We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Anse aux Anglais, Port Mathurin, Mauritius
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (99)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (27)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Port Mathurin
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
Located on the North-Eastern beach of Rodrigues Island, Cocotiers Hotel welcomes you for some unforgettable holidays. Close to the main city (Port Mathurin) and other tourist sites of the island, this 3-star beachfront hotel offers excellent value for business travellers, solo travellers, romantic couple getaways or special family holidays. This beachfront hotel is a haven of peace, nestled in a beautiful tropical garden in an idyllic corner of the Mascarenes Islands. You will experience the peaceful way of life in Rodrigues. The rooms, fully renovated in 2017, are air-conditioned and equipped with flat-screen TV, offering a satellite package of 12 channels. They are divided in small buildings in the heart of a tropical garden.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
117Reviews5Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 39
  • 24
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chandvi Luchmun wrote a review Apr 2022
Mauritius30 contributions
I had a very good welcoming at the hotel. The personnel are very polite The food is veryyyyy good... Large variery, had a great attention to detail if you are allergic. However the room was very small, and lack of circulation of air. The bathroom need a good maintenance. No view if you book standard room. Moreover there are some ethic that some be respected when you work in a restaurant. A waiter can't smoke and drink while working. Or in an extreme case, he can't join the dance floor to dance with the guest while being on duty. That was ridiculous. But overall had a good experience!! p.s - I have been to this hotel on 05/03/2021 and not on the period of stay mentioned above.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Please book sea view room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rawoteea K wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions
. Room - they were not aware that we were honeymooners. We were offered a studio. After complain, we were offered a superior room. 2. Food issue. Refused to allow us to make our dish through the card menu. 3. Electricity where you are sleeping at 11 pm and the fan starts by itself with an excessive speed though the switch was off. 4. Surcharge of electricity that burst every bulb in the room with a bad smell. 5. Toilet issues. Bad smell and does not flush well. 6. We were put with in isolation with another couple as honeymoon dinner unlike others with were beach front under a nice shead. 7. When we asked for a special meal, the lady told us, 'nanier ou pas manzer, Pena nanier ki ou manzer'. Since Wednesday we are having our meal outside due to this issue. 8. Insect in the room. We had to buy anti-insect. All these were reported to the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Feb 18, 2021
Dear Mr. Rawoteea, thank you for taking time to write about your stay at our hotel. We have been in touch with your travel agency, providing more insights about everything that you mentioned in your very negative review. Please be informed that you were given an early check-in and on top in a Superior Sea View room. You did not like the room and you were moved in another Superior Sea View room. Upon check-in, you informed our team that you do not eat beef, pork and eggplant when asked about your preferences and restrictions. You did not mention about anything else and you claim that there nothing you could eat on our buffet. The electricity voltage fluctuations are unfortunately out of our control. We have informed the service provider accordingly and this was the cause of the fan switching off as well as bulbs bursting. This happened twice, we agree and accept that. We were never informed of any issues with the toilet or any bad smell, despite daily housekeeping and cleaning of your room. The honeymoon setup and table was placed on our terrace above the restaurant so that honeymooners couples are separated from the crowd in the restaurant and have a more private and romantic dinner - with a special set menu and honeymooners gifts offered. Mentioning the other couple, please note that they in fact appreciated the setup and enjoy the special menu. Moreover, please note that our dinner is buffet and not a la carte - You were invited to serve yourself from the buffet if you did not like the honeymooners menu. Regarding insects in the room, once again we did not receive any complaint from your side despite daily cleaning of the room. I would also like to point out that our Resident manager, Operations manager, Chef and Duty manager are always around in the restaurant, meeting and talking to guests to see if everything is going on well and if they have any issues or complaint. This is part of our customer service and in case of any issues, our team will always go the extra mile for a rapid service recovery. Unless we are made aware of issues, we cannot guess and take actions. Still we apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Naseem Khoodoruth wrote a review Oct 2020
Quatre Bornes142 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Our stay was pleasant, good place to stay near port maturin, well maintained, I would recommend, suggestion the Wifi need an improvement and pool cleaning more regularly will come again surely thank you. Great staff and welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Hello and thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. We take good note of your points, but please note that the WiFi in general is not that stable over the island. We have been adding extenders/repeaters to ensure a more stable (and strong) connection and we desperately await an improvement from the service provider. Regarding the pool, please note that it is also cleaned daily and the water is treated every night (after closure of the pool). However, given that it is open and in our lush garden, there are sometimes leaves that do fall in the pool. We will definitely ensure that the pool is kept clean regularly. We look forward to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Belle V wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We just came from our vacation . we enjoyed our excursions organised by a persons lived there.Location of thd hotel is very nice.Food is great despite it is repetitive for breakfast Hat off for Eduard from restaurant and Angelana from Housekeeping. However lack of cleanliness in the room .Room look old no wifi in the room ,i think you should correct your website! Lack if professionalism at reception. Look again in your check in and check out procedure!very disappointed how the operation manager Mr Dacruz treat the guess not welcoming at all. He make us feel differences between mauritian guess and foreigner guest!No smile ,not a good morning ,not a good bye nothing!!! I think this form part of an operation manager task!. so overall which make us stay is the smile of Eduard and the good food!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking time to review our property. We take good note and thank you for the appreciation and nice words in favor of Eduard and the good food. However, we take your review very seriously and we would invite you to contact us to share more of your feedback. We have not welcomed any foreigners at our hotel since the reopening of the hotel (post-confinement). Hence, we are surprised that you mentioned about special attention from our operations manager towards foreigners. We sincerely apologize if there has been any lackings from our side, but we have been on high occupancy since the reopening and we did not receive any negative feedback so far. We hope to be in contact soon and sort out any issues so that we can have an opportunity of welcoming you soon again. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Prakash Meetaroo wrote a review Sep 2020
Grand Baie6 contributions
Stayed four days and was greatly surprised with quality of service under the expert supervision of operation manager G.Dacruz who was very helpful and accessible. Food mainly buffet dinner very aooreciable mainly the local buffet and entertainment on saturday.All restaurant staff were very welcoming and hats off to the Chef and team. A hotel to recommend to everyone.value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Hello Prakash and thank you for your nice review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will definitely convey your message and kind words to our team and specially to Mr. Dacruz. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Faye J wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed at Les Cocotiers Hotel Rodrigues for 8 days / 7 nights with my son. The daily dinner buffet menu was delicious with a large variety of foods to choose from. Each night the theme of the menu totally changed which ensured we didn’t get bored. Outstanding customer service and the excellent food is what really makes this hotel. All the staff are so friendly and warm. Claudette on the front desk will do everything to help make your stay memorable. The location of the Hotel is perfect, especially if you’re using the bus as it’s just a 15 mins walk from Port Mathurin. Highly recommend Les Cocotiers Hotel and can’t fault the Hotel in anyway. We will be back again as soon as possible. Wonderful memories, beautiful people and yummiest food ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great and memorable stay at our property. There could be no best reward for us! We will definitely pass on your review to the whole team and we thank you so much. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Obhiroy D wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Each time i go to rodrigfoodfor lsland, i go to this hotel and my last visit was from 12 to 21 July 2020 and i will surely go again despite the review that i am going to write. The major reason why i like this hotel is its very close to port mathurin, and anse aux anglais is very nice place to be on the beach side. The hotel in itself is very good, good bed, good shower (despite warm water was rare in winter time). The rooms are cleaned daily and well maintained. This hotel has a very nice swimming pool and a small jacuzzi. The bad point would be the food quality is on decline over there. I sincerely do not know whether because i visited this hotel post covid had something to do with the food) but during the past years food was awesome, this year i was really disappointed. When the hotel has less clients they do not offer buffet (which is very logical and understandable) but the menu that they set has no big variety at all. They offer to choose between 2 starters, 2 main and only one dessert. Talking about dessert in this hotel, the appearance is amazing for your photos on instagram and Facebook but the taste is not amazing for the tongue. If you are a real foodie maybe this hotel is not a good option for you. Let's hope things get back to normal soon after covid. However the curry of the chef whether it is chicken or lamb is superb! I had some issues even while booking this hotel, the team in mauritius is good and professional but if ever you are dealing with the 'boss' of the booking department prepare yourself for quite a rude conversation. Staffs in the hotel are great with you, always with a smile, always willing to help, always asking how your stay can be more amazing. They will make you feel the rodrigues love for sure, whether on the bar, restaurant, reception, room maids. Despite the food part, i always recommend this amazing hotel as i simply love it. And i am looking forward to my next trip there in some months to come.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Maketing Cocotiers, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Hello Obhiroyd and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We thank you for all the positive points you highlighted and we also take good note of the negative points, which will be our main concern. As you rightly stated, in times of low occupancy, we do not propose the buffet but rather a plated service - menu table d’hôte - whereby you have the choice between 2 starters and 2 main courses. I will definitely escalate the case to the F&B team in Rodrigues and we will look into the matter. On our side, we had quite some positive feedback in general regarding the menu table d’hôte, whereby some guests even claimed that they preferred the table d’hôte rather than the buffet. We are also quite surprised regarding the feedback about the 'boss' of the booking department. I would invite you to contact us so discuss more about this as we are unaware of any issues relative to the head of the department. On behalf of the management, I sincerely apologize for this misadventure. We hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you soon again, Thank you and best regards, The Management
Read more
Gideon57 wrote a review Nov 2019
Mauritius62 contributions50 helpful votes
We spend 5 evenings at the hotel during our recent visit to Rodrigues. The welcome we received from Claudette was really outstanding, she's a STAR! We had a suite with a beautiful view of the sea and the "beach". The suite was well maintained, modern and clean, a pleasure to stay in it. The food was really good, considering the constrains around availability of raw materials, not much is produced on Rodrigues. The chef and his team must be complimented for producing 5 different buffets on the 5 nights we were there. Each night catering for a wide variety of tastes and cultures, WELL DONE!! Sometimes the bar service seemed to be a bit slow, especially when ordering a bottle of wine. In general a good experience!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from cocotiers_hotels, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Hello Gideon and thank you so much for your nice review. We are delighted that you had a great stay at our hotel. We will definitely convey your message to the whole team. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best Regards, The management
Read more
Anielle S wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Had plans for a year to go visit Rodrigues and heard loads good things about this hotel- Les Cocotiers situated in the best spot at Anse aux Anglais. Was there to celebrate the 70th Birthday of my mother along with our family reunited all together after years. Spent 6 days at this hotel but experienced food poisoning diagnosed by doctors at the hospital in Port Mathurin. We were very dissatisfied with their menu and food. Everyday was the same thing proposed especially for breakfast. Who serves fried noodles early morning!!? However no pastries (croissants, pain au chocolat etc) were offered, such a shame. Flies were everywhere and we could hear rats about in the garden, even though they had pest control stations on site. The Manager of the hotel was nice, she’s considerate and listens to your requests but unfortunately nothing was done to make us feel better. Not looking for compensation or anything but no commercial gestures especially when my father, mother (birthday girl), 1 year old nephew and myself were bed ridden at one point during our stay. The F&B manager I forgot his name was just non chaland about it all. Guest from Reunion island kept asking for stuffs like butter, milk, eggs, bread for toast at breakfast. The kitchen staffs were not good and their cleanliness was non existent at times. So dissatisfied and will never set foot again there. Was recommended to stay at Auberges but declined the offer cause wanted a truly memorable birthday for mum and good souvenirs for us, well it didn’t go according to plan and my father hasn’t enjoyed this holiday with us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from cocotiers_hotels, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Oct 6, 2019
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very concerned regarding your food poisoning and this is a serious charge. We would still like to point out that during your stay, we had over 70 guests at our hotel and you were the only ones who allegedly suffered from food poisoning. Moreover, after consultation with our team in Rodrigues, we understand that you did not take all your meals (specially lunch) at our hotel/restaurant. Hence, we are very skeptical regarding your charge that you had food poisoning at our hotel/restaurant. Our buffet breakfast not only consists of fried noodles but also include fresh fruits, yogurt, pancakes, baked beans, sausages, omelets/eggs, cereals, bread, jam, juice, tea, coffee among others. We are sorry that you still did not appreciate the breakfast. We are also very concerned regarding your mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel/restaurant. Please note that our restaurant is an open one and Rodrigues is a tropical island. We have all our pest control and sanitary/hygienic controls and this is of course our very priority. As you may have seen, the yard of the hotel is also open. Our F&B Manager and his team has done their best to make your stay enjoyable as well as caring for all our guests without distinction. We are still very sorry that your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectation and that you faced a food poisoning during your stay in Rodrigues. We hope that you will have a better experience for your next visit in Rodrigues Island. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Kinetic Events wrote a review Sep 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa55 contributions8 helpful votes
Expedition Africa Rodrigues was an incredible experience and Cocotiers hotel was an incredible hotel looking after all our needs and requests We stayed over 2 weeks at the hotel, used all the facilities eg: conference rooms, storage rooms, restaurants and outside venue! The staff was friendly and always helpful! The food was wonderful and we had over 200 people arriving in 1 day and the kitchen run smoothly! Reception assist with all our airport transfers and group bookings, car hire and laundry! Overall we can highly recommend this hotel for family, events, businesses and couples. Its close to town and out of thbe windy areas! We love it and cant wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from cocotiers_hotels, Marketing at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Responded Sep 21, 2019
Hello and thank you for your kind review. It was indeed such a great experience having you with us over these 2 weeks and this will be memorable for us and all our staff. It was a first time in Rodrigues and we are happy that our contribution was recognized. Our reward is that you guys are fully satisfied, from core crew to participants and supporters. We now look forward to welcoming you and your guests again but this time for holidays!! Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Les Cocotiers
LOCATION
MauritiusRodrigues IslandPort Mathurin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues
Which popular attractions are close to Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
Nearby attractions include Trou d'Argent Beach (5.0 miles), Grand Montagne Nature Reserve (2.9 miles), and Saint Gabriel Church (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
Conveniently located restaurants include L’Atelier Gourmand, Chez Solange et Robert, and Le Marlin Bleu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues have airport transportation?
Yes, Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cocotiers Hotel – Rodrigues?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.