We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Oceanside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel room was broken into while our stay here. The woman who manages this hotel was very rude. Issues weren't dealt with at all. The bathroom was dirty upon arrival and wasn't taken care of. Not worth the money, stay somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to give us your feedback Jessica. Unfortunately this is definitely not the experience that I would want for any of my guests. I am unfamiliar with the issue that you're reporting, so please reach out to myself personally at ramada.oceanside@yahoo.com. The front desk agent you spoke with is not the manager and I am very... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was fine and clean. Quite even though we were close to the elevator, and they allowed our pets to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MiriamK2
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you Miriam for taking the time out of your day to give us your review. I am very pleased to hear that you found everything you were looking for. We'd like to hope our rooms are pretty quite, we just finished a door sound proofing project on every room. As you mentioned, we are pet friendly with a nominal... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a legoland package through my husbands work. The hotel is conveniently located close to the beach (we walked to the pier) and only about 15 min drive to legoland. The rooms look like they have been recently updated and the boys loved the bunk bed in our room, however, there was a MAJOR... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time our of your day to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the central location of our hotel. We are a short drive away to LEGOLAND and being just off of the freeway, makes us easy to find. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encounter... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Palmdale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable just what i needed. The most impressive thing is each room had refrigerator and microwave inside. I usually have to ask for a refrigerator for my husband medication and in some places there is an additional charge. We really enjoyed that one night and will look into staying at a Ramada Inn again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica E
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you Monica for taking the time out of your day to give us your review. I am very pleased to hear about your stay with us! As you mentioned and also to note, all of our rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave. They come included with every room, at no additional cost to our guests. I will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location--only a 1 mile walk to the Oceanside Pier Amphitheater. However, the shower leaked SO badly that the bathroom was covered in an inch of water after one shower. The door was sticky--very weird and gross. Also, they only have feather pillows, just an FYI in case you're allergic. So bring your own pillows if you don't like feather!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you Andrea for taking the time out of your day to give us your review. I will definitely be taking a look at all the issues that you mentioned above. It is definitely not the guest experience I would want for any of my guests. We recently sound proofed all of the doors to our rooms. If the door... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my way home from San Diego, needed a quick stay, spur of the moment. So, all good, comfortable, clean, great rate. Wifi, very weak. Almost nonexistent. If this property had a wifi upgrade, it would have a received a very good rating. Nice front desk person! Needed shaving cream and complimentary packets at the front desk. Nice air conditioning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank leshlb
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your to give us your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you found great accommodations with us. Our staff works hard to provide fresh and clean rooms for all of our guests. Our front desk is well trained in responding to all of our guests needs, in order to provide the best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 28 in Oceanside
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2635
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $59 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay