We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn Marin & Suites

Save
Share
250 Entrada Dr, Novato, CA 94949-5574
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Ascend
ZenHotels.com
$886
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Inn Marin & Suites
Updated 06/02/20

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Novato
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
We care about the comfort of our guests and the environment! Newly designed rooms include state of the art amenities and sustainable materials that make us cutting edge . . . Sustainable bamboo flooring, flat screen TVs in every room, . We have Wifi in our guests rooms of 50+Mbps and 85Mbps wired in all our guest rooms for free. "FREE NO CHARGE" We have also installed Voice over IP allowing us to offer "FREE" phone calls in the continental United States, rainfall showerheads, radios with MP3/I-Pod dock, refrigerators in every room. Garden room - 1200 sq. ft. Garden Patio with beautiful fountain, Inn Marin has 423 Mbps up and down (symmetrical) in its Meeting room and Business Center. Five acre garden setting with large lawn perfect for weddings and company events.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
363Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 140
  • 110
  • 50
  • 22
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CSantaClara wrote a review Sep 2020
Santa Clara, California6 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a 2 star hotel. I searched for 3 star and above for a reason. The rooms are very old, think cracked lighting fixtures and worn toilet seats. The grounds were fine. I caught the lady at the front desk not wearing a mask twice. One time when we talked to her she did not put it back on. We asked for more towels and when the housekeeper came she was not wearing a mask. Our room had one very old squeaky bed in it, I woke up with a backache and a neck ache. We saw a few hairs in our room. We wiped down the room when we got there and we saw dust on our wipes. Not a big deal during non covid times but it's a big deal now. The walls are very thin. Our neighbor was considerate and not loud but we could hear the dialogue on his TV. Not his fault, the walls are thin. This place really put a damper on the whole trip in Novato.My recommendation is even if you have to pay more, stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Inn Marin & Suites
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Dear Guest: I wanted to personally address the complaint about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had a poor experience top to bottom it appears. We work very hard to provide a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay--we have covid protocols in place for sanitation and adhere to them very strictly, but I will personally investigate your claims with our staff and take appropriate measures. Stay safe and healthy. Sincerely, GM Inn Marin
Read more
Hippely wrote a review Sep 2020
Gilbert, Arizona416 contributions60 helpful votes
Staying at the Inn Marin & Suites ranks among the top 5 worst hotel experiences I have ever had, but it didn’t need to be all bad. I will try to write an honest review sharing the good, the bad and the ugly. The good: The grounds are lovely and far beyond what you would typically find in a budget hotel. There is a large grassy area with various seating areas as well as hanging hammock style chairs. The pool is a moderate size with chairs and tables as well as chaise lounges. You can order poolside food and drinks from the hotel restaurant. The lobby is tastefully decorated and well appointed. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with an abundance of flowers. Our room had a Keurig and a refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were ok. The check in process was smooth and the person who checked us in was cordial and friendly. There is an onsite restaurant with a fairly upscale menu and a nice variety of offerings. The interior is very dark and reminiscent of a 60’s cocktail lounge. The not so good: Even though there are signs stating that smoking is limited to designated smoking areas, people were smoking in the lawn area and no one was enforcing the no smoking areas. The hotel is a 50’s style hotel and the rooms show their age, even though they’ve made an attempt to update them. I appreciated the hardwood floors as I think hotel carpeting can be gross. There were no luggage racks, so there was no where to set suitcases. We didn’t have any bath towels, so I had to request those. The housekeeper was extremely polite and apologetic. There are no phones in the room, so if you need to call the front desk you need to use your cell phone. There was no hair dryer in our room and they could not provide one. The toilet made a weird sound about every 5 minutes. I wasn’t sure if it was broken, or if it was supposed to do that. We closed the bathroom door and it mostly muted it. Our room was missing the “do not disturb” sign. The breakfast is a brown bag with boxed juice or yogurt, stale pastry or bagel, a granola bar and an overripe banana. When I went to get our breakfast fairly early, there were only 3 bags left (all juice, no yogurt). The front desk person said that “the girl didn’t make any up last night”. The ugly: The walls are paper thin. If there is someone in the room next to you, you can hear conversations in normal voice tone. If the TV is on, you will hear it. If anyone is outside your room, you will hear every word they say. There was a loud group that sat on the walkway outside our block of rooms and talked loudly all through the evening. As 10pm approached, I considered calling the front desk to see if they had “quiet hours”. However, the group seemed to quiet down around 10:30. It was very annoying all evening long. Around 11, and off and on through the night this group would be in and out of their rooms, either talking loudly or screaming and arguing with plenty of profanity. Finally at about midnight, I decided to call the front desk. The phone rang for several minutes and no one answered. I called back in a little while and again, no answer. We tried to go to sleep. Things would quiet down, only to escalate again. This continued until 5:30am. At one point, there was so much yelling, I thought that if someone had a gun, that I would likely be hearing gunshots. Thankfully, that did not happen. Someone called the police, as two police cars showed up and convinced them to quiet down. There was still some ruckus after that, but not nearly to the same extent. Needless to say, we got very little sleep. We were planning to stay for three nights, but checked out after that first night. Could this hotel work - if you have considerate and quiet neighbors, or no neighbors, it would be a possibility. I could see that the grounds and pool would be enjoyable. Personally, we will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Inn Marin & Suites
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Hippely: I am extremely sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. I wish you would have informed our staff regarding this; they would have immediately talked to the guests staying in other rooms and rectified the situation. This is not the usual experience our guests have and I really wish we were informed of all of the issues you faced so we could have taken the steps to ensure you a pleasant stay. I would appreciate it if you could contact us to explain in further detail. We do hope to hear from you---we will do our best to make things right. Take care, and stay safe! Sincerely, Inn Marin and Suites Management
Read more
Carem wrote a review Aug 2020
Healdsburg, California22 contributions10 helpful votes
My daughter and I got an evacuation warning and decided to leave on our own terms rrather than being awakened in the middle of the night. As I was packing up the car, I told my daughter to find a dog-friendly hotel in Novato. She picked the greenest looking one and was able to book a room right away. Although the hotel had been full, it turned out that they had had a cancellation right before she called. I had no idea what the hotel would be like and I was very pleasantly surprised. Our room wasn't luxurious but it was very comfortable and met our needs easily. In these days of Covid, most of guest space is outdoors in a lovely garden with a sizable expanse of lawn which was great for my dog and for my daughter and I. The staff couldn't have been nicer even with Covid and wildfires. I don't understand the bad reviews on that count.They even had a happy hour from 3-6 and who doesn't need to be happy during an evacuation. The food was delicious and was from a restaurant on the premises. Thanks Inn Marin for a great home away from home. And yes, I had a home to go back to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Other at Inn Marin & Suites
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Dear guest, It is always wonderful to be considered a home away from home, and we really appreciate your feedback - thank you! We are glad to hear that our accommodation was a pleasant surprise for you, and it's nice to read that you found the room comfortable and the on-site restaurant food delicious. We are also pleased to learn that our garden with a sizable expanse of lawn and happy hour suited you, and we appreciate your kind words for our staff. Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next experience even more enjoyable for you. We look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Fernando Arizaga General Manager
Read more
LauraN wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
I never write poor reviews, but I have to with this hotel. My husband and children stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holiday in 2019. We stayed two nights in one room. The room had a number of broken items, including the closet door, the bathroom blinds and others. The TV cable was not working, which we reported twice, but it was never addressed during our visit. Upon check-out, I let the hotel know about the broken items so they could repair them for the next guest. We checked out without incident. The following week, I noticed there was a $100 charge on my credit card which I hand't approved. I called the hotel and was advised that we were charged $100 for smoking in the guest room. None of us smoke and had no guests in the room - we did not smoke in the room. The front desk person said they couldn't help me and that I needed to speak with the manager. I called and left a message for the manager and also sent him an email - no response. I called again 2 more times and left messages with no response. I work in the events industry and stay in hotels all over the world - I have never been so poorly treated and will never stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn Marin & Suites
Responded Feb 27, 2020
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room and the hotel, and that they did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the fact that your room does not appear to have been prepared to the standard that we normally provide for our guests. We are looking into the issue with the charge that you mention, and we will be in contact via email. We appreciate your review, many thanks, and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. We will endeavor to make some improvements for future guests. Best Regards, Fernando Arizaga General Manager
Read more
DJonthecoast wrote a review Feb 2020
Mendocino County, California5 contributions7 helpful votes
What a facade! Filthy room with many cobwebs hanging in all corners. The room cost $170 and was described as a "Suite"...which, as the word is defined, fit into that category...basically a separate room from the room with the bed. Dirty, damaged furniture in each room. Dusty everything...The tile floor was sticky (to bare feet) and disgustingly dirty. Had to wash feet and lay a carpet of towels to the bed from the bathroom (also filthy with poor repairs and fixtures), including a transition "step down" from the bedroom to the bathroom that almost made me lose my balance...and did cause some pain. The king bed was great (only reason I'm giving it any credit at all)...although we didn't take the coverings off... just walking from one room to the next with bare feet was like walking on dirty, tiny suction cups! Let's go now to the outside of this barracks-like structure... cigarette butts strewn up and down the outside sidewalk, including the entrance mat (looks like it had never been picked up and cleaned under or washed. Loud noises from adjoining rooms. Seems to be a popular spot for the sex-party crowds ...that might explain the sticky floors... oh gawd! I'm getting sick... couldn't get any channels on the funky television/cable system probably because the internet didn't work! Couldn't get the front desk to answer and we were in the barracks at the very back of the oddly shaped property directly next to Hwy 101. Overall, a disappointing, sticky, dusty experience. Not recommended....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn Marin & Suites
Responded Feb 27, 2020
It sounds as if we failed to provide you with the type of stay that our guests have come to expect from us and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your comments with our entire team, and formulate a plan to improve several of our procedures and policies so that future guests can enjoy better experiences with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Best Regards, Fernando Arizaga General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn marin hotel novato, marin hotel novato
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMarin CountyNovato
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn Marin & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Inn Marin & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Space Station Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn Marin & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Inn Marin & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn Marin & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn Marin & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boca Pizzaria, Toast, and Rickey's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn Marin & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Inn Marin & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Inn Marin & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn Marin & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn Marin & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Inn Marin & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn Marin & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Olompali State Historic Park (5.9 miles), American Legion Log Cabin (6.1 miles), and Robson-Harrington House (6.8 miles).