they experience while staying with us so that our helpful staff may have... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the perfect quick in and out when visiting the lovely town of Oceanside. Right by the freeway. And I mean RIGHT BY THE FREEWAY :) Fresh clean rooms, friendly staff, check in check out quick and easy. Breakfast included with cereals, coffee, juice, toast, fruit, croissants and cinnamon buns... No special but fresh and "american" - yes they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Peter, It is wonderful to hear we were able to provide you with a convenient location to all of the many attractions and entertainments you mentioned! Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with us and for trusting Travelodge Oceanside to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would be happy to serve you again the... More 

Moreno Valley, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The door looked like someone had tried to break it down. The tv remote would only turn the tv on and adjust the volume. We were stuck with one channel. A mouse ran across the floor and under the fridge. There was a banging noise all night long that made it nearly impossible to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shiloa599
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the issues that made your stay with us an unenjoyable one and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We work very hard to provide a comfortable place and good value for our guests, so we will be reviewing these issues and consulting with an exterminator to investigate any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 28 in Oceanside
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Oceanside

Address: 1403 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2634 (Formerly Quality Inn I-5 Near Camp Pendleton)
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $65 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites i-5 Near Camp Pendleton Hotel Oceanside
Quality Inn And Suites i-5 Near Camp Pendleton
Quality Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay