We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside

Save
Share
1501 Carmelo Dr I-5 & Oceanside Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054-1007
Lowest prices for your stay
$102
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/20
Travelocity
Booking.com
Wyndham
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#9 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Days Inn is within walking distance to Oceanside Harbor and Beach. The hotel is right next to the main gate of Camp Pendleton. Legoland is 10 minutes away. San Diego Zoo, the Wild Amimal Park and Sea World is 30 minutes south of the Days Inn. Disneyland is an hour drive from the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
519Reviews5Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 175
  • 192
  • 103
  • 24
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SK1002 wrote a review Mar 2020
Edmonton, Canada18 contributions8 helpful votes
Do not stay at this hotel. The management are awful. I booked this hotel for a weekend in March as my son was competing in a local surf competition. We are flying all the way from Canada for this event. The date of the surf competition was changed to the following weekend and when I asked the management to change the date of my reservation, they flat out refused. I also tried going through my travel agent and they were given the same response. So now I've lost my money for 3 nights accommodation because they are totally inflexible. Do not support this type of hotel - they don't care at all about their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request to change the date of your reservation. For the convenience of our guests, we do have different rates and options when making a reservation for situations such as these. In the future, we always recommend booking directly with the hotel as this gives us more flexibility to make changes to bookings. It's our hope that the competition goes well and that you will consider giving us a chance to serve you in the future. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you all the best.
Read more
abenteurlich wrote a review Mar 2020
Sacramento27 contributions9 helpful votes
Easy location just off the highway but still very peaceful, quiet, and close to the beach. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean and comfortable room. We appreciated the amenities and the convenient location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: wi-fi was strong, pillows were super comfy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Abenteurlich, It's delightful to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Days Inn Oceanside. Expect our tranquil and well-appointed rooms and our convenient amenities to welcome you back when your travels lead you our way. Thank you for your time, and we cannot wait to see you again.
Read more
Kyle D wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Stayed for two nights, with a booking late at the first night. Able to find availability and a room easily online. Room was mostly clean, except between the bed and nightstand. I was also in a handicap-accessible room and the shower could have been cleaned better. Absolutely no bugs and bedding spotless however. Breakfast is on par for a continental. Will look into staying here again the next time I stop in Oceanside!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Kyle, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the area. We are happy to learn that our well-appointed rooms and excellent rates left a positive impression on you. We'll coordinate with the team to look into your other comments as we strive to deliver the best accommodations for all of our guests. Should your adventures bring you back our way, please join us again.
Read more
Ruth T wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions
We loved this motel! Location is awesome, easy walk down a dirt trail, under train track and you're at Oceanside Harbor! Great restaurants, close to the beach. We had 2nd floor, backside room which was perfect. The train track is between motel and harbor but it didn’t detract one bit for us. Ensures theres nothing built between to block the ocean view! The pool and HT overlook the harbor and ocean. The king bed was comfy, large bathroom recently redone. An arm chair in the room would have been nice. The continental breakfast was ok. Only negative was the fresh fruit option the one day I ate there was 2 bruised apples. But hey, that was the only negative of our 3 day stay! We would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded Mar 4, 2020
It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're glad our proximity to the beach was ideal for your plans and that you enjoyed the wonderful views. It's also great to hear that you had a comfortable night's sleep. Thank you for your feedback about breakfast. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review, and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Read more
Michael K wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago22 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed in the courtyard area (the front of the hotel), the check in staff were nice, helpful on restaurants (after listening to what I was looking for menu-wise), the room was spotless and the overnight quiet with a comfortable bed. I did NOT try the morning breakfast, there are several great breakfast places about a mile away that I had eaten at before in town (local places - Mary's Family Restaurant and the Breakfast Club), so can't comment on that, but looks to be really basic. Nice area to explore from with a decent room. I enjoyed my stay and extended it an extra night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: For quiet, the courtyard (front of the hotel) is best, but no ocean view. I would pick quiet and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Michael, Thank you for joining us at Days Inn Oceanside and for giving us an outstanding review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great night stay with us and enjoyed our well-maintained tranquil accommodations. Count on us again for another relaxing hotel experience should your travels bring you back to Oceanside.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn oceanside at the coast hotel oceanside, oceanside days inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOceanside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Nearby attractions include Oceanside Harbor Village (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stratford at the Harbor, Harbor Fish and Chips, and Rockin' Baja Oceanside Harbor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Oceanside.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. Michael's by-the-Sea Episcopal Church (3.9 miles) and The Graves House (1.1 miles).
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.