We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
Lone Pine, CA, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't ask for anything extra, all you get is refused and rudeness. Does't matter your age, he is just plain rude. Breakfast was very good and the rest of the help very friendly. Refused to enter my B/W Card Number because we had a gift card from B/W.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

James W, I am sorry we could not meet your expectations while you stayed with us. The King rooms only come with 1 chair in the guest room. We could not accommodate your request for another chair due to the high occupancy of the hotel. Only rooms with 2 Doubles have 2 chairs and an activity table inside the guest... More 

San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well, I needed to be in Oceanside CA, for two days, so I like the good ol' Best Western Inns. This location is awesome. Great lighted parking lot, clean pool, very quiet evenings, and friendly service. Another plus- right next to the 5 freeway. Rooms- super clean, floors CLEAN!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
sunnyvale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor hotel staff. Unpredictable things happen here. Staff takes and with holds personal belongings,calling the police on our family, being accused and thrown out with children late in the night. This all became a nightmare. We placed our Webar BBQ on our hotel patio because there were vagrants and homeless people sleeping outside near the hotel parking lot. We did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karmela P
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Karmela, I am sorry you feel that way, but for liability reasons and the safety of our other guests, we could not let you BBQ on your second floor balcony. It is a Fire hazard and a violation of our hotel's policy. If you had asked management, they could have designated you to an area more suitable to grill. More 

meadview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the money and location our stay was as expected. Management and staff were very professional , very curtious. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast daily was very good. Very impressed with management and all staff. This is not the Hilton it is Best Western. Great value for the money. Great rate for time of year and location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a GREAT deal ! We had access to laundry facilities, we had free breakfast every morning with many choices both hot and cold, a VERY comfortable bed, the new carpet made the room very cozy, we had a desk/chair, and a separate chair/ottoman for watching tv, free HBO, a SUPER friendly staff and I mean everyone that worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank marytony425
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Wagnerkimbrel, We appreciate it when our guests take a moment out of their busy schedules to write something nice about our hotel. Please keep us in mind the next time the California coast, with its bright and sunny weather, calls out to you again. Please contact the General Manager personally when you plan to visit Oceanside again. More 

Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the room and the amenities. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. I would recommend this Best Western to everyone. The resturants in the area are very good also. Dave P.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David P
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

David, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your review of the hotel. Our staff is very knowledgeable of the local area and they are always happy to assist in any way they can. Please come back and visit us again. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great but the rooms left a lot to be desired. Very outdated and low quality. It met our needs but for the price that we paid, almost $1,000 for 5 nights, I felt that the rooms should have been nicer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christy M
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Christy, I am sorry to hear the hotel was not up to your standards. Hotels are in a constant state of upgrading and this month we are redoing the pool area as well as replacing A/C units in several of the guest rooms. Please visit us again in the off season when the rates are lower and the weather is... More 

Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this particular hotel a few times over the past 5 years and make it my only place to rest my head while in Oceanside. The staff is outstanding, the grounds clean, breakfast just right and the room cozy. They are making small changes to update the rooms but overall you can't find a better place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mackat26
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Mackat26, It's always great to hear from our return guests. The staff and I look forward to your next visit to sunny Southern California. I'm sure you will be glad to know we will soon be upgrading our Wi-Fi from 60 MB/S to 100 MB/S to provide an even greater value to our guests. More 

Goldendale, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The BW was easy to find being right off of I-5. Check in was great and we found our upper floor room to be very comfortable. We also found the breakfast to be very appealing and tasty! A great place to stay when in Oceanside.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GUY T
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Guy T, Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and found our location convenient. We go above and beyond Best Western's standards for the items offered in the breakfast area. We want to make sure families and guests here for work feel welcomed and take advantage of the extra added... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this via Hotwire on a last minute trip to San Diego. I was taking my kids down to Legoland, Seaworld and other San Diego attractions for several days. Apparently, the week we went was a popular week to be in San Diego because there weren't a lot of hotel rooms left. I went out to Hotwire and when... More 

Helpful?
Thank E K
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

EK, I am sorry to hear you feel our hotel was not up to your standards. We are in compliance with Best Western's brand standards for the rooms and we offer several healthy alternatives for breakfast. Such as: gluten free oatmeal or almond milk for those with dietary restrictions. With the regular oatmeal & gluten free oatmeal there are also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $73 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay