We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel

Save
Share
Anse Aux Anglais, Port Mathurin, Mauritius
eDreams
Priceline
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (107)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (27)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Port Mathurin
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
Located on the North-Eastern beach of Rodrigues Island, Cocotiers Hotel welcomes you for some unforgettable holidays. Close to the main city (Port Mathurin) and other tourist sites of the island, this 3-star beachfront hotel offers excellent value for business travellers, solo travellers, romantic couple getaways or special family holidays. This beachfront hotel is a haven of peace, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden in an idyllic corner of the Mascarenes Islands. You will experience the peaceful way of life in Rodrigues. The rooms, fully renovated in 2017, are air-conditioned and equipped with flat-screen TV, offering a satellite package of 12 channels. They are divided in small buildings in the heart of a tropical garden.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
122Reviews5Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 41
  • 24
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Arvind Toolooa wrote a review Jul 2022
Roches Noire2 contributions1 helpful vote
The food and room are good. You can walk to Port Mathurin from here. The nearest store is at 3 minutes on feet. Unfortunately we didn't get to here the local sega. I didn't encounter any problem here. It's a safe environment. The maintenance could have been better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The shops and all closes at 15:30 in Rodrigues. You should book a car prior to landing here else...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Prateebha wrote a review Jul 2022
Mauritius2 contributions
We spent 5 days at the hotel. We would like to thanks Didier, Belinda claudette and all the other staffs for making our stay a wonderful one. The room was comfortable and the food was excellent. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dominique R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
A terrible experience had the impression that my colleagues and myself were invaded by flies .... i even found one in my cup of coffee !!! Strongly recommend the team to work on cleaning ..... the good point the staff is dedicated but an effort to clean thoroughly the eating areas and ensure to find better solutions than some battery operated fans dropped on esch table.... it was really disgusting to see the amount of flies !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashlay wrote a review Jun 2022
Dalian, China58 contributions58 helpful votes
Very helpful staff at reception& restaurants. Food is excellent at the buffets. Value for money. Rooms clean & offer the basics. Great place to stay if you need basic accommodation & meals. Apart from pool, there are no other resort facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very few parkings available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nadeem O wrote a review Jun 2022
Mauritius16 contributions
+1
Great escape.. A lovely place to be in Rodrigues Island.. From the welcome to the check out; a worthwhile experience.. Great, polite and very helpful staff.. Just one pain point the absence of WIFI in the rooms which might be helpful in so many ways.. Clean hotel, well maintained and not far from amenities.. Great food and excellent service.. Special thanks to John, Belinda, Olivier, Claudette, Gaelle, the manager and to all the wonderful staff who were like family..And also great animation although a bit short..We had a wonderful stay and recommended.. A cosy place where you will be taken care of..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Absence of WIFI and slow connection in rooms. Good and safe parking facilities. Close to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chandvi Luchmun wrote a review Apr 2022
Mauritius30 contributions
I had a very good welcoming at the hotel. The personnel are very polite The food is veryyyyy good... Large variery, had a great attention to detail if you are allergic. However the room was very small, and lack of circulation of air. The bathroom need a good maintenance. No view if you book standard room. Moreover there are some ethic that some be respected when you work in a restaurant. A waiter can't smoke and drink while working. Or in an extreme case, he can't join the dance floor to dance with the guest while being on duty. That was ridiculous. But overall had a good experience!! p.s - I have been to this hotel on 05/03/2021 and not on the period of stay mentioned above.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Please book sea view room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rawoteea K wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions
. Room - they were not aware that we were honeymooners. We were offered a studio. After complain, we were offered a superior room. 2. Food issue. Refused to allow us to make our dish through the card menu. 3. Electricity where you are sleeping at 11 pm and the fan starts by itself with an excessive speed though the switch was off. 4. Surcharge of electricity that burst every bulb in the room with a bad smell. 5. Toilet issues. Bad smell and does not flush well. 6. We were put with in isolation with another couple as honeymoon dinner unlike others with were beach front under a nice shead. 7. When we asked for a special meal, the lady told us, 'nanier ou pas manzer, Pena nanier ki ou manzer'. Since Wednesday we are having our meal outside due to this issue. 8. Insect in the room. We had to buy anti-insect. All these were reported to the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2021
Dear Mr. Rawoteea, thank you for taking time to write about your stay at our hotel. We have been in touch with your travel agency, providing more insights about everything that you mentioned in your very negative review. Please be informed that you were given an early check-in and on top in a Superior Sea View room. You did not like the room and you were moved in another Superior Sea View room. Upon check-in, you informed our team that you do not eat beef, pork and eggplant when asked about your preferences and restrictions. You did not mention about anything else and you claim that there nothing you could eat on our buffet. The electricity voltage fluctuations are unfortunately out of our control. We have informed the service provider accordingly and this was the cause of the fan switching off as well as bulbs bursting. This happened twice, we agree and accept that. We were never informed of any issues with the toilet or any bad smell, despite daily housekeeping and cleaning of your room. The honeymoon setup and table was placed on our terrace above the restaurant so that honeymooners couples are separated from the crowd in the restaurant and have a more private and romantic dinner - with a special set menu and honeymooners gifts offered. Mentioning the other couple, please note that they in fact appreciated the setup and enjoy the special menu. Moreover, please note that our dinner is buffet and not a la carte - You were invited to serve yourself from the buffet if you did not like the honeymooners menu. Regarding insects in the room, once again we did not receive any complaint from your side despite daily cleaning of the room. I would also like to point out that our Resident manager, Operations manager, Chef and Duty manager are always around in the restaurant, meeting and talking to guests to see if everything is going on well and if they have any issues or complaint. This is part of our customer service and in case of any issues, our team will always go the extra mile for a rapid service recovery. Unless we are made aware of issues, we cannot guess and take actions. Still we apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Naseem Khoodoruth wrote a review Oct 2020
Quatre Bornes142 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Our stay was pleasant, good place to stay near port maturin, well maintained, I would recommend, suggestion the Wifi need an improvement and pool cleaning more regularly will come again surely thank you. Great staff and welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Hello and thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. We take good note of your points, but please note that the WiFi in general is not that stable over the island. We have been adding extenders/repeaters to ensure a more stable (and strong) connection and we desperately await an improvement from the service provider. Regarding the pool, please note that it is also cleaned daily and the water is treated every night (after closure of the pool). However, given that it is open and in our lush garden, there are sometimes leaves that do fall in the pool. We will definitely ensure that the pool is kept clean regularly. We look forward to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Belle V wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We just came from our vacation . we enjoyed our excursions organised by a persons lived there.Location of thd hotel is very nice.Food is great despite it is repetitive for breakfast Hat off for Eduard from restaurant and Angelana from Housekeeping. However lack of cleanliness in the room .Room look old no wifi in the room ,i think you should correct your website! Lack if professionalism at reception. Look again in your check in and check out procedure!very disappointed how the operation manager Mr Dacruz treat the guess not welcoming at all. He make us feel differences between mauritian guess and foreigner guest!No smile ,not a good morning ,not a good bye nothing!!! I think this form part of an operation manager task!. so overall which make us stay is the smile of Eduard and the good food!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking time to review our property. We take good note and thank you for the appreciation and nice words in favor of Eduard and the good food. However, we take your review very seriously and we would invite you to contact us to share more of your feedback. We have not welcomed any foreigners at our hotel since the reopening of the hotel (post-confinement). Hence, we are surprised that you mentioned about special attention from our operations manager towards foreigners. We sincerely apologize if there has been any lackings from our side, but we have been on high occupancy since the reopening and we did not receive any negative feedback so far. We hope to be in contact soon and sort out any issues so that we can have an opportunity of welcoming you soon again. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Prakash Meetaroo wrote a review Sep 2020
Grand Baie6 contributions
Stayed four days and was greatly surprised with quality of service under the expert supervision of operation manager G.Dacruz who was very helpful and accessible. Food mainly buffet dinner very aooreciable mainly the local buffet and entertainment on saturday.All restaurant staff were very welcoming and hats off to the Chef and team. A hotel to recommend to everyone.value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Hello Prakash and thank you for your nice review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will definitely convey your message and kind words to our team and specially to Mr. Dacruz. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Les Cocotiers
LOCATION
MauritiusRodrigues IslandPort Mathurin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Trou d'Argent Beach (5.0 miles), Grand Montagne Nature Reserve (2.9 miles), and Saint Gabriel Church (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L’Atelier Gourmand, Chez Solange et Robert, and Le Marlin Bleu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cocotiers Rodrigues Boutik Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.