We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Plaza Hotel

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Oceano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A stay at Pacific Plaza Hotel is an invitation to discover Oceano Beach Dunes. The hotel sits comfortably between the land and sea with a protected natural park as its neighbor. There is 5 1/2 miles of open beach for vehicle use and ATV riding. We are just minutes away from award-winning golf courses, the best wine tasting, and great local restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Beach
Fax / photocopying
Spa
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
DVD / CD player
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
74Reviews
6Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 22
  • 10
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed there a few weeks and the hotel is nice and clean and pleasant but BEWARE of the lady at the front desk named LAURA she is the absolute worst desk help I have ever encountered and I live in a hotel week to week for work so I know how I should be treated. She was very snippy, rude and talked to the employees like dog crap, sarcastic. Then when the $100 deposit didn't return to my account as told it would and I called and spoke to Laura she basically was so sarcastic and short with me I felt my anger rise. She told me it was refunded and hung up on me. A week later I called back and spoke to a Dee and she said oh it wasn't credited back to your account and she was pleasant and helped to get my money back in my account. I will never stay at this place again as long as she is employed at this hotel. Perhaps Laura needs to find a job that makes her happy so she isn't so snide & racist with people.
Read more
Our room was nice, the rooms were cleaned and linen changed. The only let down was we have stayed in a room before that had a DVD player and this one did, they do not have any in the main office to lend out. They could use some additional cooking supplies as well. There were no blankets in the room for the pull out couch just the sheets that were on the bed and by the time we looked into it, the office was closed. It is close to the dunes which is why we stay there so we were happy.
Read more
Unit 205 was beautifully decorated in beach theme, spotless and had everything you needed, even a fireplace. We really loved Unit 205 but the deal breaker is the location. It was in a lousy area and very noisy from constant road traffic going to the Oceana beach and the dunes. The jacuzzi in the complex was filthy. The beach down the street was NOT a beach you could go and hang out for the day relaxing because of all the vehicles driving on the beach. Even though we were pleased with the actual unit we stayed in, we would not stay here again because of the location.
Read more
+1
Booked 2 nights in hopes of relaxing with my daughter who just got out of the hospital.  The room was hot and despite a thermostat with air conditioning option, there was no air conditioning. To be truthful, I did not search specifically for an air-conditioned room as I have never encountered a hotel without air, especially in California. It wasn’t even in my mind to watch for. Tried opening the window but the noise from the RV/Trailer park lot across the way was overwhelming. Found a bedbug (they claim it was a black hair which, if so, meant we were provided with dirty sheets as we both have light brown hair). When we saw the bedbug, it was 11 at night, no one on site to help, phone went unanswered. “Slept” on the couch after covering with towels to make sure there were no additional bugs. Awful night. They refuse to refund our money claiming “services rendered”. That is a joke. To compare this to a Motel 6 would be an insult to the motel. I would highly recommend avoiding at all cost! Thankfully, we got an amazing room the next day right on the beach in Pismo. Night and day in experience and location and it was less expensive than this terrible property.
Read more
Response from Gabby L, Customer Service Rep at Pacific Plaza Hotel
Responded Apr 9, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. As you know a bed bug issue was in fact reported by you to our front desk staff, we immediately contacted our pest control company which did a full inspection of the room and nothing was found. The only thing that you left behind in the counter was a piece of hair wrap in a tissue. We do not have air conditioning in the units and it clearly states that when you made the reservation online. We are not a 24 hour hotel, but we do have an emergency phone number posted inside the units by the phone and also outside the lobby door. I'am really sorry that you feel this way but were more than kind to issue a refund for the second night stay,
Read more
This motel did not clean the rooms, make beds or provide clean towels over the 3 days. Kitchen was horrible. Frying pan was filthy and nothing to clean it provided. Was unable to use kitchen. Photos were taken by maintenance man to submit for management review but management refuses to take or return my calls. NEVER AGAIN will I return! I have stayed in $30 a night rooms with far better satisfaction.
Read more
Response from Gabby L, Customer Service at Pacific Plaza Hotel
Responded Feb 26, 2018
We are disappointed to hear that the service wasn't to your liking and have shared this review with our entire team. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific plaza hotel oceano, pacific plaza resort
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOceano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing