We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

3650 Mandela Pkwy, Oakland, CA 94608-3565
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
$285
View Deal
Hotels.com
$285
View Deal
ExtendedStay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
200Reviews4Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 34
  • 25
  • 24
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My stay was really good, the District Manager Roshan was covering the shift for the Hotel Manager upon my check-in. He was really calm while handeling a lot of things going on at the same time. He was really considerate to Me since I checked in as a single dad with two minor children. He notified the staff that I had minor children and wished to cook some meals. The staff (Ayanel and Victoria) were particularly nice and attentive to all of our whims and needs. Everything was done with a smile and a great attitude. The rooms were clean and staff seemed to work well together.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Feb 21, 2019
Marcus, Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed your well-kept suite and were impressed by the service provided by our courteous staff. We will be sure to share your compliments with the associates you mentioned for taking good care of you. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
The most abusive, rude woman I have ever encountered in my many hotel stays. I have never been subjected to such treatment ever. I have stayed here often and the staff has always been extremely nice and helpful. Although many times under staffed and a little stressed, they have always been efficient and polite. This woman changed all that goodwill with the most aggressive, nasty treatment I've ever experienced.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Feb 21, 2019
We hate losing our loyal guests and are extremely sorry for letting you down during this visit. Please know we provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Great customer service always was there when I needed something. It’s a great place stay.Very clean place. Great location. The hotel has everything that you need inside of it. There’s no Other place I would stay in Emeryville
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Feb 18, 2019
Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed our well-kept property and were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
I come home at least once a month an I always stay here.seriously, the staff is very pleasant and the rooms are very clean. Best value !!!! Very very accommodating. I have stayed here regularly for more than 2 years.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Reyna, thank you for making Extended Stay America your home away from home. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with our associates and that our accommodations exceeded your expectations. It’s always a pleasure having you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Although I've heard of this hotel chain and seen many around the USA, my first experience at the Emeryville property was relatively positive, although it's a quirky concept for sure. The building seems relatively new and is certainly functional and well maintained. Rooms are large and come with seating, desk space, comfortable surrounds as well as a full service kitchen. It's not in a particularly desirable location, but surprisingly quiet considering it's right under a freeway. There is ample parking and at night, the security is certainly appreciated. The odd thing about this property is that although rooms are clean and well maintained, unless you are a long-stay guest over 8 days, they won't provide house keeping. You can exchange towels at the front desk, but don't expect your trash to be removed or the bed to be made or the soap/shampoo to be replenished if your stay is less than the 8 day requirement. An odd concept. Otherwise, the hotel would be a perfectly acceptable 3* option. There is a perfunctory breakfast served in the lobby, consisting of coffee and packaged snacks, which is certainly appreciated. WIFI is a joke, but that's deliberate. The free WIFI is slow, goes off for long periods and basically provides little connectivity. The reason for this is that they want you to pay to 'upgrade' to a faster service they provided for a daily fee. Half of the power outlets in my room didn't work at all, which received a 'shrug' from the front desk and an unsaid look of "what do you expect me to do about it?" She was a bit busy dealing with the furious guest complaining about bugs in their room. There were none I saw in mine. My windows would not open and appear to have been sealed closed. The linens seem clean enough, but are old, and the rooms and bathrooms are certainly clean when you check in. Towels are clean for sure. There is self-service laundry available at a very low cost. The rate offered is certainly good for such a property, but the corner cutting is interesting. Staff are a bit aggressive and the manager completely ignored me (and other guests) when we tried to check in, instead sitting on a personal phone call out of sight, but not out of ear shot. We waited 15 minutes for her to finish her personal call. Quite amusing really. Especially when it turned out she was property manager. C'est la vie.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Oct 6, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad to know you liked your well-appointed room and that you were impressed with our parking facilities. However, we're sorry for the difficulties you experienced while you were here. We will share your feedback with the concerned teams to fix the issues you mentioned. Also, know to respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide housekeeping at your request for a minimal fee. Fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica oakland-emeryville hotel oakland, extended stay america oakland, extended stay oakland, oakland extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOakland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing