We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Oceanside

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Castro Valley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some of the rooms have not been remodeled. These rooms should not be offered to guests unless at a discounted rate. These rooms are in very bad shape and very disgusting. Two old rooms were our only choice on night one. Would not stay another day if we had to stay in one of these rooms. The remodeled rooms are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 754tinaf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and apologize that there was no other availability during your first night with us. Our staff will be commended for their friendliness and superb service. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you come back soon!... More 

Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

10 minutes Walk from the beach, fast-food restaurant all around, next to the highway (can be bad for some but a quick way for us to go where we want). Clean room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 682claudeh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Travelodge Oceanside! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your awesome review! We agree that we are conveniently located near various attractions and eateries such as Harbor Beach, Legoland, Ocean's Eleven Casino, various museums, and much more to see! We hope you get another chance... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, the hotel doesn't look like the picture. Secondly they put us one of the recent remodeled rooms (which are only on the second floor and seems like they updated the rooms years ago), most of the doors have the paint inside and out coming out, the rooms are way too small, and the showers have glass walls and is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X6095YWadriasan
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve on the aspects that matter most to our guests. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We apologize that you felt our pictures were deceiving, though we feel they demonstrate a good representation of our accommodations. We... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was bad, no water from 11am till 3pm, Dam near broke my ankle because the rail of the bed had a sharp edge, the bed was comfy, that's why I gave a 1 star, breakfast was not for humans. Will not lodge here again.. don't let pictures fool you or other reviews that are written by the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 359darrenc
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience with us during your stay and we did not meet your expectations. We hope you notified our staff of the issues you encountered so that we may have the chance to remedy the situation. In regards to our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early. They wanted to charge an additional $35 to check in early. The room next doors door was clearly kicked in at sometime. The clientele were shady. The room want filly clean, the shower door wouldn't close. Not worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rich Sam S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Rich, Guest feedback is always appreciated and serves a great value to us as it helps us continually improve. Our team works very hard to ensure all accommodations are fully prepared upon the arrival of our guests. We apologize that you found our early check-in fee to be inconvenient. We assure you that we consider the safety of our guests... More 

Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were very hard to talk to especially the manager Donna. It was a dumb that they charge 200 a night for sometimes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Renterb
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Drunk party was two doors down, a drunk in the parking lot was annoyingly conversing with everyone who pulled in. At 2:00PM, the noise was still going on but no one from the motel did anything.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank F3132VZbarryb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#14 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Oceanside

Address: 1403 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2634 (Formerly Quality Inn I-5 Near Camp Pendleton)
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $60 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites i-5 Near Camp Pendleton Hotel Oceanside
Quality Inn And Suites i-5 Near Camp Pendleton
Quality Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay