We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Checking in was easy and friendly, once we settle in the room and using the restroom for number 1, the toilet would not flush. We went out to eat and on my way out I notified front desk about the problem. When we returned I stop at front desk to find the outcome and the lady was giving me a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonel P
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies for how your issue with your guest bathroom toilet not flushing was handled. It is never the guest’s responsibility to fix the plumbing issues and I am sorry for the lack of professionalism shown on this visit. The service that you described is... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in, we did not receive a room with a view, was not asked either if we wanted one. The elevators are just big enough for 3.5 people (seriously small). Stains on the carpet on the way to the room, the door dragged the carpet at the half way point then stayed open, the air conditioning made loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
ManagerX1, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and that we did not meet your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback and share it with our management team to see where we can make improvements and to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We take your comments... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old Hotel but great Views and clean Rooms. We stayed upstairs in one of the corner rooms and the view of the ocean and lighthouse from the room was awesome. The rooms are dated and large. The pool I wouldn't trust, but we went when it was too cold to go in. Overall a great place to stay. DONT STAY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay while on business. We are so pleased to read that you loved your corner room with stunning views, our excellent service as well as location. We also appreciate your observations and concerns, and would love to welcome you back here at the Rodeway... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pictures are not the truth hotel was trashy, unclean, and while walking my kids to the hotel room smelled of marijuana so bad.. Elevators were so small we could not all fit, once in our rooms it smelled of pot, looked old run down and dirty, bathrooms were not clean, it was hot and air would not turn on. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelley C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to notify us about the issues you encountered at our hotel. We are extremely concerned about the conditions of your guest room on arrival and your uneasy feeling because of others in and around the hotel. I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping staff and emphasizing the importance of attention... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had reservations to stay at this hotel, but had to cancel at the last minute because of a family emergency. The staff didn't have to let us out of our reservation as the situation emerged at the last minute, but they did. We really appreciate it. Maybe next time, Rodeway.

Helpful?
Thank Cindi322
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We invite you to stay at our hotel in the future and experience all that we have to offer. Sincerely, Mona Patel General Manager​ More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Rooms were large, clean, maid service came every day. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of storage for clothes and luggage. Convenient location. They would use a little decoration, not even a picture on the walls. It could use a little cheering up. Staff was friendly. I suggest calling direct.

Helpful?
Thank Angie C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel, especially your clean comfortable and spacious room, and the cozy bed. We thank you for your observation and suggestions. Feedback such as yours helps us improving our amenities and services. Thank you again for your... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I was expecting some low run down place by the outside. And the rooms were actually really nice! Bright and newer. And convenient that it was pretty close to Pendleton. For the price you pay, it was great.

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
ManagerX1, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Rodeway Inn Oceanside after having been our guest. We are so pleased your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. It is also good to read our location was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with your accommodations. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Rodeway inns before. I was very pleasantly surprised when we walked into this one. For the price of the room, it is huge, it was clean, quiet, we had a view of the ocean. I will definitely come back here time and time again, it is so worth it!

Helpful?
2 Thank Traci C
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

This is the second time staying there and this time, we where in the 3 story building. The rooms were clean, but the bathroom door would not shut, the sink drain had stuff in it to slow the drain and the bathroom vent light didn't work. I gave the front desk the list and by the time we got back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandyloam64
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Good value for your money ,clean, descent good location. The worse thing was there was no coffee maker but even worse they had no coffee in the lobby except for 630am Can't believe that they would have Friday and microwaveFor an early morning traveler that makes it tough with no coffee!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 28 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1103 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2138
Location: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $54 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Oceanside Ca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay