We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the location was very close to the beach, but also the freeway. The beds were ok, but the refrigerator and microwave all had missing knobs. The room décor was refreshing the staff was very helpful and nice, I got an early check in which was so wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us, brightens our day! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and for choosing Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside during your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our central location as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. Regarding the knobs in refrigerator, thank you for... More 

Tucson, United States
2 reviews
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

We loved the location of this place. It was right off the freeway, but an easy walk to the marina and beach. The rooms are not very large, but we had plenty of space. We will be coming back here again. More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward E
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the location is near the highway you cannot do better and the accommodations are amazing. The staff is truly hospitable and there is fine attention to details. Reasonably small place with exceptionally fine rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PhoebusIV
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Providing great service and comfortable accommodations is our goal, here at Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and the value we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was the closest two are a sight it was so conveniently located walk down the beach after our race amazing loved it. The rooms are clean the staff was friendly everything was at our convenience within walking distances can't complain very cheap for all of the commodities

Helpful?
Thank Rosieroxbell
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It brightened our day to read your kind review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad our staff members were able to accommodate you during your stay. It would be a pleasure to host you again and we encourage you to keep checking our rates on our website. Thanks again and hope... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highway just in front of the hotel - Quick Access but very noisy at night due to the traffic that never stops. Decent location not to far from the beach (8-10 mns walk). Air conditioning works but very dirty. Shower was clean, good water pressure, staff friendly.

Helpful?
Thank fcinglant
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside. Located in such a central location of this busy city has its benefits. Unfortunately one of the drawbacks is the level of noise by all the traffic and busy area. We are sorry to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are compfy, new up to date.. They are respectful and mind there own business.. 5 min walk beach access.... I can walk to the beach super fast and clear the air and they have a balcony to smoke with chairs not a five star or a 4 but ins not the worst..

Helpful?
1 Thank JT M
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments! We take pride in the work we do and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy the patio and take advantage of our ideal location. We will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

This is Motel NOT a Hotel. That being said, it was rated on multiple sites as a 2.5 to 3 star Hotel. For a Motel, it was comfortable but not a 3 star by any means. The location is it's best asset but there are better Motels surrounding this one. The toilet clogged after one use. The room is small,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate your detailed feedback and insights. Typically known for providing superb service, we are ashamed to learn you experienced otherwise. Thank you for notifying us of the issues you encountered so we can now implement permanent fixes. We would consider it a privilege if you gave us another opportunity to provide you with the wonderful accommodations and experience we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The room was a remodeled room...nice furniture! The shower didnt have a shower head and the shower had mold in it. But good location right next to the beach and downtown! The breakfast was cereal and toast and some fruit.

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price and we assure you we are competitively priced in our ideal location. Our staff will be addressed in regards to the abrupt... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I liked the room decor. You could tell that the housekeeping department took pride in the work they do. No stinky smells, No bugs. Just comfort and convenience. Everything, including the beach was less than a 10 minute drive. Plus, we were nowhere from downtown San Diego. My only complaints were the headboard, and the terrible soap they provide. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willie E
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Harbor Inn & Suites. We are glad you found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable and ideally located in the city. Our staff is always available to help and is dedicated to ensuring our guests' needs are met. We appreciate your high regard and compliments! Thank... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

The room was ok, price was quite fair to me And best of all it is only 10 minutes walk to harbor and beach And place was pretty quiet. i had a nice sleep And the parking was free I would definetely recomend this hotel to any body that wants to stay near the beach

Helpful?
Thank jaimegiron87
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Our staff is dedicated to providing comfort and wonderful service to all of our guests. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our complimentary amenities, such as free parking and continental breakfast. We would love to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
1.1 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-1009 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $60 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay