We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1401 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-1009
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$88
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/21/20
Expedia.com
$88
$84
View Deal
SAVE $4
Free cancellation until 07/21/20
Snaptravel
Booking.com$88
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#15 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
388Reviews3Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 140
  • 89
  • 66
  • 38
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lauren C wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I am not a review writer. I do not have high standards of living. I’ve stayed in dumpy places before but this place is so so bad. My husband checked in. I arrived 30 mins later with my 1 year old son and was immediately DISGUSTED with what I saw. It took me 4 seconds to realize we needed to get out of there. Holes in the bedspread, electrical wiring exposed in the bathroom, mold on the bathroom ceiling, horrible cigarette stink in what was suppose to be a NON smoking room. The list goes on. I mean I could spend hours talking about it. If you have any sense of safety for your family, look elsewhere. He paid almost $200 for two nights, we received $62 refund. Do not bring your children here. Do not bring your pets. Do not bring anything or anyone you care about. Downright awful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Harbor Inn & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will be taking appropriate action to prevent these issues for our future guests. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
Fred wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
On the outside sign it advertises"new" rooms. We had an old, depressing room. Damaged furniture, and around the bathroom door. Bedspread with stains, bathroom with holes in the wall. Amenities are a laugh, soap is totally inadequate, shampoo...oh well. Towels, some good, some you can look through. Parking is poor. Due to the Corona Virus, there is no continental breakfast but it is still on the outside board. Coffee and juice I was tole is available. Coffee is fair, Juice is in large bottles and has to be transferred to cups. No lids for the coffee cups! You hear the upstairs neighbors constantly. Poor insulation. Traffic noise is constant. Front desk person is friendly though. Mattress is acceptable. Refrigerator was working well but freezer compartment needs defrosting. All in all, a very disappointing place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Harbor Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Marjorie, Comfortable accommodations are what we want to deliver to our guests. We are saddened to know that you experienced issues during your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we are looking into your comments for a prompt resolution. Hopefully, you will enjoy your next stay with us even more.
Read more
Mangano wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
First and foremost, they discriminated on our 2 service animals. They were overpriced and had BEDBUGS!!! The front desk clerk was rude, lied to the "owner" about us. They went into our room while we were gone and clearly had the DO NOT DISTURB sign up. Then when we asked "Debbie" (clearly not ) her name with the strong indian accent) she lied to our faces and said no one went in our room. We were 17 minutes "late" checking out and she had the audacity to charge us a $5 "late" check out fee. The room was substandard and was clearly not what was advertised on booking.com website. We had to beg for a trash can in the room. Once we received one, it was so small, we couldn't put more than 2 bottles into it. Someone was pounding on our room wall at 2:30 am, awaking us out of our sleep. The guests above our room slammed what sounded like bowling balls on their floor all hours if the night. Luckily we were only there for 2 nights. This was the worst hotel stay that I have EVER had. And all of this, during the Covid-19 pandemic and right after my major back surgery. Please, PLEASE!! I BEG YOU!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT THIS ROACH MOTEL!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Harbor Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 5, 2020
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside, Ca. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take matters such as these with the highest importance. We regret we were unable to provide you with a resolution to your satisfaction as we never want our guests to leave with an unfavorable opinion. Our hotel follows the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness and pest control of our rooms. However, the room and surrounding rooms have been professionally inspected and treated as a precaution. We have shared your concerns with our staff to improve our service delivery going forward. We are grateful for your business and wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
Bobby31225 wrote a review Mar 2020
Fort Mohave, Arizona1,349 contributions196 helpful votes
+1
Check in was fine and I had an upper room looking out over the freeway. Had a large deck area with two benches there which was nice. The freeway was very loud though, but not in the room. The room could use a bit of cosmetic work on some of the painting. Real lack of plugs to plug things in too! I had to move the coffee maker by the TV to use it in the morning. The lamp by the bed did not work and I couldn't find a socket to plug it in. The phone cord was into the closet but I never used it so I don't know if it worked or not? Breakfast was not much to speak of. Real basic with not much to offer. Seemed to be a few bums hanging around here and there. A lot cops were there my first morning but I don't know what happened? Prices were excellent mid week!! Would consider staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Harbor Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Thank you Bobby for staying at our hotel. We try and provide comfortable accommodations for reasonable rates. We are glad to hear that you will be staying with us sometime in the future. The hotel was constructed 40 years ago and then plugs were not as important with all the items we use them for today. Sorry about the inconvenience.
Read more
Gail L wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
When I checked into the room it was filthy. There was some sort of greasy film on the bed table and the floor obviously had not been vacuumed. Also, there were no wash cloths in the room. When I asked for another room, the desk clerk told me none were available so I asked for a refund. She told me the manager would not permit her to give me a refund. She was very very hostile. I continued to ask for a refund since she could not place me in another room. After several minutes of her arguing with me, she escorted me to another room. She was extremely hostile and I felt very threatened. I had to ask her several times to leave the room as I did not feel safe. I will not sleep well here and I will never return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Harbor Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We are extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize for the issue you had with one of our associates. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay for all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. We hope to have another opportunity for a much better experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harbor inn & suites oceanside / san diego hotel oceanside, harbor inn and suites oceanside / san diego, travelodge oceanside san diego, travel lodge oceanside
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOceanside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harbor Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Harbor Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Harbor Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harbor Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harbor Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harbor Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stratford at the Harbor, Harbor Fish and Chips, and Rockin' Baja Oceanside Harbor.
Is Harbor Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Oceanside.
Are pets allowed at Harbor Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Harbor Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. Michael's by-the-Sea Episcopal Church (3.8 miles) and The Graves House (1.0 miles).
Is Harbor Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.